Well, as if people will help nowadays? Is hard to find people who put themselves in other people shoes first than themselves.
I don't know where are you. the singapore i know is very different.
Those people you saw are FTs and FWs.
not every F is a T
so we shd just say FW lah
my heart is safely inside my body.
If sumone drops a bag of stuff in front of you do u help to pick up the stuff?
I would. Just because others dun help u when u drop your stuff doesn't really mean u should do the same.
The other day a maid dropped a bag of groceries on the floor. The man in front of me just skipped pass a few rolling can drinks and carried on walking. wat's up man?
diffusion of responsibility
many ppl have this thinking tt.... there are others who will help, no need me.
or simply becoz he's rushing for time..? sometimes u can judge someone by an action, sometimes u cant..
old woman enter mrt train, young man never give up seat = young man fcked up?
I knew that excuse would come up one way or another. But nope, he went on to queue up for a free copy of Today's newspaper.
For ur scenerio, I would say yes. But that is my opinion. Of coz u can beg to differ.
Originally posted by motoway:I knew that excuse would come up one way or another. But nope, he went on to queue up for a free copy of Today's newspaper.
For ur scenerio, I would say yes. But that is my opinion. Of coz u can beg to differ.
well then that guy quite fucked up.. hehe.. but i have come to learn that it's a very thin line.. u may be under moral obligation to help, but not helping doesn't make u a sinner..
and hey, im that sick guy who din give up my seat the other day.. freaking nearly puked.. lol.. other days i got give hor haha..