Originally posted by gigabyte14:believe in science, not paranormal
LKY family believe in paranormal.
Put your faith in God, use the technologies and dump the paranormal. Most are fake anyway.
Armagaeddon is coming...![]()
Originally posted by Orion Nebula:Taken from a sermon yesterday. please refer to Matthew 24:3-14.
1. Based on polls, 1/3 of Americans believed in the 2nd coming of Christ even though they do not attend the church.
2. 6/10 of Americans believed the end of the world prophecy.
3. 1/3 of Americans believed in about few to tens of years later, Christ will return.
4. 44% of Americans believed that true Christians will be taken by God before end times, and non believers will remain.
5. 49% of Americans believed in the appearance of Antichrist.
To know about the end times, there is an old saying.
if you want to know about yesterday news, you have to read today's paper.
if you want to know about today news, you have to read tonite's paper.
if you want to know about future, you have to read the bible.
when we read about the prophecy in the bible, it has never been disproved. but there are many people who tried to prophecised
who will be the next president or the next boxer king, but many failed in their attempts. Jesus prophecy in the bible is
worthwhile for us to read.
during the end times, you have to be very careful, and look for 7 signs.
1. False prophets who claimed to be Christ.
a. 19th Century, Joseph Smith, Jr. (December 23, 1805 – June 27, 1844) was the American religious figure who founded the
Latter Day Saint movement, also known as Mormonism. Every year there are 33000 new members.
b. Charles Taze Russell (February 16, 1852 – October 31, 1916), also known as Pastor Russell, was a Protestant evangelist
from Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA and founder of the Bible Student movement.
Founder of Jehovah's Witnesses.
c. Sun Myung Moon (born January 6, 1920) is the founder and leader of the world-wide Unification Church and of the larger
Unification Movement which owns, operates or subsidizes many organizations involved in political, cultural, mass-media, and
other activities. One of the best known of these is the Washington Times newspaper. Moon has said he is the Second Coming of
Christ, the "Savior", "returning Lord", and "True Parent".
d. James Warren "Jim" Jones (May 13, 1931 – November 18, 1978) was the American founder of the Peoples Temple, which became
synonymous with group suicide after the November 18, 1978 mass murder-suicide in their isolated agricultural intentional
community called Jonestown, located in Guyana, South America. Over 900 people died from cyanide poisoning or gunshot wounds.
To the extent the actions in Jonestown were viewed as a mass suicide, it is one of the largest such mass suicides in history,
perhaps the largest in over 1,900 years and the largest mass suicide of United States citizens.
Now who is the modern False prophets? Someone said he is Li Hongzhi (Chinese: æ�Žæ´ªå¿—; pinyin: LÇ� Hóngzhì) (born in Gongzhuling
city, Jilin, China) is the founder of Falun Gong (or Falun Dafa), a system of "mind-body cultivation" related to the qigong
tradition. 100 million follower.
Another is the female Christ appeared in China, one HK Christian was abducted to Shangdong was surrounded by female believers
of the female Christ and tempted sexually. In the end, the HK Christian was brained washed and lost his faith.
There are many false prophets in modern times and they are very active in reaching out and destroying people's lives.
2. Wars and rumours of wars.
a. 1st World War
b. 2nd World War - death toll is 54 million, Poland 6 million Jews.
c. if all of the nuclear weapons were to detonate, every man will die 100 times.
d. biological weapons could wipe out the earth.
3. Hunger and starvation
a. etc. Eithopia, Sudan, Somlia, Rwanda.
b. 4 million died of hunger every year.
c. wars, human population explosion and natural disasters and food health problems caused worldwide hunger.
d. current food production levels could feed 10 billions, but why 1/3 of population are still going hungry? because of wide
income disparities. Majority are poor, only a small minority are very rich. 1/5 population are living in poverty and are mal
-nourished. 3/5 of the world population do not have sanitary facility. 1.3 billion population are surviving on US$1/- per
day. 1/3 of the population cannot survive until 40 years of age. people are wasting food nowadays, if you see the restaurants
many food are uneaten and wasted.
4. Earthquakes everywhere.
a. Every years the rate of earthquakes are increasing rate.
1st-7th century. Big Earthquakes occurred more than 10 times.
8th-10th century. more than 30 times.
11th century. more than 50 times.
19th century - 2000 times.
20th century - 10000 times.
21th century - countless.
b. almost every year Big Earthquakes happened frequently during the entry 20th century.
1915 Italy
1917 Central America
1919 Italy
1920 Mexico, China
1923 Iran, Japan
1931 New Zealand, Central America
Death Toll for these earthquakes 340,000
1920 Gansu 180,000 dead
1923 Japan Kwantong 150,00 dead
1976 TangShan estimated 651,000 dead
Death toll highest in China earthquakes. 800,000 dead max.
2004 Earthquake and Tsunami - 200,000 dead.
These are the beginning of "birth pains".
5. The persecution of Christians.
a. Americans Christians are being persecuted, during the class, some professors (e.g. Standford) allows meditation in class.
But do not allow students to read the bible in class. They will be ostracized if they do that.
b. In China, many Christians are being persecuted for their faith. Many are tutored and jailed.
6. Many illegals things happening, people's heart are indifferent (cold).
a. In the US, every year there are 3.7 million credit cards being stolen. be very careful of your letter boxes. many stole
information from your letterboxes and ID theft.
b. Increasing no. of commercial crimes.
c. Increasing no. of divorces. In China, 1981, there are about 120,000 couples filed for divorce. In 1994, there are about 6
million couples filed for divorce.
d. In the US, the people filing for divorces exceeded no. of people filing for marriages.
e. Man's increasing self centeredness is the caused of people's heart getting indifferent (colder).
f. There is a marriage of a person and a mirror, because it is the marriage of oneself. because one love oneself so much that
she didn't even consider many suitors in the audience.
g. In the Guinness book of record, there is someone who married 29 times. Who did he married?? Someone who had married 28
times!! what is the reason for their divorce? his son said my dad saw his wife eating on bed. Another time, he divorced her
ex-wife because she used his special toothpaste.
So you can see, man's is getting more indifferent (cold) to others. If more and more people are like this, the world will get
worse and worse.
7. In the end, the Gospel must be spread across the world, and reach to every corners of the world. Jesus will then arrive.
a. There are 6.5 billions people in the world. Only 2 billions are Christians. 2/3 are still non-believers. There are more
work to be done.
If Jesus comes tonight? Are you prepared to go? What can you do?
1 Peter 4:7-10
7The end of all things is near. Therefore be clear minded and self-controlled so that you can pray. 8Above all, love each
other deeply, because love covers over a multitude of sins. 9Offer hospitality to one another without grumbling. 10Each one
should use whatever gift he has received to serve others, faithfully administering God's grace in its various forms.
Let's all pray for Sichuan and Myanmar, cry with them, donate money or help them with whatever talents we have and we can. Give hope to those who needs hope!
nothing happen u nvr talk,got something happen then u talk. U think what? Funny isit?
I don't really believe in religion as I feel that my fate is in my own hands. I'm not bias against any religions but I myself is a buddhist and sad to say, I do not believe in it. Honestly. It's just my family religion that I have to obey.
Nobody can tell the future, or at least I've not seen one myself. Why worry about the future?
Don't worry about life and death. If it's going to happen, all of us will die together. If it's not, then good luck and keep praying it won't.
Originally posted by fifteen:INobody can tell the future, or at least I've not seen one myself. Why worry about the future?
Yes why worry about the future?
I've encountered one person who could know my future...though it originated from a Catholic monastery.
Originally posted by fifteen:I don't really believe in religion as I feel that my fate is in my own hands. I'm not bias against any religions but I myself is a buddhist and sad to say, I do not believe in it. Honestly. It's just my family religion that I have to obey.
Nobody can tell the future, or at least I've not seen one myself. Why worry about the future?
Don't worry about life and death. If it's going to happen, all of us will die together. If it's not, then good luck and keep praying it won't.
Religion has nothing to do with fate....and you cannot decide directly whether you get hired or not....maybe it is fated that your boss prefers a skirt that you cannot control that. But you can indirectly affect fate by working on your chances. No not by changing your gender, but via academic, networking and sheer hardwork.
That's why i said it's nothing to do with religion.
Now back to prophecy, even if there is some who can predict the future, we wouldn't believe him anyway. Unless the prophet is a scientist. There are scientists warning abt the last tsunamis leh...but so what? Which gahmen dare to mobilise the entire city based on some scientist's warning???
Would you?
hom maleh maleh hom!
There are many people who can "See" coz they are Cursed and the worst part is , they cannot do Anything about it , less to stop it.
die die lor...doomsday nia ![]()
It might not be a bad thing to be dead, thinking of what the Earth will become, would you still want to live in it?
you just spread more spam around.. congratulations ![]()
i will be waiting.