Originally posted by rlsh07:but too much of maggie mee not gd also but can be quite tasty though.
tasty? provided i buy stuff like eggs and meats rite?
its like, morning eat 1 flavour, night eat one flavor. . .
and it will repeat over and over
Originally posted by maskedangel:
too little but possible rite?
have to sacrifice on the macs and ciggs already. zzzz
in a way also gd for you. you can smoke less then save more
maskedangel, seriously take this as an opportunity to make use of your brain to come up with ways to earn extra cash.
I know a certain forumer here who imports things to sell so that he can earn some pocket money before going to uni... He has earned quite a bit...
Sounds like a banglah worker. ![]()
tasty? provided i buy stuff like eggs and meats rite?
its like, morning eat 1 flavour, night eat one flavor. . .
and it will repeat over and over
no eggs n meats leh. you heard of this thing call marmite? dun knoe whether you can eat a not. my brother cook the maggie mee then drain the water then add marmite with a bit of curry powder. quite tasty though.
Originally posted by eagle:maskedangel, seriously take this as an opportunity to make use of your brain to come up with ways to earn extra cash.
I know a certain forumer here who imports things to sell so that he can earn some pocket money before going to uni... He has earned quite a bit...
actually, i do have the means to live an average lifestyle la.
juz that, i bought insurance for myself, and if i cont spending my usual ways, im left with nothing to save.
and yeah, i'm applying job at Goldlion. gonna work my weekends off. no mor soccer for me
or perphas you can do some part time here n there to earn extra pocket money. then during your holidays go and work then you can save these money as ur savings and your expenses for the semester. that's what i did when i was in poly.
Originally posted by rlsh07:
no eggs n meats leh. you heard of this thing call marmite? dun knoe whether you can eat a not. my brother cook the maggie mee then drain the water then add marmite with a bit of curry powder. quite tasty though.
heard of it before. its in the dark colored jar rite? easily available off the shelves in the supermarket.
but but, i dunno wads that. isnt it suppose to eat with bread?
actually, i do have the means to live an average lifestyle la.
juz that, i bought insurance for myself, and if i cont spending my usual ways, im left with nothing to save.
and yeah, i'm applying job at Goldlion. gonna work my weekends off. no mor soccer for me
gd that at least you found someway to save! =)
heard of it before. its in the dark colored jar rite? easily available off the shelves in the supermarket.
but but, i dunno wads that. isnt it suppose to eat with bread?
can eat with noodles or with porridge. bread ar? i never try that before though.
Originally posted by seotiblizzard:Sounds like a banglah worker.
banglah earn lesser i tink.
thats y i finding a solution to spending the minimum.
if they can do it, so can i.
sure can do it one. when there's a will, there's a way.
Originally posted by rlsh07:can eat with noodles or with porridge. bread ar? i never try that before though.
i initially tot it was for bread. haven tried it before though.
if morning, i buy a loaf of bread($2), den force myself to finsh the whole loaf over the day itself, i think it'll fill me till my instant maggie dinner. . .
possible rite?
i initially tot it was for bread. haven tried it before though.
if morning, i buy a loaf of bread($2), den force myself to finsh the whole loaf over the day itself, i think it'll fill me till my instant maggie dinner. . .
possible rite?
a loaf of bread cost less than 2 dollars. it is possible. drink more water. eat those food that have a lot of starch. think it will fill your stomach better.
Originally posted by rlsh07:
a loaf of bread cost less than 2 dollars. it is possible. drink more water. eat those food that have a lot of starch. think it will fill your stomach better.
and make me more fat. sad thing though, i love savoury and meaty stuff. . . but for the sake of the cash. . . .
hmm.. although im nv in this situation before.... but letme gauge ar....
breakfast - $1 (bread, pie)
lunch - $3
dinner - $3
for drinks, just drink plain water
for lunch and dinner, most food is around $3, sometimes $2.50, so maybe can save a little in between?
buy those cai png type of food, add 30cents of rice to be more filling
if sian then switch to noodles.... western food no $3 so im afraid you have to give it a miss.. but too much western food also not good
dont eat too much instant noodles.. really not good..
btw why the sudden change?
Originally posted by Lorry`:hmm.. although im nv in this situation before.... but letme gauge ar....
breakfast - $1 (bread, pie)
lunch - $3
dinner - $3
for drinks, just drink plain water
for lunch and dinner, most food is around $3, sometimes $2.50, so maybe can save a little in between?
buy those cai png type of food, add 30cents of rice to be more filling
if sian then switch to noodles.... western food no $3 so im afraid you have to give it a miss.. but too much western food also not good
dont eat too much instant noodles.. really not good..
btw why the sudden change?
well, i taking driving license. Dad gonna pay partially, i tink around 80%???
so i need to save up.
and its good to start the habit while i still can.
without realising, i can easily spend $40-$60 in a day on food and stuff i don need.
so, im trying to restrict myself
can jot down in ur notebook what you have spend. then u can keep track.
Hahah. Skip one day of school. so the next day u have 14 dollars to spend.
Originally posted by rlsh07:can jot down in ur notebook what you have spend. then u can keep track.
good idea!
if i buy bread, and noodle, each day i spent about $4.
instead of spending $10 a day, i think i'll be able to save alot!!!
Originally posted by seotiblizzard:
that is quite bad example. hmm....
Originally posted by seotiblizzard:
kns!
i every sem, parent tio come down leh.
cos attendent poor.
usually cos i come late, den no get attendent
good idea!
if i buy bread, and noodle, each day i spent about $4.
instead of spending $10 a day, i think i'll be able to save alot!!!
i would suggest you calculate one month you have how much to spend, then each time beore you buy something, you jot it down in ur notebook first then see the left over amount how much. like that every day you can keep trak how much you spend and ur balance as well.
well, i taking driving license. Dad gonna pay partially, i tink around 80%???
so i need to save up.
and its good to start the habit while i still can.
without realising, i can easily spend $40-$60 in a day on food and stuff i don need.
so, im trying to restrict myself
oh.. i see. yea savin is good, i also need to save up for sch fees liao. hoot more part-time jobs
anyway, in my opinion la, eat must eat, food better dont save, but you can save on other stuffs. I think food is the thing that cannot be kiam, thats my mom told us, but other stuffs like entertainment thing can save then save. But i dont mean eat buffet every day.
It's really unhealthy to eat instant noodles too often.
For breakfast, u can make egg toast with just eggs and bread.
Do u noe Mac got 2 dollar breakfast? U can eat that once in awhile to satisfy ur Mac hunger.
As for lunch and dinner, nowadays hawker food prices are increasing so minimum ard 2.50 - 3 bucks.
Or u can buy pasta and whatever ingredients u have at home to cook for dinner. It's not that hard to cook pasta and it's much better than eating instant noodles.
Tell urself not to eat too much or else u will become fat.