Originally posted by angel7030:My car GPRS system cannot function when i drove into underground tunnel lor. So lousy one.
GPS OR GPRS ????
like i said it's based on satellite signals, how you get signal underground? need to have open space to the sky ..
your manual never say?
Modern tracking tools are using wifi, A-GPS, and satelite repeater....where tracking via sats get assisted via GSM beacon, internet or simply extended satelite signals. Jargons and technicalities aside, it is already possible for vehicular tracking device to go underground and waterways.
Also, outdoor and mil spec GPS without the assisted function can already track without direct exposure to clear sky. Those green 'bricks' used in SAF training are 10 years old so line-of-sight is still needed to get a fix.
Originally posted by smartboy4:GPS OR GPRS ????
like i said it's based on satellite signals, how you get signal underground? need to have open space to the sky ..
your manual never say?
the bloody handsome sale man told me all over singapore and malaysia can receive, shit, me drive underground only all show no connection, me also get lost liao, hmmm...this show that satellite still got it weakness. So a person go underground will not be detected
wah...how old is your in vehicular GPS?
Originally posted by angel7030:
the bloody handsome sale man told me all over singapore and malaysia can receive, shit, me drive underground only all show no connection, me also get lost liao, hmmm...this show that satellite still got it weakness. So a person go underground will not be detected
you alwayw kena conned by handsome salesman one ar
track someone's location?
i wonder mas selamat got on his gps
She wants to track her bf and see who his bf is piak piaking on this time round.
Originally posted by noahnoah:
you alwayw kena conned by handsome salesman one ar
Sad thing is dear Angel wasn't conned into buy the GPS.....she was conned into buying the car with the GPS! Ouch! ekkekekekek
Mine never enable A-GPS cos don't drive
use on foot only
i think it's possible if they have a cellphone on them
Cell phone..how to track the location?
I think you need to know through the person's subscribing telco by GSM if their phone is turned on.
Unless police involved and they ask from them, I guess it is not available to anyone under normal circumstances.
It does not give the exact location though, Google Map on my Windows Mobile device shows me anywhere not exactly in a 1km radius.
I use the power of telepathic.~