Saw so many blog selling fashion clothes... Not sure how the sales like with such a low price.. Some of the bloggers also sell same or similar design, maybe that's why the price war started.
Thought of selling some clothes, but maybe too late to go into those blog unless we got different type of clothing. Any idea what design will be good nowadays? Lots of flowery and checker clothing in the blog which seems to be very temporary & easy for out of fashion le.
Maybe can give some tips whether it will be better to start selling online or open shop. Open shop also got headache, don't know which location will be good with cheap rental.
the auctions is a gd place to start with..
yeah.. i find tat shopping for clothes online easier. only thing is cannot try. Measurements have to be chun. Unless u buy for other people . Its easier. he he
How bout online selling but allow exchange, will that sound better? Auction also good idea hor, though must start bidding price at v low. Any idea of popular design? everybody got different taste mah
too many oredi
and they always get from the same sources
damn boring
and the stuff are not nice oso... from china or bkk one
quality no good
and some of the stuff, can find in BV, $10 each nia.....
prefer proper sites with nice pix and layout and checkout systems.....
but usually i shop overseas sites (US)
local ones all these blog shops spoil mkt.
allow exchange is ok but come to think of it, if so many people were to return that certain product that they tried then its no longer brand new (selected products only) & as for the design must suit the weather of s'pore as its getting warmer & warmer each day..
half the young girls in singapore are flogging stuff on their blogs .....
the other half are planning to ....
how to differentiate yourself ? .... what makes you special ? ... read about the con jobs that's been circulating around ? .. cheating people from blogs selling stuff ? ... .....
it's worse than the bubble tea craze ..... starting up another blog site selling clothes or trinkets or handbags when there are 1000000 others doing the same thing in singapore, is not entreprenuership, dude ...
go think about it ....
it's time to come up with blog selling men's stuff.. gadgets and toys..
Wah.. u guys give lots of opinion which kind of very relevant after i thought bout it. Too many ppl selling the same thing kind of v boring to look at. With so many cheaters aso make it worse.........
Don't understand these ppl, y got the thought of cheating online hor... v bad le.
Men's stuff is good la.. but how many men shop will be the question lol.....
indeed, more girls shop online than men
but then, it's also probably bcos of the lack of shops catering to men's stuff
and some men think it's a sissy thing to buy things online
most of the online supplement stores usually cater to men -.-"
their owners are all men from what I see so far
Anyway, there are still many niche markets that you have to identify.
if u know how to marted ur blog/website properly, its actually very good to do an online business. the online stalls in Sg duno how to really use the money that they saved from overheads such as stall rentals to do marketing campaigns...ok, many online stalls dun hv much capital anyway.
do a good website, then tie ur products to a certain "scene" thts in fashion, but dont get pigeonhole. spend a few thousands book a small club and do a "launch" of ur clothing line. invite some bo liao magazines, post in some forums to spread the word. give a few piece to fashion bloggers and ask them help u promote. errr...ask some youtube celebrity wear ur clothes.
it is not too hard nor expensive to do the above, but many so called "online stalls" just dont bother. thts why they will always stay a small blog with only like 5 ppl visiting their site every month.
get celebrity to wear the clothes of cos good la.. but where to find them & their fee also very ex
shopping online still have to meet up or postage abit ma fan.only girls will be willing to do so.
dude...is ur clothes nice? special? unique? well-designed?
find those cheapo internet bloggers and send them a free piece lor, they will at least help u spread the word about.
and online stall is like an "indie" business...be creative and do things the indie way.
thts why old businessmen are usually not suitable to do this kinda online business one.
cheap rental is non-existent these days
ppl are fighting for retail space like mad
tts why many of these "young budding entrepreneurs" think they can save some money by using FOC blogsites, bring in cheapo clothes and start a business with a few clicks...
true, there is a market for such blog shops but now it's over-saturated....
if u just want to do as a hobby and earn a bit here and there, u can go ahead and do it like everyone else.... if u are serious about doing a business with long-term profits, pls dun jump on this bandwagon.... do proper mkt research and id ur own niche....
there has to be a certain amount of capital and effort involved
yea totally agree...the online market is damn saturated, if the clothes u hv is like the same kinda stuffs as evrybody else's, then its probably not marketable, u hv to sell it cheaper in order to clear ur stocks...which results in a price war.
but if u have some well designed clothes, which has an identity to it, catering to a "desirable" niche group of people...it is still very marketable, u hv to be creative to market it also laa.
alry said cheapo.... after u give few free.. don't know whether they ask for more or not.
No wonders those old bizmen said no capital no gain... FOC things sure earn less than physical place. But want to open physical place with affordable rental also headache. Don't know which location is good. BV is too competitive already with so many stall selling at $10. Though quality is soooo horrible but got so many cheapo buy
dun small look those BV shops .... $10 a piece nia but they can sell a lot!! cos many ppl buy.... 薄利多销....
buy and wear a few times and throw away oso no sayang
somemore all these fashion clothes... when the season over liao nobardie wear liao mah
if ppl can distinguish ur brand from so many other brands around...give celebrity wear also no use rite. ppl cant tell the diff, who will care sia.
if its those cheapo clothes, no choice lor...hit and run, ppl sell $10 u sell $7.
and this kinda biz not sustainable.
How to earn like that..... Don't know whether those blogger can earn even hundred a mth or not. Otherwise effort spent not very worth it lol.
Originally posted by Yo Yo:How to earn like that..... Don't know whether those blogger can earn even hundred a mth or not. Otherwise effort spent not very worth it lol.
why do you think so many of them come and go ? .... ![]()
many have dieded
many new ones have emerged.... and die later.....
this kind of business model is like that
attack when hot... everyone snatching the pie...
when too many are around, they just kill off one another
last time got people tell me she open blogshop is partly to share cost of those freight charges..
those are sprees, not blogshops.