Originally posted by Poparazzzi:
collage has such kind of course?
colleage where got no such courses???
Originally posted by BadzMaro:Engineers can retire as consultant lo. Consultants make big money. A good consultant.. earns.. SHIT LOADS of money. lol I am not kidding man.
Businessman also can retire and made tons of money, just sit down and money flow in liao, why need to be a conman??
Originally posted by £ Ĭ €ڰ:
It really depend. When you study engineering is doesnt necessary means that you will always end up spending your entire working life in the production floor as technical manager etc. Many people I know have gone from being an engineer to become sales director and their own bosses of the company.The strength of an engineer is that when you have learned how to the manufacturing process of certain products, you can then copy the technical know-how and start your own company, either by your own or with partners.
As Singapore is moving towards more highvalue added and hi-tech industry, I believe there will be many
Originally posted by angel7030:
Businessman also can retire and made tons of money, just sit down and money flow in liao, why need to be a conman??
So u saying my dad is a conman ? Consultants are conman ?
Originally posted by BadzMaro:So u saying my dad is a conman ? Consultants are conman ?
Most are Con....sultants. No doubt they have the experience and knowledge, but imagine you pay them their time advising you, so , they will dread on and con you further. In the end, most experience are trained on how to con then on how to advice pple correctly.
People pay alot of money to these specialised consultants for thier years of experience and expertise. If shit hits the fan who you think gets the mother load ? The Contractor , the Client.. or the Consultant ? Businessman can retire with all that money yes , sure. Hell i wanna be a business man too.. cause i reckon i can con more people then being an Engineering consultant.
You think everybody has no more ethics and professionalism in the world and in thier work already is it ?
Thats a little bit over the line my man..
Engineering can make money one lar.
But must really work like dog . Day and night .
My parents also making a business through engineering . And after 10 years on we are now living in a big house with not much money problem .
But i one week only see my father like 2 times. His work makes him stay in the office some times for 24 hours . But without hardwork how u get rich ?
but does business management need to be good in accounting ????
Originally posted by Karma88:Engineering can make money one lar.
My parents also making a business through engineering . And after 10 years on we are now living in a big house with not much money problem .
But i one week only see my father like 2 times. His work makes him stay in the office some times for 24 hours . But without hardwork how u get rich ?
add in financial intelligence into the equation as well
Rich not = wealthy.
U may become rich by workin. To become wealthy, u need to change ur level.
Originally posted by BadzMaro:So u saying my dad is a conman ? Consultants are conman ?
Can be a conman is a very good liao, i sometime also conned Uncles, and most fall into it. Do u think you got the skill to be a conman, not all can do it ya, I admired your Dad.
Anyway, for me, i should be a conwoman
Originally posted by Karma88:Engineering can make money one lar.
Hi, my name is Angel, 20yo, single, good looking, can i get to know you better, how old are you? are you handsome? and how about your Dad?
Originally posted by Poparazzzi:but does business management need to be good in accounting ????
Basic accounting can liao mah, me just got a diploma in it ok liao mah, just debit and credit, balance the damn shit and the cash will start to flow. Most importantly, to manage you must learn to be a good leader and know the skill of delegations, then you can shake legs and earn big bucks.
angel, what sort of business are you running ah?
Hi, my name is Angel, 20yo, single, good looking, can i get to know you better, how old are you? are you handsome? and how about your Dad?
Hi, my name is Angel, I'm a freeloading, shallow, self-obssessed golddigger. Will you make me rich without making me sick?
good translation? lol
Originally posted by eagle:angel, what sort of business are you running ah?
Underground pubs and rooms for sex.
Originally posted by Jezmeister:Hi, my name is Angel, I'm a freeloading, shallow, self-obssessed golddigger. Will you make me rich without making me sick?
good translation? lol
Yo jez, please lah, make fishing for a big fish, dun disturb ya, later when i get him, i treat you to a lavish dinner ok, just keep to yourself, dun scare the big rich fish away ya. This is what opportunity is all about. The share market is bearish, this my opportunity to make some quick cash.
Sorry my parents rich but i`m not .
I still have to work for my money i only get 500 one month .
of course yes.......unless you are a high position worker like CEO or Managing Director which is still consider as working employee, unless u will get stuck in a basic pay...recently a report shows that CEO or MD of STI companies get paid within the range of 250K to 9 million a year...and alot of them are engineers...for e.g. CEO of SIA get paid for a whooping s$ 3 million a year...
some ppl really need to grow up and see the world than be a armchair critic...
Yo jez, please lah, make fishing for a big fish, dun disturb ya, later when i get him, i treat you to a lavish dinner ok, just keep to yourself, dun scare the big rich fish away ya. This is what opportunity is all about. The share market is bearish, this my opportunity to make some quick cash.
lol, well at least you have a business plan
so if compare business management with engineering,which has a better chance to step up their job ????which has a better chance to become wealthy ???
Originally posted by Poparazzzi:so if compare business management with engineering,which has a better chance to step up their job ????which has a better chance to become wealthy ???
engineering is safer... cos much stable... it's everywhere...
business required luck. risk is involved. but most ppl become wealthy becos they are their own boss.
so which is better will hv to depend on urself whether you are a risk taker or you wanna take the stable one