hmm.. i dun knoe i never count the hours
more than 8 hrs on weekends..7 hrs on weekdays or even lesser..
my standard zz time
sleep at 2am
wake up at 7am
thats all i need
Wowowow....
Thanks for the replies....
I usually sleep around 12mn - 2am and wakes at 7am for work! If I'm busy at work, then I'll hit the sack earlier.
I used to think that if I sleep during weekends (off), I'm wasting time....so I'll work...work on my hobbies, arrangements...etc...but with age catching up, guess, I sleep when watching tv, or just sleep...
I know I slept during MI2 and some action movies cos I was too shagged out.
Think I better sleep more....better for senior citizen....![]()
On average, 8 hours. Can't seem to sleep longer than that, unless I go without sleep for a few days or I sleep for less than 6 hours for a few days at one shot. For those days, I can sleep for up to 12 hours or more to make up for the loss, and the pattern repeats again.
14 hours a day =]
During sch holiday though.
typical weekday, after 12am till 7am. no specific start time. 7am will wake up by alarm. friday nights will go to bed even later, due to the fact don't want to lose precious weekends, wake up by 9-10am. can't sleep longer than 8 hours unless I sick..
I need 8 hours at least, but 10 hours average for me, best for me is 12 hours, but I did slept for 24 hours before when I was sick.
I have no sleep problem, as I can sleep any time of the day. I can also stay awake all day long, all night long too. I only need to get rested, and then I get going again.
OK its 0500 hrs now, going to sleep, working later on, at 1300 hrs.
damn u all got to sleep more than enough..
IM not allowed to sleep more than 5-6 hours everyday ! but im ok, and i feel energetic lor.. get used liou
Originally posted by nehpyh:How many hours of sleep are you peeps getting every day?
Some entrepreneurs sleep 4 hrs a day. Some think that sleep is a waste of productive time. Some sleep for 12 hr and still not enough....
I'm not looking for textbook answers. Just your personal lifestyle. If you sleep 3 hrs at night but 10 hr in the day for e.g. do specify.
Do you get enough sleep?
Do you feel that you get enough sleep?
Any drop in productivity?
Is your complexion affected?
Lowered sex drive?
Poorer immunity to illness?
Do share
7hrs-9hrs i feel energetic but tired in the afternoon ha.
i trying to master the art of sleeping 3 hrs
but still not able to achieve it
i think 8hrs is min cos it u sleep less than that will tired next day need to sleep for 8hrs min. this true for research i heard everyone know bah.....
Originally posted by wishboy:weekdays <6 hrs
weekends >10 hrs
I used to be able to sleep for <7 hrs in my 20s. But I guess I also dozed off easier then - in the bus, in class, in movies, in the toilet, during meals, etc...
It's different now. I spend my productive time awake and resting time dabbling in hobbies and sleep.
But I would love to have siesta leh.
i realise that my body works in sucha way that every sleeping sessions lasts for 8hrs.
for example if i got extra time and i get to sleep 10hrs, id sleep fr 8hrs, wake up, and then go bck to sleep fr another 2hrs. and tht extra 2hrs actually makes my more tired! coz its like u have to wake up when u are deep in sleep.
Originally posted by 798:i kinda envious wif pple who can have sleep easily n having 8 hours of rest. i cant seem to sleep well esp i am a deep thought person.
I usually get 6-7 hours a day, but would sleep in on Sat nowadays as my saturdays are now my own.
-guilty- i sleep a lot.
errr my SOP quite similar weekend or weekday.. sleep before 12 and wake up before 8 usually 7.30 am.
usually take about 1 hour nap sometime in the day too :P
i lik to sleep haha
but if i sleep too late, i have to only sleep 4-5hrs for keep awake..but my batt will run low in e day..
if i sleep early....have to be 7-8hrs or i'd be grouchy
sleep is nv enough for me..keke..
It really depends
On average 8 hours a day
Sometimes a few hours and I'm out of bed
Less than 6 hrs on weekdays.
Less than 8 on weekends.
One thing funny is that I get dark eye rings if I sleep more than 8 hrs. -_-"
Originally posted by xavier1979:Less than 6 hrs on weekdays.
Less than 8 on weekends.One thing funny is that I get dark eye rings if I sleep more than 8 hrs. -_-"
You sleep with your eyes open issit? LOL (kidding)
I am now maximising my sleep time here. he he.. must treasure the sleeps. 'catching up' on my sleeps. lol
Originally posted by nehpyh:You sleep with your eyes open issit? LOL (kidding)
Maybe I don't get that kind of quality sleep required. ![]()