is it? i not hakka but i also quite stubborn though
my blood is red, which is the same for the japanese, europeans, americans, africans, australians, latinos. So i must be linked to all of them too ... no end to all these funny ties and links.
so what japanese are linked with hakka.
so what if u have hakka blood.
U are afterall a born loser
i have hakka blood too so am i a Jap? Some said i look like Jap because of my small eyes..
and i like Jap culture too
I am hakka and i believe there's no link between jap and hakka if yes there is.. during WW2 why did my granduncle die?
TS,
Think it's a good habit to formerly quote your sources....
Ok that said, after Qin's 'one people, one nation' consolidation, there are many dialect groups that made it to the court as ministers. What is Xu Fu's? Also, the virgin bois and gers were specially selected from all over China to exchange for Qin's Tongkat Ali a.k.a. elixir of longevity - they were not from only one part of Central Nation and thus they comprised of different dialect groups as well.
Chinese studying Jap lang will know that certain Jap words sounded like certain dialects. E.g. Pencil = enpitsu and in hakka, it is the same pronounciation. Another wild silmilarity is 'Mediocre' = ma ma desu - doesn't it sounds like Cantonese 'mah mah deh'?
If you wish to find out more, investigate on Xu Fu's dialect and his staffs' dialect. Cos none of them returned to China when they failed to bring back the elixir. I'm not sure of your claim that they returned to resup - please quote the source.
One point to note is Qin's emporor's head dress and traditional Jap royal blood's head dress. In Jap royal head dress, it's black and seldom gold - at least the earliest record. In ancient China, no one was allowed/had the resources to wear yellow or gold. All the ministered had to wear the offical black. And I believe Xu Fu also wore black head dress. Compare that (design and colour) to Jap ancient royal head dress.
Quoting this website, Japan was linked to the continent and it seems that academics think that Japan came from Korea > China.
The Jomon culture, in essence a Mesolithic culture (although they display Neolithic traits, such as pottery-making), thrived in Japan from the eleventh century to the third century B.C., when it was displaced by a wave of immigrants from the mainland. These were the Yayoi, and their origins lay in the north of China. Northern China was originally a temperate and lush place full of forests, streams, and rainfall. It began to dry out, however, a few thousand years before the common era. This dessication, which eventually produced one of the largest deserts in the world, the Gobi, drove the original inhabitants south and east. These peoples pushed into Korea and displaced indigenous populations. Eventually, these new settlers were displaced by a new wave of immigrations from northern China and a large number of them crossed over into the Japanese islands. For this reason, the languages of the area north of China, the language of Korea, and Japanese are all in the same family of languages according to most linguists. Because Mongolian (spoken in the area north of China) is also part of this language family and because the Mongolians conquered the world far to the west, this means that the language family to which Japanese belongs is spoken across a geographical region from Japan to Europe. The westernmost language in this family is Magyar, spoken in Hungary, and the easternmost language in this family is Japanese.
The Yayoi brought with them agriculture, the working of bronze and iron, and a new religion which would eventually develop into Shinto (which wasn't given this name until much, much later). While we don't know what these immigrations did to the indigenous peoples, there are several possibilities. According to one theory, which is widely accepted in Japan, the waves of Yayoi immigrants were very small. While they brought new technologies with them, they were nevertheless assimilated into the native Jomon culture. By this account, Japanese culture, particularly as it is represented by the Shinto religion, is very ancient and indigenous Japan. Some Japanese believe that the Jomon spoke an Austronesian language, that is, that the Jomon were more closely related to south Pacific islanders and that Japanese is still largely a Pacific island language. In the West, historians believe that the Yayoi displaced the indigenous Jomon and thus ended their culture permanently. The Yayoi displaced the indigenous language, social patterns, and religion of the original inhabitants. In this view, Japanese culture is a foreign import deriving ultimately from the north of China and ancient Korea, a view that is not popular among the modern Japanese.
http://www.wsu.edu/~dee/ANCJAPAN/YAYOI.HTM
Well, you can see that Japs are linked to many ethnic groups and culture. The thing to note is, with gene pool diversification, the off springs are healthier.
Originally posted by Catknight:Rish u study japanese any similiarities btwn hakka dialect and japanese?
Hakka is similar to mandarin and cantonese.
liddat japanese also similar to mandarin and cantonese?
Originally posted by Catknight:Any Hakkas here, what is your thoughts on this?Could ancient hakkas have blood ties with Yamato people?
Hakkas are a migratory people. Any blood links would have been diluted liao.
Originally posted by Uncertain:so what japanese are linked with hakka.
so what if u have hakka blood.
U are afterall a born loser
Originally posted by FBI:i have hakka blood too so am i a Jap? Some said i look like Jap because of my small eyes..
and i like Jap culture too
come to think of it, you do look like a jap
but hakkas got no handsome jap boys or jap AV models look leh, how can it be the same??
Later i go eat hakka yong tau foo, i ask the hakka ah pek if his ancestor is from japan or not??
Originally posted by FireIce:
wah i wanted to use this gif to reply here... you faster then me...
kimochi kimochi~~~~!!!!
Originally posted by Catknight:
Japanese used to be feuding tribes during Han dynasty paying tribute but now a world power though her ascent not benign in the 20th century after meiji reformation. Loser today. winner tomorrow.Winner today, loser tomorrow Yin and Yang....you may be a king today who's to say the future will always be the case
I only agree with u on this part: "Loser today. winner tomorrow.Winner today, loser tomorrow"
There is never a sure winner in life, just as life has ups and downs.
BUT BUT
does posting this kind of thread make u a winner?
Do u have a clear goal in mind? What u want to achieve?
If have act now and stop posting this kind of loser threads and annoy people.
If dun have, good luck and may FI spare you her ban button in near future.
When people say,'You look like a japanese' what does that mean?? Have you seen Japanese who look like Malays before? To me all yellow skin people look alike and lets call these people 'Oriental' if you like.
aiyoh it's just a random topic though.
Originally posted by Uncertain:
I only agree with u on this part: "Loser today. winner tomorrow.Winner today, loser tomorrow"
There is never a sure winner in life, just as life has ups and downs.
BUT BUT
does posting this kind of thread make u a winner?
Do u have a clear goal in mind? What u want to achieve?
If have act now and stop posting this kind of loser threads and annoy people.
If dun have, good luck and may FI spare you her ban button in near future.
Originally posted by Catknight:
Aiyoh it just for cultural interest I posted the thread,
How many of ur so-called cultural interest threads is posted in this CHIT CHAT forum? By far, u are the only one.
then what's forums are for?
Seriously, if the queen disagrees with u (who took charge of this forum since 1999) , i doubt i should agree with your belief on what a forum should be like.
Maybe you can start a thread by giving a clear guidelines what to post and what not to post..
Since i am not the mod, i shouldn't comment much.
However, I should recommend this guideline to u. Don't post "sgwoman is materialistic", "having children in china is illegal", "how to survive in singapore with 800 pay" and so on.
One topic of whiner is suffice, dun bother posting mutiple of it. The more u post, the more i will flame u in every single thread.
Just like how gigabyte flame Devilplot.
what hakka? isit the one at new zealand? the mauri people
Originally posted by Catknight:Sometimes I wonder the japanese more chinese than us..look at their cultural and aesthetic achievements since the remanents Qinshihuangdi clan cross over to japan
and look at China now…it’s really a far cry I cannot believe we used to teach japanese culture.
Nothing is hard to belief....Egypt was once a lush green forest...do you believe it?
This topic....is quite interesting to me...
As a coincidence...recently I borrowed a book from the local library.....
Happened to be written by an ex-ambassador.....Singaporean.....posted to afew countries in his career, including Japan.
He wrote some things which more or less echo what you said....which is....Japan, and Korea, they have retained many ancient cultures from China, which in mainland already dissipate or gone.
Afew things he said surprised me.......he said the Japanese language...almost half of it originate from Chinese language, that one maybe I heard before.....but he also said.....Kimono actually came from China's Tang dynasty, and Sumo is not a native Japanese sport, there was ancient cave wall painting in China depicting sumo.
Hmm....forgot what else....thats all.....
Meat Pao.
Oh well all I can say is Japanese not only inherited the ancient cultures of the chinese but refined it ..if you go Japan Nara, you can see it modelled after the capital of China Chang an..