I hv re'cvd countless of emails regarding of tis PIN Nos thingy..
Just how true issit? ![]()
PIN NUMBER REVERSAL (GOOD TO KNOW)
If you should ever be forced by a robber to withdraw money from an ATM machine, you can notify the police by entering your Pin # in reverse.
For example if your pin number is 1234 then you would put in 4321. The ATM recognizes that your pin number is backwards from the ATM card you placed in the machine.
The machine will still give you the money you requested, but unknown to the robber, the police will be immediately dispatched to help you.
This information was recently broadcasted on TV and it states that it is seldom used because people don't know it exists.
*Please pass this along to everyone possible.*
Best regards,
Sean Phua
Customer Service Officer
Call Centre
CISCO
Hotline: 1800-747 2888 / (65) 6747 2888
Fax: (65) 6744 0039
www.cisco.com.sg <http://www.cisco.com.sg/>
sure or not? I think u should just call that customer service guy and tell us.. :)
what if im dyslexic and one fine day when i hvnt take medicine i go key in my PIN backwards?
what if my pin in 122221 ![]()
Anyone can rectify that method?
Wanna try keyin my PIN backwards de...but sacali it's real & alerted the Cisco, then i kenna charged then how wor? ![]()
Call the hotline to check lor
Its fake.
There was newspaper reports on this before. Our ATMs doesn't have that function.
Originally posted by TrixCereals:what if my pin in 122221
my pin is 12321 leh.
then how?
what if my pin in 122221
my pin is 12321 leh.
then how?
then pass me ur ATM card ![]()
Originally posted by sebosebo:then pass me ur ATM card
ok. i sell u the atm card.
POSB one.
the old grey one.
S$300 ok?
transfer to me UOB savings acct.
This myth is totally busted!! The news came out liao!
Urban legend.
please .. you dont even need the news to tell you that its obviously fake. The pin number is a 6 digit code picked by the account holder. Which means that it can be 6 random numbers.
So out of the millions of numbers in Singapore, chances are that many of the numbers are opposites of other numbers right ?
Eg. if i pick 123456, theres probably someone who picked 654321.
So in that case, everytime i withdraw money, or he withdraw money, the police will come ? Doesnt make sense right ?
haha sure anot
once i inserted my card... then i pressed wrong pin number... i still managed to get into the screen.
Originally posted by wonderamazement:once i inserted my card... then i pressed wrong pin number... i still managed to get into the screen.
can go in. but cannot withdraw money and check balance.
maybe it's a security measure. ![]()
key wrong PIN maybe POSB will take note through their security camera or something.
true true true
Originally posted by HyperionDCZ:please .. you dont even need the news to tell you that its obviously fake. The pin number is a 6 digit code picked by the account holder. Which means that it can be 6 random numbers.
So out of the millions of numbers in Singapore, chances are that many of the numbers are opposites of other numbers right ?
Eg. if i pick 123456, theres probably someone who picked 654321.
So in that case, everytime i withdraw money, or he withdraw money, the police will come ? Doesnt make sense right ?
Every card has a unique serial number and can hold the pin no + a reverse pin no. As long as the pin no is not symmetrical, it is possible to make a particular card with a certain serial number coincide with a correct password and an alarm password.
It doesnt matter how many millions of pple are using the ATM machine. All the ATM cards have a unique serial no.
the sentence which says "please pass this along to everyone possible" already tells you the answer & wats more if that msg was via email..
someone go try, then police come say u duno, u press for fun and duno such a thing exists