thing is if the gabrament legalise pr0n, your mother will be the first one to stop voting for the gabrament which legalised it..
so they do the wayang show.. got people kpkb, they go and block.. and this type of blocking even noobs can defeat...
basically, the more you guys kpkb, the more nonsense happens..
people with half a brain can recognise the wayang.. and it's wayang for a cause..
let it be... you want pr0n, go ahead.. the interweb is riddled with it.. just don't make a bigass song and dance out of it.. bigass songs and dances only force the authorities to harden their stand...
just look at chewing gum...
we vote for jason in the next election!~ ![]()
Since prostitution is already legal, the answer is why not?
Besides, each and everyone should be responsible for their own actions. It has nothing to do with the government legalizing porn or no.
The government can block it, but citizens will find ways to get their porn. There's only so much one can do.
[Strong southern american accent]This is down the road of our corrupt and i-mmoral society I tells ya. All these disgusting creatures need to take a long sitdown with the good book and praaaaay for forgiveness. Praise the lord. Shoot the man who makes this sinful imagery, praise be to God y'all. We have to show them we are a decent god-fearing society. Did Moses watch porn? I think not. Hallelujah praise the lord.[/strong southern american accent]
so. its your fault that these sites are blocked ... damn u
I am doubting that the incumbent government would go ahead with plans to legalise porn in Singapore. Religion does play a due influence on the bedrock of our society, look at Indonesia with Islam as the predominant religion, have they legalise porn? The malay group in Singapore would certainly not want to see these off the shelves in Singapore, although one may argue that all these materials can be downloaded off the internet easily but it is still 'see it at your own risk' approach by the protective government as a precautionary measure to safeguard the society.
Originally posted by TooFree:I am doubting that the incumbent government would go ahead with plans to legalise porn in Singapore. Religion does play a due influence on the bedrock of our society, look at Indonesia with Islam as the predominant religion, have they legalise porn? The malay group in Singapore would certainly not want to see these off the shelves in Singapore, although one may argue that all these materials can be downloaded off the internet easily but it is still 'see it at your own risk' approach by the protective government as a precautionary measure to safeguard the society.
If the govt was incumbent SC would not have existed.![]()
It's all paradox. Legalizing porno actually reduces the urge for it.
Sex is always in the back of our mind. Admit it or not, because our hormones are always producing and flowing. We are created to be horny otherwise humankind will extinct.
If we Singaporean go to a nude beach, we will hide behind a tree with our binoculars and powerfully zoom lense camera. While the locals will just carry on sun-tanning and behave normally in the presence of naked woman.
Say, we walk on Orchard Road and a female tourist wears a tight white t-shirt without bra, our eyes will stare unblinking at her boobs starting one hundred meters ahead. Some will even tail her until they are discovered.
We are so obsessed with zou guang and hide ourselves below esculators and overhead bridge waiting for girls with mini skirt. FHM sells like hot cakes because that's the best we can get. Colleage students in hostals steal their classmates underwear and bra. etc.
Do you think these phenomena is common in the west where pornography is legalized?
Do you think pornography quench the thrist of our curiosity and extinguish the urge to satisfy our fantasies? Or you think pornography promote the culture of pervertion?
In the middle-east, where you cannot see more than the eyes of the women, breeds the most kinky people on world. How many stories of sex torture you heard in that region? And you are talking about country with strict religion laws, but do you know how florishing and lucrative the sex industry is in those country. These services are usually provided by Foreign Talents.
Let's not bring things too far. What is the best selling beverage at the border of Malaysia-Brunei?
Up this topic, very good discussions here hahaha... One day garmen will confirm legalise it. Just like casino, oral sex, prostitution....
The garmen are just slow with things, moral values are set by society anyway. They still need to see see look look, weight the pros and cons, delay for sometime hoping that people will someday forget about it. Suddenly when the topic pops up again then they will do something about it.
Eating chocolate and getting high on Endorphin (happy chemical) actually reduces the urge for sex.
Is it the act of certain kinky individuals or the collective group when their adrenalin rush suddenly desire for pornography materials? No doubt Singapore is a developed nation with civilised people who have ready access to the internet or to be more specific, pornsite. So the prohibition of pornography into our society firstly served to protect the minor from a morality point of view, like a father to a son. Secondly, pornography is considered a demerit goods, henceforth there will be higher tax imposed if legalise successfully. And that bring me back to my previous point, if pornography is readily available off the internet, free sometimes. What is the point of paying a price for it?
1. How do you prevent a sexually-active teenage to gain access to the pornographic material which can be distributive?
2. Will legalising pornography bring another social-ill like theft?
OMFG YOU MONGLOID! NOW I CANT GO TO YOUPORN IMMA GO TO YOURE HOUSE AND BURN IT WHILE YOURE SLEPPING
Don't worry lah. Soon you can surf to any porn site again.
Just waiting for the government to come out with Adultpass license system. You need to register on the website to prove your are above 18. Then you have to pay $5 + GST every month for administration, deductable by CPF. If you are below 18, you must get your parents' consent. Then they will deduct from your parents CPF.
It's so amazing to see how our government become the biggest mafia in the country. From horse racing to 4D lottery, then you have other variations of the game. When the government see the soccer bookie kopitiam uncle's gold chain get thicker and thicker, they started to become soccer bookie themselves. Not forgeting the casino. I am waiting to see if they legalise smoking in aircon rooms in casino.
What else mafia do that they don't?
Remember Crazy Horse?
Some old fart went there and then complain, to the press.
Same if porn is allowed here. Buy and then complain, how can, got children around.
Wads the pt. ![]()
I oppose the legalization.
Just ban it.
ban!
I will not rock the boat on this one... Singapore say porn is illegal, but the real deal is no body care unless you bring it out to the public... Police don't go around checking your handphones if got porn inside...
Im neutral.
v Not much of an issue with the pornos, the desperates & the ever-oh-so-uprite pple.
I wld say it's all abt the mindset. It has been pass down generations after generations tat porns are "dirty" stuff & shld b, by rite, b done behind the closed doors. Legalising porn can b done better with proper introductions to the young & the older generations. Introduce it in a way tat everybody, be it young or old, believe tat porns are not "dirty", but instead they are there to widen one's visual experience.
If gov is to legalise porn, they wll hav plenty of work to do. To simply legalised the porn w/o proper education, it wll onli lead to more sex crimes & unwanted pregnancies.
I WANT MY PORN!!! And i'm 15 so this legalization rubbish wont affect me! MY FREE PORN!! Porn is like my haven!! Blah if it weren't for porn pornos like me would be running amock committing vices and what not. Nothing beats watching porn! Don't need to hook up with a girl or get a relationship blah blah blah, when the craving come, lock your room up and watch porn, and be done with it!
Just shut the hell up and stop creating this nonsensical threads...
YES YES AND YES porn, sex, etc should be legal in singapore
too tired to think of points to debate but i support the idea of makeing it legal
Originally posted by Onslaught 182:I WANT MY PORN!!! And i'm 15 so this legalization rubbish wont affect me! MY FREE PORN!! Porn is like my haven!! Blah if it weren't for porn pornos like me would be running amock committing vices and what not. Nothing beats watching porn! Don't need to hook up with a girl or get a relationship blah blah blah, when the craving come, lock your room up and watch porn, and be done with it!
LOL
wait you said SEX SHOULD BE ILLEGAL IN SINGAPORE! ARE YOU IMPLYING THAT!!! Omfg you nazi boy
First you have to define what is porn and what is art.
Is FHM considered porn? You might say no, because the none of the "3 vital points" is revealed.
What about the naked model appeared in the classes of La Salle College of Arts. How could the student sketch properly with a hard-on?
For me, the argument that FHM is not a porn because it don't show much is like allowing the sale of beer because the alcohol content is low while banning hard liquor because the alcohol content is high.
Sadly, Youporn has been blocked by the MDA!!!! T_T