Originally posted by alleggerita:Go DFS buy lor. DFS got sell.
ok~ ![]()
Originally posted by Lorry`:ok~
Got all kinds of weird weird china brands. 555 also have. ![]()
Originally posted by stellazio:its not the bangalas they want to catch, its the person they're working for.. the bangalas are jus runners, catch them, still must send them back to their country.. must wait and catch the big fish.
But i don't see where's the big fish. Our customs always manage to catch ciggy smugglers. So where did all these chiong ciggies come from? ![]()
heard last time come by train. got a loophole there. but customs closed it couple years back or so. now prob is just run the gauntlet at tuas or woodlands checkpoints. they checking for nasi lemak going out but probably not as bad as coming in now.
so much volume coming in got high chance can make it through unless tip off or suay. plus when come in is like one bus load tt kind under the floorboards that volume.
anyway i dont smoke so dont really bother
the geylang cigs used to be like 5 bucks, now..six bucks! even geylang cigs oso kena inflation ![]()
anyway...geylang is like a cul de sac place, the entrance is like clogged up with traffic, if police car going in, sure got some bengs stand on the overhead bridge and "watch water." it seems like that part where the banglas sell cigs, they go and purposely part their lorries there to clog up the traffic even more. therefore they so daring luh. u see if the police send a few plain clothes inside, the banglas oso outnumber them, and therefore its nt so easy to catch them.
i was there eating you tiao da wang and then walking round after dinner, then suddenly within 5 mins, the illegal gambling dens, bangla cigs seller and streetwalking whores totally disappear...then i saw 1 police car coming in a few minutes later. seems like these illegal operations got quite good surveillance tactics man.
you can call the police?
Or just close your eyes when you pass (: banglas also need to eat you know!
Originally posted by escadaraindrops:you can call the police?
Or just close your eyes when you pass (: banglas also need to eat you know!
They can earn money the proper way ma. Can be street cleaners, construction workers, etc.
I won't call police la. Troublesome leh, still need to give statement etc. ![]()
what do u expect them to sell?
sell backside?![]()
Originally posted by mrwonderful:heard last time come by train. got a loophole there. but customs closed it couple years back or so. now prob is just run the gauntlet at tuas or woodlands checkpoints. they checking for nasi lemak going out but probably not as bad as coming in now.
so much volume coming in got high chance can make it through unless tip off or suay. plus when come in is like one bus load tt kind under the floorboards that volume.
anyway i dont smoke so dont really bother
I heard some is use powerboats travel secretly at night and make their way into the central catchment area. Got canals linking the open sea to the central catchment area. Well, this is according to the article about how Mas Selamat can possibly hide in the forest of Singapore for so long.
Originally posted by mr_sotong:what do u expect them to sell?
sell backside?
Who would want their............. ![]()
Catch lor ..
They catch liao next time go there cannot get good durian liao.