If unkers want to feed PRC gals, then 1 years finish liao, if want to feed vietnam gals, then 2 years finish liao, if want to feed thai gals, then 4 years finish liao, but if keep it and save it with a 4 per cent CPF interest, take care of wife and bring up the family with good childrens who give you pocket money, 100k should not be a problem
Originally posted by angel7030:If unkers want to feed PRC gals, then 1 years finish liao, if want to feed vietnam gals, then 2 years finish liao, if want to feed thai gals, then 4 years finish liao, but if keep it and save it with a 4 per cent CPF interest, take care of wife and bring up the family with good childrens who give you pocket money, 100k should not be a problem
vietnam girls more asspensive than thai girls meh?
maybe mouth bigger. ![]()
impossible with $100k savings. in singapore, that is.
stop dreaming.
Originally posted by cuddles:if you got that 100k in spare cash savings.. and it's for yourself, you're good to go.. provided you don't gamble a lot on 4D, toto, horse, etc.. can put in bank earn interest then live on the interest lo.. :)
after setting aside around 30k for grand funeral.. maybe not enough.. :P
do you realise that it is no longer relevant to put ur $$$ in the bank to earn interest? now the interest rate is super low, like 0.002%.
100k would only earn you an interest of $200. hardly enough for you to live on for the whole year.
a hospital stay would do pretty well to wipe out that 100k. now that there's the means testing scheme. gahmen would say that with $100k savings, you can certainly afford to pay high med fee.
assuming that if you retire at 65, and taking into account for inflation, medical fee due to old age illness, it should last you 5-10 yrs, depending on how frugal you are.
and since MM, SM and PM all don't support the idea of a welfare state, it is unlikely that we will have any welfare system to fall back on when your savings run out.
So, the moral of the story : you better die before your savings run out,
OR you just keep working until you die
OR make sure that you have rich and filial children to support you.
Originally posted by deathmaster:
do you realise that it is no longer relevant to put ur $$$ in the bank to earn interest? now the interest rate is super low, like 0.002%.100k would only earn you an interest of $200. hardly enough for you to live on for the whole year.
a hospital stay would do pretty well to wipe out that 100k. now that there's the means testing scheme. gahmen would say that with $100k savings, you can certainly afford to pay high med fee.
assuming that if you retire at 65, and taking into account for inflation, medical fee due to old age illness, it should last you 5-10 yrs, depending on how frugal you are.
and since MM, SM and PM all don't support the idea of a welfare state, it is unlikely that we will have any welfare system to fall back on when your savings run out.
So, the moral of the story : you better die before your savings run out,
OR you just keep working until you die
OR make sure that you have rich and filial children to support you.
this is the real world, man! finally, somebody giving this thread some sense.
that's why once i hit past 70years, i couldn't care less if i died the next day. it is just too troublesome getting old unless you can grow old gracefully. might as well just end it quickly once you are mentally prepared.
ok loh..if worst come to worst move to bangkok pong pong chai...no choice mah....stay here also mati..down in siam at least can sell ice cream for few bahts and look at sweet pies..dun want to work till 60 lah
can retire meh?
easier in places like thailand than here
Move to Thailand and make sure u dun serve sgforum once successfully landed.
Serve less sgforum = save some money from bill = u can afford to die later.