shoe is a must, protects ur feet, i must say when i wore shoes during lab, it saved me from some occasions where if i didnt wear shoes, my toes would hav been chopped off.
aiyah, in poly, most of dem if u study hard and get good grades, den dey wont bother u de la. because most of dem wear so sexy or wear slippers and yet are gold medalist or graduated with merit, dey couldnt care more or less.
TP seems to be the most lenient, but go to the design faculty, basically everyone breaks at least one of the rules everyday for the past years i've been there
Originally posted by sebosebo:TP seems to be the most lenient, but go to the design faculty, basically everyone breaks at least one of the rules everyday for the past years i've been there
Hahaha. Its a fashion show everyday.
==== Double post ====
Originally posted by seotiblizzard:Aiya.Got rule, got enforce, complain.No rule, no enforce, complain.Got rule, no enforce, complain.No rule, got enforce, complain.Haix. U all sibei free hor.
It's in our blood man, we're Singaporean! Don't diss the culture. =P
Seriously though the rules regarding haircuts are rubbish. Should be eliminated. It's time to move on to 2008, but the "diplomats" are still stuck in the 18th century. I wish I could sell them, I'd make a fortune.
best to go to school naked and bald
Huh...in my time such rules are meant to be broken...unless you're suay...the principal sees it lol...which happens once in a million years...
put there for show wan...
Originally posted by sbst275:
Under Workplace Safety Act, it's a MUST... not should
as in those rebel si ginas who dunwan to listen la.. haha..
if you're a guy and hair is long you're breaking the rules everyday man. just look at paul twohill haha.
I was once irritated by my sec school rules.
there was one period back then, they don't allow students to apply Gel on their hair. I mean it's like keeping your hair at the right places, making it neat. and yet because the thing that hold the hair is Gel, I was forced to go wash it off in the toilet.
for your info, I didn't make any punky hairstyle or what. it's just a normal short hair and gel is used to keep the front fridge up.
secondary different mah.. poly is tertiary liao, lvl 3 liao.. no more level 2.. lol..
Originally posted by purpledragon84:secondary different mah.. poly is tertiary liao, lvl 3 liao.. no more level 2.. lol..
so inflexible. my sec sch the discipline master cheehong la.. he let girls have highlight hair, guys all catch.
once got people hear him say, "girls with a little highlighted hair looks nice"
Poly, I bo hiu rules. I mean, I don't wear sleeveless la, but i always t-shirt shorts slippers. my course everyone like that. too busy till nobody bothers about attire. But of course when the specific practical lessons demand proper shoes, or what, the lecturer will tell us..
Originally posted by cuddles:so inflexible. my sec sch the discipline master cheehong la.. he let girls have highlight hair, guys all catch.
Poly, I bo hiu rules. I mean, I don't wear sleeveless la, but i always t-shirt shorts slippers. my course everyone like that. too busy till nobody bothers about attire. But of course when the specific practical lessons demand proper shoes, or what, the lecturer will tell us..
i bet he is getting some action for letting the girls keep highlight hair
Originally posted by ChiBet:
i bet he is getting some action for letting the girls keep highlight hair
maybe he got something...in return (X
Originally posted by cuddles:so inflexible. my sec sch the discipline master cheehong la.. he let girls have highlight hair, guys all catch.
i think last time the CJC the discipline master also damn tikopeh one.. forgot what he do liao.. think catch girls with ankle socks or something and do something to them, but forgot liao.. just know he damn tikopeh..
the tpjc oso got one teacher.. ask girls to run 2.4 den he run with them den he run backwards so can have good view.. lolol..
Originally posted by MrSean:
It's in our blood man, we're Singaporean! Don't diss the culture. =PSeriously though the rules regarding haircuts are rubbish. Should be eliminated. It's time to move on to 2008, but the "diplomats" are still stuck in the 18th century. I wish I could sell them, I'd make a fortune.
This kind of stupid culture its best we diss it.
Well, rules are meant to be broken...![]()
Originally posted by pongchak:NP -
[B]Basic Requirements on Student Attire
[/B]
[LIST]
[*]No sleeveless T-shirts or singlets for male students.
[*]No shorts or revealing clothing for female students.
[*]Sports attire (shorts, tank tops, etc) only allowed during games and sports.
[*]Bermudas are allowed.
[*]NO SLIPPERS to be worn on campus.
[*]NO LONG HAIR for male students.
[*]No bright colouring of hair.[/LIST]http://www.np.edu.sg/ss/handbook/studentlife/Pages/stud_life.aspx
TP -
http://www.nyp.edu.sg/NYPStudents/studenthandbook_conduct.html
i was from NP n i find no one follows the above rules. LOL. they say 'No shorts or revealing clothing for female students', but then in business school always see many chio zhabors in sexy n revealing clothings, n shorts too.
n they say 'no slippers' but most of the zhabors wear slippers one leh. some guys also wear slippers.
then they say 'no long hair for male students' but i've seen male students with long hair before.
then u look at tp rules, they say for female students cannot wear bare backs, spaghetti straps, cropped tops.... but i think many females wear spaghetti strap tops leh.
lol...
i wonder y they have these school rules in the first place? no one really follows it also, n no one really kenna for breaking these attire rules. or maybe perhaps the school rules for show only? they write it down but dun really enforce it. coz i think poly is government sponsored institution right? so must be presentable mah... must have a formal set of rules n regulations.
shouldn't it be kinda updated?
shouldn't it be "enforced" rather than "updated"?![]()
Originally posted by purpledragon84:slippers in labs cannot, but slippers in sch i think is uncatchable lol..
not uncatchable...is whether they want to catch or not.
Originally posted by hiphop2009:shoe is a must, protects ur feet, i must say when i wore shoes during lab, it saved me from some occasions where if i didnt wear shoes, my toes would hav been chopped off.
aiyah, in poly, most of dem if u study hard and get good grades, den dey wont bother u de la. because most of dem wear so sexy or wear slippers and yet are gold medalist or graduated with merit, dey couldnt care more or less.
is like tat one wat.. dun say top students, even those good students w/ good grades a bit of tis also zeng hu just blink one eye
but not to slippers in e lab.. tat one dun play play
some rules like no smoking are the ones really enforced..
polytechnics are great places to be at.. esp when rules are ignored ![]()
shoes are mainly for safety during practical lessons
Those guys just want to be retro or listen to metallica instead of westlife.Westlife is short-hair pop group and is shunned by those who want to keep long hair.