actually, look at it... did it shock you? did you find it distasteful? did it disgust you?
GOOD..
that's what we're doing to the planet...
that's what we're doing to the next generation...
i still dunno how tis commercial will help saving the planet esp when pple dun even know wat it going to interpret?
Originally posted by the Bear:actually, look at it... did it shock you? did you find it distasteful? did it disgust you?
GOOD..
that's what we're doing to the planet...
that's what we're doing to the next generation...
hmm.. truthfully ah, it lasted just as long as the advertisment.
because i think i don't know the active steps to start off with.
it would make a great antismoking advert though
Save Gaia?
I doubt it
Men is continuing to destroy it
Originally posted by elindra:Save Gaia?
I doubt it
Simple reason being, Greed.
Originally posted by elindra:Save Gaia?
I doubt it
cos of 'growth'
Got alternative ways ma
Must we destroy the earth to 'improve' >.<"
I agree it's greed
so far all the campaigns to save the planet ends up hurting her more. the previous concert held in the name of green day or watever..tons of rubbish left on the concert site. concert used up tons of electricity that further hurt the planet.. now gaia project..i wonder what new ways will come up to hurt the planet in the name of saving it.
the only way the planet can last longer is to cull humans on a massive scale.
Originally posted by domonkassyu:the only way the planet can last longer is to cull humans on a massive scale.
'Gaia' is already doing that with natural disasters >.<"
die gaia die!
why would we want to save a titan?
what about practical steps taken? i mean, i dun leave the fridge door open while drinking orange juice alr.
tts all i can remember
Sawing of head, dripping blood: MediaCorp house ad in bad taste
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=24908
Originally posted by QX179R:Sawing of head, dripping blood: MediaCorp house ad in bad taste
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/viewContent.jsp?id=24908
It's very repulsive, they should put a PG rating on it.
When I first saw it, I thought it was some horror show, the gooey tar is easily mistaken for blood, then the chainsaw on the kid's head
If some kid saw it, I bet he/she will get nightmares.
Originally posted by sbst275:cos of 'growth'
growth because of $$$
hmm. kids nowadays watch horror shows all the time, i doubt they're much affected la.
the gatsby ads was even more digusting than this ... each ads was getting more and more digusting
feel like puking everytime i saw that digusting ads .. :lol: :lol: :lol:
the gaia ads did bring some impact .. but most dont understand what the ads about .. like my parent i got to explain to them what it means
Originally posted by meltz:the gatsby ads was even more digusting than this ... each ads was getting more and more digusting
feel like puking everytime i saw that digusting ads .. :lol: :lol: :lol:
haha.. i still use gatsby leh =x
i wonder what is that song.
Originally posted by dumbdumb!:haha.. i still use gatsby leh =x
i wonder what is that song.
Originally posted by maurizio13:
It's very repulsive, they should put a PG rating on it.When I first saw it, I thought it was some horror show, the gooey tar is easily mistaken for blood, then the chainsaw on the kid's head
If some kid saw it, I bet he/she will get nightmares.
Maurizio13 is right.Mediacorp should not scare little innocent kids.
Mediacorp should empathise more on morality than this minor thing.![]()
Originally posted by Ongsoosiang:Maurizio13 is right.Mediacorp should not scare little innocent kids.
Mediacorp should empathise more on morality than this minor thing.
morality don't work on sg no more. haha.
Originally posted by Ongsoosiang:Maurizio13 is right.Mediacorp should not scare little innocent kids.
Mediacorp should empathise more on morality than this minor thing.
Ya ya.. That commercial is satanic right.. ![]()
this commercial is sick. i thought SAW 5 coming out
Just saw the ad... Its really an attention grabber... Very effective...
But the thing is, I'm not a squimish guy... Seeing a dead body don't have much effect on me... But some Singaporean are really damn soft... see blood only tio vomit...
I just wish a large flood would occur on the world again and wipe out most of the human population.
that would really save mother earth.
Originally posted by Daisuke-kun:I just wish a large flood would occur on the world again and wipe out most of the human population.
that would really save mother earth.
including u mah?