Originally posted by BadzMaro:Old man Nepyh .
Headphones? Is that a serious question or what??
Then? Or now? Sorry I can't infer that from Singlish kekekek
Now's I'm using an archieved Senheisser monitoring headphone. So so only la, compared to AKG or Beyer.
Why leh?
Originally posted by nehpyh:
Then? Or now? Sorry I can't infer that from Singlish kekekek
Now's I'm using an archieved Senheisser monitoring headphone. So so only la, compared to AKG or Beyer.
Why leh?
wha ? i just happen to reply to the thread and see ur avatar pic and noticed u are doing a recording , and noticed the guitar and headphones so i asked what headphones u using.
Cause i got 2 headphones. One is Senheisser also. Its got very clear quality.extremely clear. U can see the speakers inside the headphones. Cant touch it. Music sounds real good from the recording , but sometimes they dun sound as good to others without the headphones.
Originally posted by BadzMaro:wha ? i just happen to reply to the thread and see ur avatar pic and noticed u are doing a recording , and noticed the guitar and headphones so i asked what headphones u using.
Cause i got 2 headphones. One is Senheisser also. Its got very clear quality.extremely clear. U can see the speakers inside the headphones. Cant touch it. Music sounds real good from the recording , but sometimes they dun sound as good to others without the headphones.
Orhh...so you are into recording or you are a headphonist?? Siah lah, you suddenly asked abt headphone without proper intro i also brur rah...i bet you are good at handbrake turn!
The one in the pix is actually an Ang Ku Guey (AKG) K240 studio series. It's semi open so i dun really like it when using in a recording studio cos of sound bleeding. But I think the newer version has this auto shut-off thingy if the head phone is not place correctly over the head! Tried it...needs some gettting used to...cos depending on how you wish to wear it during recording or the shape of one's head!
i'm not really a Jiheadist!
Originally posted by nehpyh:Shit...I'm so gonna reveal my age...
Anyway, to hell with it!
I was less than 3 in the 70's...but in the 80's....
I spent my childhood watching cartoons on tv - Mask, He-Man, Transformers, Dungeon & Dragon (only for a few episode before they axed it - A la Hairy Potter), that cartoon with magnets on their feet (dunno what's it's called), Spiderman from The Electric Company, G.I Joes, Centrurians, etc....
As for toys, basically it's all of the above including Lego, Playdoh, RC cars and sports like skateboarding (where are my boards?), cycling and kite flying. Kite flying is the happending modern type where it comes with two strings controlling the direction.
Electronics - we have Sega and Nintendo. I prefer the Sega Gameboy cos it was the first colour screen. Sonic the Hedgehog was fun!
Oh, and I also played with a lot of science projects and children experiments like starting fire with magnifying glasses (!), hang at friend's place (lost contact riao), reading Singapore Ghost stories and all things weird. There this book which I still have it - something like a ghost bible. It talks about poltegeists, super power, and all the "Believe it or not" topics.
Yeah...damn I miss my toys.....
Mask
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=M0BzBFWt8V8
He-Man
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JEsHUel04dY
Transformers
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XxXH_CBrj2A
Dungeon & Dragon
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mfif5DiGMYc
Spiderman from The Electric Company
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-IsUeDqztOQ
G.I Joes
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4YXQSrOCeKQ
Centrurians
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cA36JX2qSd8
that cartoon with magnets on their feet
Is it starcom??
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pwwhZHERlG4
Not all, Some of the cartoons in youtube we remember:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6dwguBxRhak&feature=related
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4P-NyEmWuoM&feature=related
Originally posted by nehpyh:Orhh...so you are into recording or you are a headphonist?? Siah lah, you suddenly asked abt headphone without proper intro i also brur rah...i bet you are good at handbrake turn!
The one in the pix is actually an Ang Ku Guey (AKG) K240 studio series. It's semi open so i dun really like it when using in a recording studio cos of sound bleeding. But I think the newer version has this auto shut-off thingy if the head phone is not place correctly over the head! Tried it...needs some gettting used to...cos depending on how you wish to wear it during recording or the shape of one's head!
i'm not really a Jiheadist!
Handbrake turn! lol . Cause ur picture the headphones i can see and reminded me n looks familiar.
U know your headphones. Mine is my bro gave it to me. He said its good. lol! And also my bro got lots of headphones for different stuff so i got try. N they are all different.
Grew up in the 70's. Grew up downtown near Bugis. Bugis was a permanent pasir malam with very good food. Remember one old lady selling the best Hakkar Shun Kuey I have tasted so far. Down town streets used to be filled with people and food stalls. People all over the streets but when cars turn in, somehow ppl will automatically move aside and the car will be able to find a way through. Use to go Chinatown during weekends and watch how they slaughter giant pythons and skin bats. Watch the still beating hearts of halved turtles waiting to be sold. National day stand by the roadside and see troops matching by, then adults telling me when I grow up, have to be in the army too. At night watch shows like Hawaii 5 Os, Six million dollar man, Lesie(sp?) and Combat. Favourite song at that time was "Country Road".
Later went to school at the the suburbs. Although one of the SAP schools, but behind school is a kumpong. So it is not study and study all the time. Everyday after school, catch fishes in a small drain behind school that is draining water out from a nearby cementary. Catch grasshoppers and spiders too. Or collect rubber seeds to burn each other. Top floor of school used to give a view of endless green hills as far as the eyes can see. Now is all HDB flats. School ground was divided into Wudang, Shoulin etc and occupied by different groups and had our daily fights, cus those were the most popular HK serials aired in the evenings during that time. Heard the news of South Vietnam and Cambodia overran and rememeber hearing adults talking if they will overtake Thailand, Malaysia and eventually Singapore also. To them, it is real possible cus the Japanese occupation happened not that long ago. During the 80's, during the height of cold war, everynight news were about nuclear missles here and there, had accepted the fact that we could all just die at the blink of an eye if either the US or USSR decides to launch their missles. Favourite TV show then was battlestar galatical.
It's fun to grow up thru the 70's and 80's. Hee
Cool info! What cars were around early 70s? Remember?
Originally posted by Mza:Cool info! What cars were around early 70s? Remember?
muscle cars? Mustangs? lol
Cool info! What cars were around early 70s? Remember?
Some cars I remember offhand...the original Volkswagon Beetle, Moris Minor, Moris Mini, Some very rectangular fords, A very old model of Merc that was quite common those days used as taxis and maybe Datsun 120Y...Can't recall much.