1) I went for an interview a few days ago (Monday) for a job I really want. The interviewer said he will be seeing a few other candidates throughout this week.
If so, when should I call up the company to ask about the outcome? I was thinking of calling the company up this coming Monday, 5 May.
Will I seem too eager or pushy?
2) Another boss has verbally told me he wants to hire me but it has been 3 weeks and he has not given me the employment letter, claiming he's too busy to meet me.
Should I even bother with this job offer?
Thanks! :D All opinions welcome ;)
3 weeks?? u can forget about the job liao unless u applying to be teacher den must wait at least a mth then they will tell u whether u selected anot.
as for ur other job, i think is best to wait for them to get back to u rather then u call back. in the mean time u can go for other job interviews also. dun make urself seem so desperate tt u need a job if not sure let others take advantage of u when u join the company. tts what i feel lor..
no need to wait for 3 weeks... its gone ,, thats just an excuse for the boss to be busy lol..
Think bout this.. dont u think a boss will immediately hired u if he finds u good ? lol, or he's entertaining himself to do the left-over jobs ?
and no need to call ppl. they will call u up. if theres no call, it means gone la.
Alright, I can choose not to call the interviewer, but I have another offer, so it's ok to call and ask the outcome, right???
As for the other boss, whenever I contact him to 'chase' the employment issue, he will always say he is giving me the full-time job, but can never meet me. what the heck is up with that??
no need to wait, there is no boss that is too busy to even give a call to u that you're in or spend some 30minutes for interview.
Like i said, would he wanted to do the left-over jobs alone instead of hiring u immediately and solve the problem? Which is better, 30 mins with u or whole hours or days doing left-overjobs?
and again, 3 weeks is too long. i suggest u look for other work.
u can always ask the outcome la. no harm actually, just that if the company is a good one, they will do proper way of hiring u and never let u wandering for 3 weeks, u know?
I agree with Zarks..the way the boss does things is very unprofessional. He has been postponing his meetings with me for weeks. He wants me to start work 3 weeks from now, so maybe that's why he's taking his own sweet time?
It is annoying and very unprofessional. He's supposed to meet me this week and it is already Friday and I don't hear a word from him. Darn loser.
Originally posted by discovery:I agree with Zarks..the way the boss does things is very unprofessional. He has been postponing his meetings with me for weeks. He wants me to start work 3 weeks from now, so maybe that's why he's taking his own sweet time?
It is annoying and very unprofessional. He's supposed to meet me this week and it is already Friday and I don't hear a word from him. Darn loser.
don't bother la, he not interested in engaging you.. what makes you think he'll groom you? find another place lo~
Let me tell u.
Those are trained interviewers, they dun tell you off directly as this is a mean of courtesy as you are a guest, they just said like for eg, we got other candidates, we will call you, you are good but we have our consideration and need to be fair to others, we want you but we hv to go thru proper channel as per our company policy in hiring peoples, we will let you know when we close all applications. Can we have your phone nos.
If all the above are said to you, you can go home and make curry mee and forget about it ya. Your application and phone nos is in the waste paper basket or shredding machine bins
I personally interview many peoples, and those we like and find it suitable, we will grab him/her by the collar, we will arrange immediately for second interview or offer and negotiate the terms and conditions such as remmuneration etc etc on the spot.
TS , think again, the boss clearly shows his incapability in handling things even as simple this problem. Tell me, u really wan to be with the boss with this capability. I smell disaster with this boss lei..
Getting a job is not the biggest problem, but getting a bad boss is a biggest problem.
Dont worry much, if he want to call, he will. For u, its best try look for more jobs.. who knows u might get higher or better salary than this
Thanks for your advice. Yes, I'm already looking for other jobs and have had another offer already.
I have to restrain myself from bashing that irresponsible boss's head or making sarcastic comments..heheh.