anyone know if normal GP can see and settle my problem?
I think i got a fish bone or something stuck in my throat now.. just small one and near the top i think maybe 2 or 3cm in only.....
or do i have to go hospital for this kind of things?
Thanks....
its very much advisable to see a doc..
Go to a nearby medical clinic
get another guy and you perform a deep throat to push it down.
heh, jk.
i got a small one stuck in my throat before...endured the whole night and woke up to find out i swallowed it down
Originally posted by alwaysdisturbed:get another guy and you perform a deep throat to push it down.
heh, jk.
i know someone will say that.... knn....
anyway... morning then go ok right? and after i meeting lah.. not painful now... just got something sticking at my throat lor..... and ... how?? GP can or must go hospital u guys think?
Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):
anyway... morning then go ok right? and after i meeting lah.. not painful now... just got something sticking at my throat lor..... and ... how?? GP can or must go hospital u guys think?
I think doc can but if they need to then they will refer you to a hospital..
go GP can liao lah.
try eating a piece of bread see if it will be pushed down
and hor, our body actually has a natural mechanism to expel any foreign objects if it is not too deeply embedded
hope tmr morning it will be ok liao
you might have swallowed it down by tmr morning
Originally posted by TehJarVu:try eating a piece of bread see if it will be pushed down
not advisable, medically.
Originally posted by TehJarVu:try eating a piece of bread see if it will be pushed down
not advisable, medically.
hope so lor.. i am trying to eat things to push it down.. but .. till now not successful leh.... just hope for tomolo lor... sianz 1/2.....
ya i kena b4 too... i was spitting out blood due to the fish bone.. every time swallow food can feel the pain too but i jus ignore it and after a few days ok liao
Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):hope so lor.. i am trying to eat things to push it down.. but .. till now not successful leh.... just hope for tomolo lor... sianz 1/2.....
seriously, its better not to do that otherwise if it goes wrong, there will be much more probs to follow..
last time dunno which drama got such scenario also.
then the character go drink vinegar.
mebbe u wan to try.
haha
Originally posted by ChoCoChips:last time dunno which drama got such scenario also.
mebbe u wan to try.
haha
not advisable, medically, also.
Originally posted by ChoCoChips:last time dunno which drama got such scenario also.
mebbe u wan to try.
haha
better dun anyhow coz this is not brainiac..
drink coke till it dissolves the bone..lol just kidding..last time i oso kena before,,eat otah. But by the next time should be ok liao :D
Originally posted by Maith:drink coke till it dissolves the bone..lol just kidding..last time i oso kena before,,eat otah. But by the next time should be ok liao :D
when is the next time? haha...
i meant next day XD
Seriously see a doctor. All those advice on eating food to push it down will only damage your throat lining
If possible, get to a hospital asap. They got all the apparatus to do the job. Incase need operation *touch wood*, a gp may not have the tools to do it.
go see doc and get it removed...
The fish bone either comes loose and goes to your stomach, or is push deeper into the lining of your throat.
Thats the risk you take when you swallow rice balls or bread. Therefore it is not advisable, medically. Writing a Chinese character on a saucer of water, and drinking the water is also not advisable. Sometimes it works, sometimes it don't.
That fish bone, depending from which part of the fish skeleton, can be dangerous. If it is from the fin areas it is usually small and can easily be dislodged. But can cause infection in the throat if it is pushed deeper into the throat lining. If it is a long one ie from the gill area, it is it is even more dangerous, as it can perforate the throat and then puncture the jugular vein or the air pipes.
Every month there are cases of fishbone cases without fail, at A&E. And they are treated seriously. Fishbone in the throat can be fatal. There has been fatal cases. Mostly the victims fail to wake up from sleep.
Better to see a doc, or to A&E.