Well, for sure I am not a Singaborean here but yet I join this forum months ago and even visited Singapore last month.
Singabo is a beri clean country I can say, but my lecturer mention to me it is a souless country, I wonder how true it is
Also, I noted Malaysian always say to me, Singaporeans hate Malaysians working in Singapore and start it treat them double standard. i.e office politics , or they have a certian Singapore gang and Malaysian gang where both don't mix. or the Malaysians need to do more work ?
I don't know how true it is but I always hear that from friends. I am not here to tarnish Singaporean but since we are all Chinese and come from China ONCE UPON A TIME does this have to happen in the real world ? just becuase you felt that your ricebowl is overturned.
Also, I am informed that there are many suicide cases in Singapore.
Singapore is a very advance and fast moving country, before I visited it last month , I taught all the Singaporeans are good looking but to no avail some are just that normal looking and their taste for clothing is just SO so .
sorry , i don't mean to downgrade anyone but just seek information here.
All replies are welcome. You can even write bad things about Malaysians. lol
Hello Angie. Nice to hear about your views. Where are you from ?
we do not hate malaysians.. we just hate the malaysian politicians' condescending way they think they are the "big brother" of Singapore
I am a Malaysian Chinese lingering here for some fun, in the Singapore forums.
I used to join overseas forums but I found this forum they are using some funny english at times.
I dont bother about the views there and then but i know the majority of the members here are Singaporean .
Arh, forget about the Malaysian politices, it is dominated by the.... .. ... ... .. you know and I know...
We don't hate Malaysians.
But we do hate Malaysian politicians who engage in Singapore-bashing as a pastime and hypocritically bash Singapore for the very things that they actually do.
And we hate the Malaysian media for being the mouthpiece of such idiocy.
I don't hate Malaysians. I have a lot of Malaysian friends and I think most Singaporeans have relatives across the causeway.
Like the rest, I just hate your politicians who try to smoke past the problems you guys have by bashing Singapore
To be honest, I dont think Singaporeans hate Malaysians at all. Its more of a political thing that doesnt extend to the people of Malaysia. We all know about the Singapore-Malaysia rivalry, but its a political, not socio-cultural issue.
In fact, I think most Malaysian chinese are very capable, smart, hardworking people who are repressed by the stupid Bumiputra policy. I have tons of friends who are Malaysian chinese, and they are the most intelligent,atheletic,friendly people around.
So really, I dont have any prejudice against Malaysians. Especially the chinese. And if all of you migrated to Singapore I think we'll be even more successful, hahaha.
Originally posted by Angie.azurebluesky:Well, for sure I am not a Singaborean here but yet I join this forum months ago and even visited Singapore last month.
Singabo is a beri clean country I can say, but my lecturer mention to me it is a souless country, I wonder how true it is
Also, I noted Malaysian always say to me, Singaporeans hate Malaysians working in Singapore and start it treat them double standard. i.e office politics , or they have a certian Singapore gang and Malaysian gang where both don't mix. or the Malaysians need to do more work ?
I don't know how true it is but I always hear that from friends. I am not here to tarnish Singaporean but since we are all Chinese and come from China ONCE UPON A TIME does this have to happen in the real world ? just becuase you felt that your ricebowl is overturned.
Singapore is a very advance and fast moving country, before I visited it last month , I taught all the Singaporeans are good looking but to no avail some are just that normal looking and their taste for clothing is just SO so .
the thread is so untrue..singaporeans dont just hate malaysians, they hate prcs,ind,bangla, but worships pink skins
but regarding msians..its mainly political...
I don't think we treat malaysians worse. we treat everyone the same, perhaps the malaysians expected something different and therefore feel that Singaporean treat them badly
Originally posted by domonkassyu:the thread is so untrue..singaporeans dont just hate malaysians, they hate prcs,ind,bangla, but worships pink skins
no, i do not believe that we hate these people, we just look down on them
Malaysians, PRCs, Indos, Kalaing, Bangla - all no standard
Well, for sure I am not a Singaborean here but yet I join this forum months ago and even visited Singapore last month.
Souless as in..? Please define tat.
That's not true. I have many m'sian frenz.
I believe in every country, everywhere has it's fair share of suicidal cases. Singapore is consider less liaoz.
Hmm...Is tat a critism?
Originally posted by ChiBet:no, i do not believe that we hate these people, we just look down on them
Malaysians, PRCs, Indos, Kalaing, Bangla - all no standard
lol...look down..i really wonder what gave us the right to do that?just because they smells, talk loudly, behave uncouth. or cuz of the trinity of SG gave us that right?
on whose standards are we judging them??is the avatar u chibet??i like the afro
Actually comparing the PRC to the Bangala. I have more respect for the bangala. I really cannot stand PRC. They come here telling us their are culturally superior Chinese than Singaporean chinese and then they tell us how stupid we are and etc. They bring their dirty ways to Singapore thinking that its their backyard and disrespecting this country and its people. They are filthy, igly and where they go, they bring all the vice with them - gambling, smuggling, prostituting, taking/stripping and destroying. I am really sorry but this is the impression the PRCs have and they seem to be proud of their crass low class ways
singaporeans dont hate any particular nationality. but generally chinese loves themselves.
人ä¸�为己天诛地ç�。
other than -certain- cases with PRCs, I still think they are fine.
as for the hating Malaysian part, I have friends and relatives who are Malaysians, and some of my friends have parents from Malaysia, they are all very nice people.
probably its just like what's been mentioned - politics?
Originally posted by domonkassyu:
lol...look down..i really wonder what gave us the right to do that?just because they smells, talk loudly, behave uncouth. or cuz of the trinity of SG gave us that right?on whose standards are we judging them??is the avatar u chibet??i like the afro
actually i just enjoy being rude, my mom is a malaysian and my great-grandpa is a PRC + i am not singaporean/ just a singapore PR
guess where i am from - not malaysia, PRC or Indonesia.
As for looking down on others, i look down on other people not by race or nationality but by their behavior
the avatar is not really me but it is similar enough and yes i do have an afro but i would be losing the afro soon due to work commitments
I don't hate Malaysians, but I dislike the way Malaysian politicians bash Singapore just to so-called score points.
cos got pple like idwar posting stupid things in sc
if life was only that simple....... i think that irrespective of race, religion, gender, nationality everyone should be treated equally.
Originally posted by Angie.azurebluesky:Well, for sure I am not a Singaborean here but yet I join this forum months ago and even visited Singapore last month.
No! we dun hate malaysians, we got cheap DVD, petrol, foods, spa, facial, golf, resort and tour there too, why should we hate malaysians??.
We should in fact thanks and welcome the malaysians, accordingly to my economics lecturers, they are the traditional one who came and help us to build our economy in the early 70s and 80s, today there are about 30 thousand malaysians here with PR or gain citizenship while doing professional jobs as bankers, MD, accountants, managers etc etc..however the workers are getting less, as other non traditional workers start to pour in, the likes of china, bangala, etc etc.
Oh, we are cost saving people, we like to save for future raining days, so we use to shop for clothes and fashions in malaysia, so we become so and so only. If you visit USA and Japan, the world first and 2nd largest economy, you find lots of ang mo and jap beggars on the street and railway station too. So, we are ok liao.
We are not souless, we accept multi nationals society, that is way many come here and work, it suit them well. We protect them under the employment act, we dun degrade them even they took our jobs away, because we know, without them, our economy will fall. That is why we got celebrate foreign workers and professional outing on MayDay just soley to thanks them.
If u said that there is alot of suicides in Singapore, I think every country have suicides, it can be out of love, money or illness.
In conclusion, Singapore can be an envy to many foreigners and envying come with jealousness. And jealousness turns to hatre and misleading others into downgrading us. Its ok, we understand.
Originally posted by Angie.azurebluesky:I am a Malaysian Chinese lingering here for some fun, in the Singapore forums.
I used to join overseas forums but I found this forum they are using some funny english at times.
I dont bother about the views there and then but i know the majority of the members here are Singaporean .
Arh, forget about the Malaysian politices, it is dominated by the.... .. ... ... .. you know and I know...
simi funnie engrish? wat toking u?
I don't hate Malaysians, in fact, I believe most of my friends and I regard them as "Singaporeans". We are more inclined to disliking PRCs.
Originally posted by Angie.azurebluesky:Singapore is a very advance and fast moving country, before I visited it last month , I taught all the Singaporeans are good looking but to no avail some are just that normal looking and their taste for clothing is just SO so .
an advanced and fast moving country must have good looking people?
singaporeans hate msians i dont know
but i can see many msians are jelous of singaporeans