Originally posted by qlqq9:good for you. now you can plan for outing for the wkend.
will be working day duty on sat & sun so if I were to go out, it would be on mon & tues..
Originally posted by QX179R:will be working day duty on sat & sun so if I were to go out, it would be on mon & tues..
OK, sorry I got it wrong.
Originally posted by qlqq9:
OK, sorry I got it wrong.
no worries & no apologies needed..![]()
Originally posted by QX179R:no worries & no apologies needed..
very hungry, me going down to buy nice duck porridge at just $2.
Originally posted by qlqq9:very hungry, me going down to buy nice duck porridge at just $2.
okie, so that would be your brunch i presume..![]()
Originally posted by QX179R:okie, so that would be your brunch i presume..
yup.
yup.
all rite then, enjoy..![]()
QX u so free everyday can online? no need to mann your vehicle?
harlow.
helo..
me prep to go out liao
byebye~~~~~~~~
wah, fifi keeps going out these couple of days leh, go parktor hor. Good luck, if you find a good man, remember us huh.
I think everyone's out for lunch..
Originally posted by cuddles:I think everyone's out for lunch..
ya lor, that is why very few come here leh.
wtf!!!
vpost really suxx bigtime.
actual weight of my product only 3.3kg, but volumetric weight is 13.3 kg.
they want to charge me $140 shipping for my item of $135.
fark vpost.
htis would be the last time i use vpost.
Originally posted by maurizio13:wtf!!!
vpost really suxx bigtime.
actual weight of my product only 3.3kg, but volumetric weight is 13.3 kg.
they want to charge me $140 shipping for my item of $135.
fark vpost.
htis would be the last time i use vpost.
go make enquiries from different companies before you decide.
Originally posted by qlqq9:go make enquiries from different companies before you decide.
i think i have to return the item to amazon.
it's crazy to ship a $135 item for $140.
Originally posted by maurizio13:
i think i have to return the item to amazon.it's crazy to ship a $135 item for $140.
You mean they did not let you know about the shipment charges before they sent the article to you?
Hiies back frm schools ^^
Originally posted by qlqq9:You mean they did not let you know about the shipment charges before they sent the article to you?
i called them up, they said charge by weight.
after they received the product, they have 2 weights, one being actual weight of item,
the other being the volume weight based on the packaging.
the merchant packed into a big box.
i had no idea that they would use volumetric weight.
the most i incur another $30 to $40 to ship back to Amazon.
vpost quite a rip off if you shipping bulky items.
Originally posted by maurizio13:
i called them up, they said charge by weight.after they received the product, they have 2 weights, one being actual weight of item,
the other being the volume weight based on the packaging.
the merchant packed into a big box.
i had no idea that they would use volumetric weight.
the most i incur another $30 to $40 to ship back to Amazon.
vpost quite a rip off if you shipping bulky items.
shang nao jing ah ![]()
shang nao jing ah
just becareful if you use vpost.
if the packages end up very bulky,
they will charge you based on volume,
not the weight of your package.
2 viable choices
1) return product back to Amazon, get charged around SG$50 shipping charges get refund of US$95.
then order from Singapore supplier @ SG$169 which will take 2-3 months. Total cost $219
or
2) carry on with the order and pay the SG$131 shipping charges + US$95 = SG$266
Pay another extra $47 and get the product 2 months earlier.
or
3) send the product back to merchant in US at $50, ask them for smaller packaging.
which might end up with less freight cost of SG$70 to SG$90. Bad idea, might end up
with more than the SG$131 freight cost.
back from orientation... boring~
Originally posted by wonderamazement:back from orientation... boring~
hey fren, welcome back..![]()