Originally posted by ispyyy:omg... yr younger brother is in the UNIVERSITY and after NS...
He is a MAN.
Give him a break... y do u have to care and make a topic on him ???
*jaws drop*
ispyyy, I dun think i can say my younger brother is a MAn yet, unless you are only talking bout the physical context. I will close one eye, if he is still haven't attend any NS or still in sec school. He doesn't even clean his own dishes after his meal each time. I was hopping that NS can really make a MAN out of him, but I was wrong.
During my NS time (before safety is really enforced), the batch of cadets I was in still kana te kang ja ja lat. Those 'good' old days... (*drifting off...*)
As i have mentioned, I came across an article on the death of the recruit and the cadet and somehow it linked back to my younger brother. Maybe my brother's lifestyle is consider normal in today's context. I am a bit outdated ba. So trying to see what others' view, using my brother as a 'guideline'. ![]()
Originally posted by Justical:He doesn't even clean his own dishes after his meal each time. I was hopping that NS can really make a MAN out of him, but I was wrong.
You sure have a lazy brother
Originally posted by Deino:if you dun like em hogging the broadband connection, then go change the setting...
if i'm not wrong, you can set the bandwidth allocation...
Deino, do you know where i can change the setting or set the bandwidth allocation? Really catching my nerves. Need to wait for some time before a single page fully loaded.
Originally posted by Justical:
Deino, do you know where i can change the setting or set the bandwidth allocation? Really catching my nerves. Need to wait for some time before a single page fully loaded.
i dunno how to allocate bandwidth...some people say need to buy 3rd party softwares like from this website...http://www.bandwidthcontroller.com...very troublesome...why on earth they dun make it a built in feature for routers...
now what century liao. youngsters nowadays cmi. computer gaming and internet is now their life
Originally posted by Quinsy:i agree with TS that the youths these days are kinda useless.
i work during sch term and breaks, while my younger sister rot at home with DVD, youtube, and the internet with tuition once in a while.
when no one is at home, she doesn't even know how to buy food for herself.=.=
I teach tuition to about 3~4 students already earn equal or more than my sis who does part-time job. One tuition student at $25/hr almost equal 4 hrs at a $6/hr job. Some students pay till $30/hr and when you teach A levels, the rates can be $35~$40/hr
Like that got damn lots of spare time and can still rot at home le, not to mention earn the same or more
Originally posted by Justical:I really hope he is interacting with billions of other people out there in the net.
I think his main activity is downloading and watch whatever he has downloaded. Everytime I walk pass his room, he will have different programmes playing on his monitor. Ranging from anime, to drama series, to entertainment shows. I do agreed that since its his term break, must give him a break. However even when his school term start, other than going to school, he will be back to his usual routine. I btc, never go to uni one (lol), so I have no idea what is the workload in the uni? Does it differ from other uni? Is it 1st year quite relax?
Btw based on my younger brother's lifestyle, is there any za bo who want to date him?
No leh... NUS very relaxed one lah...
Let him break lor.... Now economy not looking that good, maybe part-time jobs also harder to find liao...
You should only start worrying if he does the same after graduation.
Haha.
I'm as lazy as your brother.
I always waste my term break on useless stuffs.
Not easy to find part time job. And the pay is usually low.
But here's what i did during the decemeber holidays: rot, overseas and some tuition
For May to july holidays, the break is longer so i try to find part time. I work in a printing company when i was in first year going second year. Work at taka as sales assistant from second to third year. Work as relief teacher from third to fourth year. Currently working at some kns perm job. Just grad.
But i also find working temp no point when you can teach tuition.
Originally posted by Justical:ispyyy, I dun think i can say my younger brother is a MAn yet, unless you are only talking bout the physical context. I will close one eye, if he is still haven't attend any NS or still in sec school. He doesn't even clean his own dishes after his meal each time. I was hopping that NS can really make a MAN out of him, but I was wrong.
During my NS time (before safety is really enforced), the batch of cadets I was in still kana te kang ja ja lat. Those 'good' old days... (*drifting off...*)
As i have mentioned, I came across an article on the death of the recruit and the cadet and somehow it linked back to my younger brother. Maybe my brother's lifestyle is consider normal in today's context. I am a bit outdated ba. So trying to see what others' view, using my brother as a 'guideline'.
dont worry i m sure your bro finished puberty already. hair all sprout. so definitely a man. ![]()
Originally posted by FirePig:Not easy to find part time job. And the pay is usually low.
But here's what i did during the decemeber holidays: rot, overseas and some tuition
For May to july holidays, the break is longer so i try to find part time. I work in a printing company when i was in first year going second year. Work at taka as sales assistant from second to third year. Work as relief teacher from third to fourth year. Currently working at some kns perm job. Just grad.
dont worry. u just grad surely looking for a nice job. then can quit your kns temp job. hopefully u find the job u like. find a nice job earn a decent living and b happy. gd luck and congrats for your graduation. ![]()
Yalor, nowaday the youngster are useless. Most of them get downgraded in NS (I guess its getting too easy for people to downgrade). The worst is most of the downgraded look perfectly healthy! They can run faster than anyone when playing soccer or basketball!
Soon, there will be more clerks than combat troops in the SAF.
No need work one la.
Hoot on euro 2008 can liao.
Originally posted by Xephone_xenon:No need work one la.
Hoot on euro 2008 can liao.
yes tonight hoot on korean reds. ![]()
Originally posted by FirePig:Not easy to find part time job. And the pay is usually low.
Same... I also just grad
I just applied 2nd job as part time group tuition teacher... After I learned a bit of the ropes, I will give start my own group tuition group... Returns per hour will be significantly higher than at my full-time job... Aiming to do this at the start of next year....
At the same time, I will be storing 'ammo' to wait for the stock market to recover
Maybe you could consider this path too
now is GSS. please buy your gf a present since u starting working. dont hide everything under your pillow.
save the ammo for EPL next season.
Originally posted by bryanw:now is GSS. please buy your gf a present since u starting working. dont hide everything under your pillow.
save the ammo for EPL next season.
Haven't get first full month pay yet
Anyway, my 'ammo' will come mainly from my planned side income
Originally posted by eagle:
Haven't get first full month pay yet
Anyway, my 'ammo' will come mainly from my planned side income
when you get your first mth pay u sure give some to your parents then hide the rest away. then nothing left for your gf. and tell her you are saving for the future so never waste money buy present for her. but actually u just want more capital to invest. i know your trick. ![]()
Originally posted by bryanw:
when you get your first mth pay u sure give some to your parents then hide the rest away. then nothing left for your gf. and tell her you are saving for the future so never waste money buy present for her. but actually u just want more capital to invest. i know your trick.
Actually I already planned how to spend already.... Including paying back uni fees by instalments.
2.5% interest payment is less of a deterrence as compared to likely possible higher gains elsewhere.
Originally posted by eagle:Actually I already planned how to spend already.... Including paying back uni fees by instalments.
2.5% interest payment is less of a deterrence as compared to likely possible higher gains elsewhere.
lao ying, local unis like nus and ntu offer interest free loans to their students when they graduate they start paying back in installments? or do they borrow from their parents cpf. After graduation, they work and their cpf contirbutions are paid back into their parents cpf acc? how about smu? i heard smu sch fees more expensive and can use cpf to pay? cos i think smu is considered pte uni right?
Originally posted by eagle:Actually I already planned how to spend already.... Including paying back uni fees by instalments.
i know what you plan to spend on. 1st month pay, go prada buy 3 bags for your mum, sis and gf. then no more pay left.
Originally posted by bryanw:
lao ying, local unis like nus and ntu offer interest free loans to their students when they graduate they start paying back in installments? or do they borrow from their parents cpf. After graduation, they work and their cpf contirbutions are paid back into their parents cpf acc? how about smu? i heard smu sch fees more expensive and can use cpf to pay? cos i think smu is considered pte uni right?
the unis lias with the banks to provide the free loan
But I borrowed from CPF, cuz I dun mind paying interest to my dad
SMU I not sure, but I know they do offer a greater number of scholarships
Justical, i think you feel inferior to your brother.
Nil