Originally posted by nehpyh:Ops..I supposed Q is a lady....
I STRONGLY SUGGEST BECSONDERGAARD. It is made of eel skin and believe if or not, it's tougher than cow leather!!!! Read up abt it!
http://www.becksondergaard.com/
http://www.dailycandy.com/miami/article/29549/License+to+Eel;jsessionid=4E5F375836C1F313533BBA2EB4FECD76
And the cool part, it comes in funky colours like Deep red, Dark blue, Green, etc...the skin is so supple to touch and definitely vintage feel...a real collector in time to come!
Oh I forgot, you can only find it at Taka, ladies handbags section...on the independent console beside BB!
Those designs didn't catch my eyes!
I went to Isetan to look at the Braun Buffel wallets again, and I'm undecided between the designs. ZZz
Too bad you dun fancy the eel skin...it's hard to come by and really cool vintage design....the thing is, by the time you appreciate classic designs...sometimes it tough to find it...anyway, to each his/her own...
Get the classic BB design...won't go wrong...BB is reknown for it anyway...the modern designs are not bad too but when it gets funky if goes outta fashion. The thing with the modern stretched leather is that it's pretty when new but once used...maybe then it's time to get a new wallet!
Damn I'm using the keypouch my dad used...it's at least 30 years!!! Leather all grainy and cracks but the stiches are still strong....and no smell!!!! Nice...
Happy shopping :)
i neber relli notice the ladies wallets when i at BB
always oni go pick out the ones for the boys
but i got see tt some of the handbags are not bad
for around tt range, i think renoma is not bad
me like the short long wallets
can find quite a few >$100
wahaha....
I BOUGHT THE WALLET LE!
SO HAPPY.
$179.
im looking to get 1 too... haha
Originally posted by FireIce:i neber relli notice the ladies wallets when i at BB
always oni go pick out the ones for the boys
but i got see tt some of the handbags are not bad
for around tt range, i think renoma is not bad
me like the short long wallets
can find quite a few >$100
Wah....Hebe....i'm confuse here with both the short long wallet...can guide me through???? Friday is good... :)
Originally posted by Quinsy:wahaha....
I BOUGHT THE WALLET LE!
SO HAPPY.
$179.
Wah....which model you bought??? SHow pix leh....howlian jey leh!!!! :)
Originally posted by nehpyh:Wah....Hebe....i'm confuse here with both the short long wallet...can guide me through???? Friday is good... :)
so the Hebe u been talking abt is FireIce har ![]()
Hhahhahahahahaha.,...
Originally posted by nehpyh:Wah....which model you bought??? SHow pix leh....howlian jey leh!!!! :)

It's Dluxe1887-203
Oh ok, thanks for the pix....i think my eyes a bit blurry...can't see the logo clearly...didn't know BB has such huge logo!
braun buffel is gd...
Originally posted by nehpyh:Oh ok, thanks for the pix....i think my eyes a bit blurry...can't see the logo clearly...didn't know BB has such huge logo!
New deisgn to commemorate 120 years in business!
<3
Originally posted by nehpyh:BB last forever, all the males in my family own it, used it, and are still using it. Affordable good o' german leather. We all love the money clip wallet but the traditional ones are cool too. Better than any Renoma Ee Ka Ka out there....
But be careful, as in all leather, you have to apply some form of protection to it (and I dun mean contraceptives) like Mink Oil or something....once I put it in my sweaty bum pocket and the leather got moist and rough!!! What an ass I was!
Check out JPG's range...really nice too.
Also this wallet featured in Playeur mag - latest issue. Can't recall off hand but it looks cool too!
If you want something unique in leather, check out Porter by Kura Chika Yoshida...it's to die for!!! Strong sturdy leather in black and tan...yum yum!!!! (Oh I'm getting seizure - i need retail therapy!)
It's not available in Singapore but you can get it easily in HK or visit this website (flash is a bit...) : https://www.ithk.com/
Happy Shopping.
hey me too, most of the males in my family use bb wallets too. i gave one to my dad but his last longer than mine. :( i'm wanna change my wallet but i don't know if i can trust the brand again.
what's that eel leather wallet u said? how's the design like? is it hard or soft leather? i personally find hard leather hold their form better and longer. and also is it very exp?
Originally posted by newcomer:hey me too, most of the males in my family use bb wallets too. i gave one to my dad but his last longer than mine. :( i'm wanna change my wallet but i don't know if i can trust the brand again.
what's that eel leather wallet u said? how's the design like? is it hard or soft leather? i personally find hard leather hold their form better and longer. and also is it very exp?
Hi New,
Becksondergaard or the maker of the 'eel skin wallet' is from Denmark. Eel skin is frequently regarded as the 'silk of the ocean' for it's slikiness and smooth supple texture. Comparing leather of the same thickness, eel skin is more durable.
http://www.becksondergaard.com/
Unfortunately, Becksondergaard does not make bags for men. As for their ladies range, they are mainly into classic and vintage design (just checked their website and I see they are starting to go into fashionable stuffs). If you google around, you can see other brands and design made from eel skin, men's wallet and bags included.
Personally, I am very impressed with Becksondergaard's design and quality. It imparts the understated class and unique individuality that I constantly look for in a product. My ger shares the same taste and she has gotten 2 items (that I know!) and it is the de facto choice when we are buying gifts for frens ( if within budget).
Dun worry, I do not have vested interests in the sales performance of the product nor am I the sales man.
Check it out when you are in Taka :)
i also using the wallet leh, use for 7yrs ++ liao.. still in good shape..leather season until dunno can season somemore or not... xD
Originally posted by nehpyh:Oh ok, thanks for the pix....i think my eyes a bit blurry...can't see the logo clearly...didn't know BB has such huge logo!
yar lor.. mine only a buffalo like logo leh..
Originally posted by Quinsy:
It's Dluxe1887-203
Oh oh i saw this .. nice nice .. I bought the long wallet from BB for my mum too .. now my dad. mum and mi BB supporter xD
WAHAHA,
I think BB wallets are just super nice!
Okay, not all, cuz I never used to bother with branded wallets.
I only bought it cuz the logo caught my eyes and heart!
ahaha
Yes , BB is good quality stuff ... price wise ok .
Design is simple , yet the finishing is neat .
If u intend to buy it for yourself or someone else , i recommend .
and for me , my card holder last me almost a decade .
Know what i mean ?
Poolman, I think you are (or I am) having deja vu! I see your posts thrice! :p
buy guess? its always on offer, and the quality not bad ;D
guess wallet damn heavy. I tink the "G" logo weighs at least a KG. ![]()
I tink BB not bad. But ladies wallet so far i saw no button pouch for holding coins. ![]()