I explain liao ma. I dunno how to speak japanese. And I don't feel like going up and pushing open the cubicle door for him. It will make me AND him look so idiotic. ![]()
Originally posted by alleggerita:Then when we were washing hands, a Japanese guy came in. He stood in front of the cubicles and started waiting. Me and my friends can barely stop ourselves from laughing out loud.
He actually thought all the cubicles are occupied! After the 3 of us left the toilet, then we finally laugh out loud out from his earshot.
I wonder how long he waited.
reading your first post for the 164th time, u no mention u got even TRY to explain to him....
now i can see u are TRYING to bien weh.
u dun have to speak his language to offer help.....
dun want help then dun want help
u can just stop there
dun have to post this kind of thread
Obviously I didn't TRY to explain to him or help him. Because I already said, I don't want to embarass myself AND him. You can say I'm evil, but I'm just trying to save his and my own face because I was sure he will eventually figure out there's no one inside.
if u made some effort to help, i would have given u a pat on the back, and a kiss maybe
but this kind of attitude just makes me want to kick ur face
I don't understand why it would be embarrassing for you to help him. He wouldn't laugh at you. It might be a little embarrassaing for him but that's better than making him stand there for some time.
i also encountered a foreigner the other day
an ang moh with his daughter q'ing at CS paying for 2 or 3 items
then the cashier told him they dun accept amex, and asked if he has visa or master card
he gave a irritated face
then he opened his wallet
i thot just 2, 3 items just pay cash lah
he dished out some other card
and he didn't stop there
he questioned the cashier why CS doesn't accept Amex
as if it was the cashier's fault
so the poor cashier had to expain to him about bank arrangement (duh higher service charges lah)
and he was still not happy
i felt like suaning the chao ang moh
but was not in a mood to quarrel
so i paid my money and said loud loud and appreciatively to the cashier, "thanks very much"
Originally posted by FireIce:if u made some effort to help, i would have given u a pat on the back, and a kiss maybe
but this kind of attitude just makes me want to kick ur face
i dun mind the kiss. ![]()
poor TS...i think it started as an innocent joke that turns out to be some kind of unhelpful singaporean gesture...lol
well, but i think at the moment, it can be quite funny. But it will be much appreciated that u could have "try" and tell the person abt the empty cubicle and go out laughing with your friends...![]()
relax lah, maybe you have done more evil things than this
Originally posted by thehappybunny:Because this is OUR topic.
if u had kindly pushed the cubicle door to signal tt it's empty, i'm sure the jap guy would say "arigato" or "thank u".
tt was ur chance to perform a good deed, and u ruined it.
Speaking of so-called 1st class citizen??
Kids will alway be kids. No matter what you said, They will still be kids..
Originally posted by DemonicalAngel:Kids will alway be kids. No matter what you said, They will still be kids..
No matter what you "SAY". If you can't even command good english, don't bother calling people kids.
Originally posted by alleggerita:No matter what you "SAY". If you can't even command good english, don't bother calling people kids.
relax, people still junior member..![]()
Originally posted by Zarks:Speaking of so-called 1st class citizen??
I'm sorry, but I didn't (and never will) claim that I'm a 1st-class citizen.
Originally posted by QX179R:relax, people still junior member..
Sometimes I wonder why junior members are so good at pissing people off. ![]()
This shows the mentality of the starter of this thread. ![]()
Originally posted by dangerboi:This shows the mentality of the starter of this thread.
I have to admit I rarely offer help to strangers. Unless it's absolutely necessary like giving up seats to elderly people or pregnant ladies.
Laughing is what TS is good at. The act of laughing innocent ppl is just the attitude of losers. SO funny? hahaha.. My ass yea its very funny. N u just like to comment bout ppl's english eh? See another act of a person who think they are very good. Yea. i agree.. you're a kid. Sory, a bunch of kids lol
Originally posted by Zarks:Laughing is what TS is good at. The act of laughing innocent ppl is just the attitude of losers. SO funny? hahaha.. My ass yea its very funny. N u just like to comment bout ppl's english eh? See another act of a person who think they are very good. Yea. i agree.. you're a kid.
Did I say I was very good? Please quote me saying that.
Don't EVER put words into my mouth. I'm just saying if he doesn't have a good command of english, what rights, in the name of god, does he have to call people a kid?
yea if i were him, i will call u kid too. cuz your act proved it. At least if u dont wanna help, dont laugh at ppl. I wonder how are you being brought up?
I dont think i have to put words in your mouth. Cuz u never wash your mouth.
Originally posted by Zarks:yea if i were him, i will call u kid too. cuz your act proved it. At least if u dont wanna help, dont laugh at ppl. I wonder how are you being brought up?
Is this all childish forumnites can do? Bringing up the topic of upbringing? And after that dragging parents into the topic? You are just as pathetic as those forumnites you call kids.