anybody watched the 'News Report - Collective Memories' at channel 8 10.30pm just now? they talked about haw par villa... bring back so much fond memories loh.... i so miss tt place.. ![]()
been there many times as a kid but i seriously have no idea what in the world was going thru people's minds that watching images of the different stages of hell, is supposed to be amusing fun for the whole family.
maybe its the adults' trying to scare the kids into behaving themselves....
been there twice i think....
one is the relli old one...
then the revamped one with the water slide thing....
Originally posted by skeujin:been there many times as a kid but i seriously have no idea what in the world was going thru people's minds that watching images of the different stages of hell, is supposed to be amusing fun for the whole family.
maybe its the adults' trying to scare the kids into behaving themselves....
yar scare naughty kids like me last time... it worked wonders and i always had nightmares about those statues lol...
what happened to that place?
still rotting?
argh!!!
me had wanted to watch de!!!
but din knw it was supposed to be aired juz nw!!!
i used to go there a few times whe i was young
i rem takin the boat into the tunnel or duno what, then view those statue stuffs
like quite scary like that lol
now i dont know if it's still there or what? same stuffs?
sadly no more liao. now go where is just walk and walk... no more rides... i miss the water slide sia..
The last time I went was before the revamp to build the boat ride. Really long time ago siah...![]()
ar.... no more boat liao ar....
i think i only enjoy takin the boat and lookin at those statues at the same time........
i forgot whats water slide though
Originally posted by playboy_1985:anybody watched the 'News Report - Collective Memories' at channel 8 10.30pm just now? they talked about haw par villa... bring back so much fond memories loh.... i so miss tt place..
it's still open... and free admission...
got repeat anot?
the slide beri fun!!!
unlimited rides sumore!
the ah beng part-timers liked to hold my hand to help me into & out from the cart.
i didn't like that place
i don't like gaudy colours and weird forms of cheena things
thks, me wil try it tmr or so.
mobtv is pay per view owat?
if so, me dun leali mind unless dat documentary is crappy...
Haw Par Villa. How old school is that? ![]()
Is that place still open or close liao? Isnt it a tourist attraction or something?
Originally posted by Stucktoes:Is that place still open or close liao? Isnt it a tourist attraction or something?
scroll up and read the posts.
still remember all my old pic with all the retro clothing.. si bei funny.... miss that place...
Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):still remember all my old pic with all the retro clothing.. si bei funny.... miss that place...
yar and last time all the toot-toot hairs, extra large specs that could fall off ur face anytime.. worse i saw one photo of mine tt time, me and my bros were wearing same shirt same pants somemore!
aiyoooo
haw par villa at where? ... young time bout 3 -4 yrs old went before .. but forget near where liao ....