Anyone seen the Mio TV ad on...erm...tv?? This girl staring at her mobile, in the elevator, on the escalator, during dinning, etc...
I dunno what budget ad is that but what are they trying to say? That only single and boring people will apply to Mio cos they have no social life but to stare at their micro mobile screen for entertainment?
Gadget is cool but Mio is not!
Hahaha...i never liked those ads anyway...looks very fake...
Hahahaa... Actually I thought that having triple play might impact people even more. Already people are developing issues communicating with each other. having such services actually further reduce opportunities to interact. People just know how to stare into little screens and numb the mind. I did not subscribe to cable TV or any of that thing because I think the lousy TV shows are good because its so crap that I had no choice but to schedule family time during these shows. :-P
It just a pay and pay Ads. You got to have mobile phone and monthly subscription of mio tv.
The money is used to pay the ads. At least I have more time to do other thing beside watching TV.
Definitely a budget agency to do the ads. Maybe it's the company themselves....so budget and uncreative. Why would I be convinced that such uncreative peeps can provide happening services?
sg commercial are hardly good. its like comparing a piece of rock(sg commercial) to a diamond(commercial elsewhere)
Mio TV is starting to become pathetic. With all the major channels,for instance international news - CNN,BBC World News etc controlled and only aired by Starhub Cable Vision(a customer here), there's no point subscribing in MioTV with it's joke channels.
Al Jazeera? I believe only terrorists would be interested in watching that ![]()
Originally posted by ceecookie:Mio TV is starting to become pathetic. With all the major channels,for instance international news - CNN,BBC World News etc controlled and only aired by Starhub Cable Vision(a customer here), there's no point subscribing in MioTV with it's joke channels.
Al Jazeera? I believe only terrorists would be interested in watching that
Spot on man.....bet MSK is having a good time sipping his ice teh tarik and watching Al Jazeera.
Too bad Mio doesn't have first mover's advantage to secure the programmes. That said, their level of investment and marketing for Mio is really pathetic. It's like purchasing left over programmes from Starhub and trying to sell it at prime. I thinkl their internal depts are not speaking to each other la....probably like a GLC or gahmen agency, each dept fighting their own war, or worst, in-fighting!
I'm using SH not because they are great la....just like the voting-for-opposition mentality, I have no choice cos the oppositions suck! Buring setup box, crappy programmes, half-hearted promos, etc....common, Singtel leh....prish leh....mai lau kwee leh!!
m1 one still best loh
woot woot~~~~~
Oooooooo Hebeeeeeeeeee......
ah... i signed up for mio plan, and gt the tv for free 6 months
Only can watch free channels like channel 8, U, central, 5...u noe lar, the antenna that looks like old radio antenna where u must hang it outside the window to receive some interference sound.
there is a free promotion to view all channel free, i onli watch bbc lifestyle,bbc knowledge, mei ah movie, the others are not veri nice
The others:
Sling HD
NDTV
Set
HD5
YoYo sthsth..
many more children channels
Voom HD
Video on demand, free movie of the month, picture box all package
I believe the worst ad on tv now is the Jiaxiang mian ad.