if u pay 5k a month to be cleaner, u see everybody go do..
Originally posted by Ongsoosiang:u think cleaning job easy ar.it's a dog job work like hell and pay like shit.
Haha...you have answered your own question.
Isn't it logical and common sense?? Who would want a job with low pay and physically demanding??? Retail nowadays also taken over by foreign talents.
Well done, this thread was expertly planted and the response from Singaporeans have been so cb predictable. *Golf clap*
not only youngsters dont like, im sure everyone or most people wont like it.
kao bei lah.
retailin or cleanin.
i c both as the same lvl.
Who would want to be a cleaner ?
Thats why youngsters study so hard so as to get a better paying job
Most youngsters nowadays have high expectations when finding jobs. They would not want to do such jobs especially when they have high educational qualifications. For those with lower qualifications, they think that it is pai sai to do such jobs. They are not well dressed and it's dirty...
I think old folks also dont like the job just that some of them bo bian have to do it. ![]()
Cannot tahan this question - why youngsters don't like cleaner's job.
Answer is so obvious, no need use brain also can use backside to think.
Who'd like to be a cleaner as their profession? Those without qualifications and low education will have no choice but to work as a cleaner. You see those china people also fighting to work as cleaners here in Singapore. Even my company's cleaner is a young PRC woman.
TS, you go and be a cleaner first before coming here to reason with us la.. ![]()
Originally posted by Ongsoosiang:Most youngsters work in the retailer's sector, while our elderlies work in the cleaner's job,cobbler's job.Our youngsters cannot do physical jobs with low pays.
Do you know how much cleaner earn? Around $700 monthly only and with the high inflation, that's hardly enough. With the influx of cheaper foreign worker, the salary may even go lower. And what is the career prospect?
So you yourself is willing to be a cleaner?
promote to environment maintenance director!!!
Originally posted by FireIce:promote to environment maintenance director!!!
Different name but still SGD700 a month. Any youngster want to do?
Money makes the world go round.
*wave meekly* me? ![]()
oh wait! paiseh...i jus read the topic header again...not meant for me ![]()
are u working as a cleaner? if not then shut the fark up
wave to me when i visit u at toilet k?
i rather sell my backside than be cleaner
50 dollar bangla man, anyone?
there's a reason they are call bang-la man
a chinese teen at my workplace is working as a cleaner in the kitchen...he doesn't look like he is complaining...
i think cleaning can be enjoyable...though most teens would prolly want higher paid jobs...we live in a country where kids want more for less if possible...we live in a money minded world...haha
i think those who have negative thinkings when they see cleaners or working teens alike are low people...
i think if you work, you must take pride in wotever you are doing and never let others make you feel low...those who make other feel low, are lower themselves...
Cos low paying and dirty...
Originally posted by Miss Tiny:Cannot tahan this question - why youngsters don't like cleaner's job.
Answer is so obvious, no need use brain also can use backside to think.
Who'd like to be a cleaner as their profession? Those without qualifications and low education will have no choice but to work as a cleaner. You see those china people also fighting to work as cleaners here in Singapore. Even my company's cleaner is a young PRC woman.
TS, you go and be a cleaner first before coming here to reason with us la..
maybe they'd like to try being a high ranking clearner...aka butler...
i remembered watching some stuff on discovery channel or something about being a butler...muz have high qualifications and learn how to iron and stuff...their pay damn high also if i'm not wrong...even higher than a working class citizen....lol...