If wear specs must use two hands to remove and not one?
Also contact lenses, are they good? Affordable?
first qn is damn farnie
I oso dunno how to ans
contact is good.
been wearing for >10yrs.
me paying $75 for biomedics 55 for 6mths supply
other expenses include the solution to soak, and saline
Heard from the employee that if use 1 hand, the spectacle may be bent or something.
$150 a year altogether? Is it disposable type? If more than $150 a year like very expensive.![]()
LOL as long as ur take care of ur glasses and dont any how throw them around then it wont bend lar .
yes, monthly disposables
i find it more hygienic than a perm one (which u have to send back for "servicing" 2 times a year)
perm one have to use protein tablets once a mth...
and oso the solution and saline
one pair about $200
if u suay suay degree change after 1 year then u have to make new pair
end up more costly rite?
i don't change at exactly 1 mth
can cheat a bit as i do not wear everyday
if i make contacts i can save up more since my left side 300, right side kosong (lazy eye). ![]()
i using softlens toric 180 / half year. :P
use one to remove also can wat but i think wearing contacts very troublesome
y muz u use 1 hand nia leh.
act cool ah.
why must two hands remove specs? makes no difference at all
how does it damages the specs then?
is it? i never leh. oh well.. dun knoe la
remove one hand or not doesn't really matter.
removing by two hands is to ensure that you do not bend the sides of your specs and make it crooked.
as long as you dont sit on your specs like some dodo, can le.
long term wearing of contacts will cause droopy eyes.
i use only 1 hand to remove my specs and sometimes i sleep with my specs still on.
i guess thats why they keep breaking
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:y muz u use 1 hand nia leh.
act cool ah.
people like to use one hand, u huan lo?
Originally posted by chrisbenoit:If wear specs must use two hands to remove and not one?
Also contact lenses, are they good? Affordable?
you use one hand when the other hand is busy doing something,
u use both hand when the other hand had finished the job
As for contact lenses, unless you got good contact, otherwise you may end up paying more and getting low quality type.
eh i think if you want to use monthly disposable.... you get for 6 months's supplies first.... dont get a year's at 1 shot.
cuz i got a year's supplies.. now realised my degree seems to increase.... heng im using last batch liao ![]()
the spectacles 1.... if want to remove using 1 hand, just take it off slowly.... 1 or 2 hands doesnt matter.... and dont sleep sideways with it (eg. while playing psp or reading magazines) .. because will bend a bit i think.
Originally posted by playboy_1985:
people like to use one hand, u huan lo?
den y u huan loh whether me huan loh anot.
Originally posted by Lorry`:eh i think if you want to use monthly disposable.... you get for 6 months's supplies first.... dont get a year's at 1 shot.
cuz i got a year's supplies.. now realised my degree seems to increase.... heng im using last batch liao
the spectacles 1.... if want to remove using 1 hand, just take it off slowly.... 1 or 2 hands doesnt matter.... and dont sleep sideways with it (eg. while playing psp or reading magazines) .. because will bend a bit i think.
is it? u got wear specs one is it?
Originally posted by rlsh07:is it? u got wear specs one is it?
yah.. wear at home only ![]()
Originally posted by Lorry`:yah.. wear at home only
why ar? go out wear contacts ar?
Originally posted by rlsh07:why ar? go out wear contacts ar?
yah.. because hiao ma.
most ple also go out then wear contacts, at home wear for what
but if go nearby convenience shops eg. then wear spects lor.