Originally posted by LatecomerX:Hmm. How will you feel if you enter your bedroom and see your wife fucking with another man, and she turns around to say to you, "Husband No. 4, I'm having a good time with Husband No. 2 right now, can you leave us for a moment?"
Sian sia...Wife No.1 to Wife No. 14 all not free. Think it's time for me to get another wife liao...
Homo Sapien is a manogamy species... which is a fact
why?
Males produce sperms which are cheap and abundant. It would greatly benefit the spreading of their genes in the human gene pool to have more sex with as many partners of the opposite sex as possible.
This leads to the tendency to "cheat" on the opposite sex because raising a child require resources. A male can fertilise the female and leave. Females on the other hand are stuck with the child. As the only way females can spread their genes is by having offspring of their own, all the resources needed to raise the child would end up coming from the female.
To prevent males from spending minimal resources(sperms) and having their genes spread like wild fire in the gene pool. Females are stricter in chosing a male partner who will share the cost of raising the offspring together. Having multiple female partners means a particular male have to spread out his resources among more females. This would certainly favour the males over females.
Hence females perfer manogamy. And it is because of this humans have become a manogamy species. Males will always have a tendency to cheat... hence they will prefer polygamy.
It all has to do with the amount of your genes in an offspring and the amount of resources you put into raising the offspring.
Polygamy will not come back cos it is not an evolutionary stable strategy
Its ok to have more than 1 wife if its for love. Its not ok if its for lust.
In the old arabic times, those whose "Brothers" are killed in Battle will swear to take care of the Wives & children of those who are killed.
So in a certain sense. The Women in the family are given status and treat the Master as their saviours.
One wife is trouble. Two wives is double trouble.
Who wants to add to his misery?
~YAWN~
Originally posted by Catknight:Only God knows the way of men..sigh
Men themselves also know.... ![]()