lol.. recently my connection lost and reconnect.. also dunno why.. like chat on msn suddenly say I offline can't send msg over. :P
anyway it's once or twice ba.. haven't reach my limit, still can tolerate.
ya la yala.
wait till fifi experience stinknet at its best..
just now go rant at thier customer service den they dun dare give me thier boss number. wth?
think i should go complain at Case.
sian lar
everyday so slow
cannot do work
no wonder people cannot hand in their research/homework/work on time
ya lor
Teacher :why you never do homework
Student:How you expect me to do.. Singnet down..
Teacher:No worries i same situation as you.. now how do i say it to the Principal?
Principal:WTH. you nvr do your work ar .. you a teacher mus set example leh^$^$%
Teacher:How you expect me to do.. Singnet down..
Principal No worries i same situation as you.. now how do i say it to the MOE?
and the list go on..![]()
now june. all the pesky kids holiday... jamming the connection playing maple.
kids jamming play maple onli applies to starhub, cos is shared
singnet is dedicated, thus i am sure no one is hoggin my internet
my side jurong is not so bad, fast veri fast, slow is slow till cannot load homepage
and call them still say no prob
same. i called up thier customer service liao tell them i going to CASE
guess what they said. COME LOR.
luckily so far my starhub is not lagging in anyway due to the playing of maple thingy & hopefully not..
dunno. .. but i use a wireless now..
still lagging
hmmm......i surf those dirty sites always veri fast...but come to sgf a bit lag ![]()
harnor
Latest webbie cant acess. Friendster, Facebook
WTFuck
Originally posted by Cowbaycowboo:hmmm......i surf those dirty sites always veri fast...but come to sgf a bit lag
Four years with Singnet, the only time I had problem was when I first started using it. subsequently, everything is fine most of the time, other than some minior disconnection which can be resume within five to ten minutes.
Fallen_heaven : have you check your area see how many ppl using wireless... could be due to radio interference, Singnet actually not that bad lor...
besides, i recommend using AVG than Norton. I installed Norton, scan without detecting anything. i switched to AVG, dig out a few trojan...
singnet ok la..i using singnet. The speed is quite fast but only got a few times the connection is disrupted.. it might be because of many ppl tht stays at ur block using internet at the same time..
Originally posted by Maith:singnet ok la..i using singnet. The speed is quite fast but only got a few times the connection is disrupted.. it might be because of many ppl tht stays at ur block using internet at the same time..
that only apply to starhub... please bother to read before posting
Originally posted by Twincat:Fallen_heaven : have you check your area see how many ppl using wireless... could be due to radio interference, Singnet actually not that bad lor...
besides, i recommend using AVG than Norton. I installed Norton, scan without detecting anything. i switched to AVG, dig out a few trojan...
give up alr..
i consulting CASE
I paid for 54mbps and i get less dn 512. wtf is that?
we paid for this and get a service so fucked up.
macbook + singnet + 2wire = headaches + frustrations
seems like everybody knows about this ![]()
Originally posted by Fallen_Heaven:stinknet sucks. i pay for a 54mpbs connection and this is what they give. pure shit.
okay who the phark edited my thread title.
I don't know Singnet got such a good deal.
Originally posted by Fallen_Heaven:give up alr..
i consulting CASE
i don't think singnet is offering any 54Mbps plan yet . the 54Mbps you are mentioning, i believe it's the wireless connection (from your router).
Originally posted by Fallen_Heaven:give up alr..
i consulting CASE
???
how you know your dl 512?
please use link below to check dl speed for singnet users
http://www.singnet.com.sg/technical/helptools/
click the blue FTP button
SingNet do not have 54Mbps plan for consumers
Fastest plan available is 10Mbps unless you are using static IP (2wire not supported for static IP plans)
If you hate 2wire, you are lucky not to have use Aztech modems/routers. they suck alot more. i am still using aztech 600ew - every 2 hr need to reboot cos hang.
Please check what service plan you are on first then compare it to the result of the FTP test
Test result only valid if
1 - only 1 pc connected to modem/router during test
2 - pc only running the internet explorer to conduct the test
3 - no downloading/uploading in progress during test
results is acceptable if it is at least 70% of service plan - ie 700kbps for 1Mbps plan