when you call, do you 'hello. hello!' half a million times and wait for the person to ask who the hell you want to speak to?
or do you do 'hi. may i speak to so-n-so'?
so annoying leh. some pple call and keep on saying hello until i have to ask them who they are looking for .-___-
is it so bloody damn hard to just give the name of the person you are looking for....??????!!
i know my colleagues do this
"hello, who is this?"
"me lorrrr~"
hehe. it shouldnt be 'who'....it ought to be 'when'.....><
but oh well....
haha try hello hello him back la!
I hate some ppl who nv pay attention to the ringing tone.
They dun even know the line have connected through.
They would then say 'halo?' after they realised that the ringing tone is no longer heard.
I would always reply "Yesss, I am still waiting for you to tell me who u looking for?"
ä½ å“ªä¸€ä½�å‘€?
who'd u call?
GHOSTBUSTERS!!!! ![]()

Last time my caller ID is still working:
caller: Hello
Me: Hello, welcome to brightstar pteltd, for english press 1, hua yu, qing an 2.
caller: *put down phone*
but when i call i usually just ask straight to the point, can i speak to so and so?
and hor, i dun like those customer service who take forever to say goodbye:
Me: ok, thanks, bye
customer service: ok, thanks for calling, if you have anymore problems please do not hesitate to call us back, have a veri nice day and goodbye. they like to say this line super fast in one breathe
Oei. I want to speak to _____ NOW! ![]()
Originally posted by MyPillowTalks:Last time my caller ID is still working:
caller: Hello
Me: Hello, welcome to brightstar pteltd, for english press 1, hua yu, qing an 2.
caller: *put down phone*but when i call i usually just ask straight to the point, can i speak to so and so?
and hor, i dun like those customer service who take forever to say goodbye:
Me: ok, thanks, bye
customer service: ok, thanks for calling, if you have anymore problems please do not hesitate to call us back, have a veri nice day and goodbye. they like to say this line super fast in one breathe
the customer service pple has got no choice.. it's a must for them to end the call that way.. i guess they would like to end the call as soon as possible too..
i will said..."Hi, i am calling from the bank, we have a new investment products which we will like..........,,,"
Then they hang up, then we will ask them for grading
press 1 for KNS service
press 2 for KNU service
press 3 for can do service
press 4 for ok service
press 5 for seibei song service
"This is the Singapore telicom anouncement service, the number you just call does not exist, will not exist and will never exist...thank you"
Originally posted by Q.C.Pak:"This is the Singapore telicom anouncement service, the number you just call does not exist, will not exist and will never exist...thank you"
Selamat Pagi Datuk dan Datin, selamat datang Celcom. Terima Kasih
I'll wait for the person to talk....then i will talk....i'm pretty lazy when it comes to phone calls...
When u pick up your phone best word to wat is "WAT"
Then the person will either kap the call or say hi LOL
Originally posted by Q.C.Pak:"This is the Singapore telicom anouncement service, the number you just call does not exist, will not exist and will never exist...thank you"
I wanna try tis next time ![]()
best ![]()
You have reached, mailbox number, {phoneno.}, please leave a message, after the tone.
The singtel mobile customer you're calling, is currently unavailble, please, try again later.
Thank you for travelling with SMRT.
"hello, mobil gas.....yao mai shenme?"
"Hello, hallo?......oi dun play lar....call liao dun make noise"(keep doing this even if the other party answers)
Originally posted by gunner77:
I wanna try tis next timebest
Originally posted by MyPillowTalks:You have reached, mailbox number, {phoneno.}, please leave a message, after the tone.
replace {phoneno.} with 999
see how the caller react
Not very often have I received such a call.
Usually I pick up the phone and keep quiet. Let the other person speak first.
The person hello one time, I will hello another until he/she speaks.
dont you just hate it when people called just to ask you the time