all I can say is, suck thumb.. when it's short and trying to grow long, it's like that one.. must tahan a bit, let it grow over the period then okay liao!
on second thoughts, maybe you can cut away your front and back to match with your side.. maybe no. 2? if you know what I mean..
you might have to just bear with the month or two which your hair looks fugly.
dont worry you wont regret experiencing the 'ugly-hair period' once you see the difference in your new haircut after you grew long your hair
Buzzcut ^^
cut botak first lor
Cut the front and let it grow back to the same length as the side.
My brother had this hairstyle but now it's back to normal. Though u may look like an NS boy during the time when everything is the same length, that is the only way. Maybe you can go to http://andyandweave.blogspot.com/ and ask for their advice?
let the hairstylist do the job, tell them what you done settle, thats what usually works for me
since your hair is unbalanced now, you should wait for the sides to grow out and the top / back, front have no choice but to continue growing as well.
you must wait till the sides are of cuttable length, then go to salon and get the lady to cut the entire head back to a all-balance length, and from there, you continue to grow out the hair.
most important thing is the sides must be of cuttable length.
by the way, regarding this "fauxhawk" thing, i always wonder how they style the top....is it using comb or just fingers to criss-cross the hair together?