i think he is desperate liao bah..no one to turn to..
& maybe think to himself..death is the only way to escape from all the bullying..
shit those ppl who bullied him..hope that they will be guilty for the rest of their lives!
ATTENTION TO ALL WOULD BE SUICIDE PRACTITIONERS
ChiBet would really like to comfort you all.
ONLY FEMALES NEED APPLY
Originally posted by ChiBet:ATTENTION TO ALL WOULD BE SUICIDE PRACTITIONERS
ONLY FEMALES NEED APPLY
CHOW CHIBET!!!
Originally posted by googoomuck:A 14 year old student from a secondary school in AMK had commited suicide. Apparently, he was a victim of school bullying.
School authorities said that the student was intelligent and well loved by both teachers and students alike
Students affected by his death will be counseled by counselors and teachers.
Pui !!! Alot of bullshit!
i dun tink so far gt any dead students was said to be a trouble maker and bully rite??
Originally posted by youyayu:serve the student right.. sorry to say this but.. he must have did something to get bullied.. NO BODY get bullied for nothing..
maybe he was just meek n shy??with a self inferiority complex.mayb we should see more sides of the story b4 we say if the person did anything to be bullied or not.
Originally posted by fudgester:So.....
Person who has little faith in himself deserves to be bullied?
Person who has little self esteem deserves to be bullied?
Fwah, nice concept you have. I certainly hope you don't have kids in the future; if this is the kind of thing that you'll teach them, then I feel sorry for them. Dollars to donuts say that they will grow up to be bullies in school and gangsters after they drop out.
Heck, you definitely don't have the guts to say everything you just said directly in the faces of the dead kid's parents. Assuming your conscience is clear, of course.
maybe..jus maybe yy also low self esteem and such and despise such feelings..hence she comes dwn hard on ppl with similiar probs?
Originally posted by Daisuke-kun:intelligent people dun kill demselves.
they plan up a counterattack on the bullies.
i have to say something to this boy.
You don't deserve to live if you can't handle this.
yeah..counterattacks..harsh language and sticks really does wonders in cases like this..
ONLY FEMALES NEED APPLY
males i can give you the number for JI and Al qaeda..they need new bloods for suicide bombers..
Originally posted by Karma88:I think we should blame the teachers .
Cause some teachers just dont give a damn about students even though they know that the students are being bullied .
And teacher should care more about their students and see if they are being bullied in anyway .
sometimes yes... but really, end of e day, you gotta open your mouth to ask for help
ONLY FEMALES NEED APPLY
And may i ask, how are u going to comfort them?
Originally posted by angel7030:
And may i ask, how are u going to comfort them?
give them the joy stick knwing chibet..very diff to believe chibet will give the gals a comforter..
must bring out the burn his house, beat his mother pic lioa, then paste at the bully's house
intelligent?
anyway, rest in peace.
& pls dun try to justify suicide.
u're gibin the wrg idea to the wrg kind of ppl.
and anyway
suicide seems an easy way out, but remember abt ppl who really cares for you, wat's going to happen to them?
and open your mouth and ask for help (like in skool look for your teacher or counsellor) and dun ever take things in your own hands, it can turn ugly
and bear w/ it, once it's over it's over and you it's something good for you to learn for e future
I think the teachers are too protective of their cars.
Mischievious students are known to have scratched the teachers' cars or punctured the tyres.![]()
Cases of suicide by students should be publicised to educate the people so that parents can find ways to prevent it. It's a puzzle why the Singapore media and MOE always hushed up instead of taking action to reduce the risk .
In some countries, there are caregivers to help the emotionally fragile become emotionally stable. If there is no similar program to help such youngsters who are easily victimised, it's time the MOE take the lead and start a program to help them,
becoz wait sure got alot of copycat suicides de.
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:becoz wait sure got alot of copycat suicides de.
it's an excuse, lame one
copycat is simply because it seems to be e easy way out for an indv than opening his or her mouth for help
the thing is to get them to speak up somehow.. face it and not run away from it
yes death is sorrow.. condolences to the affected.. but nevertheless, suicide is never ever an option. its a decision made, too late to retract, but a lesson for those remaining.
why must there be finger pointing?
i pity teachers.. how some people easily blame them when something goes wrong.. they are human also and can only do as much.. its not the teachers, its the system.
IM ON FOR CORPORAL PUNISHMENT IN SCHOOL. Fuck those rich ass parents who complain and over protective of their precious spoilt brats..
I bet the silly kid jumped to his death to gain more pity and awareness to the public. Pity, it will be swept under the carpet again.
Originally posted by sbst275:and anyway
suicide seems an easy way out, but remember abt ppl who really cares for you, wat's going to happen to them?
and open your mouth and ask for help (like in skool look for your teacher or counsellor) and dun ever take things in your own hands, it can turn ugly
and bear w/ it, once it's over it's over and you it's something good for you to learn for e future
suicide easy way out???it takes hell of a courage and adrenaline rush to suicide..heck i wun even consider cutting myself for fun.
Originally posted by dinky1409:yes death is sorrow.. condolences to the affected.. but nevertheless, suicide is never ever an option. its a decision made, too late to retract, but a lesson for those remaining.
why must there be finger pointing?
i pity teachers.. how some people easily blame them when something goes wrong.. they are human also and can only do as much.. its not the teachers, its the system.
IM ON FOR CORPORAL PUNISHMENT IN SCHOOL. Fuck those rich ass parents who complain and over protective of their precious spoilt brats..
i echo your last point..add in capital punishment too..lol
Funny why people always say this - that sucide is an easy way out ... not targeting anybody but in general, many people said that . I think to try to take your own life requires tremendous effort and guts ... . . pity the guy ... and hate those bullies ... I always keep a look up for bullies near any schools and will approach when I see bullying take place.. even when I am driving I would stop and questions what they doing in the hope to help some poor little kid... I wish there are better way to stop this . . . .
sigh,,,.
Originally posted by sbst275:
it's an excuse, lame onecopycat is simply because it seems to be e easy way out for an indv than opening his or her mouth for help
the thing is to get them to speak up somehow.. face it and not run away from it
U simply dun understand that some teenagers are very quiet type, so it is difficult to ask them to open their mouth, sometime they cannot express out their inferior feelings. And at time, even if they speak it out, teachers ignored them and classmates laugh at them, he/she will feel so lonely. The problem with principals and teachers are they dun like to listen to students, their mentality is that you all are young young, what the hell you know and what pressure you have than we? And worst still, some teachers instill fear into the students mentality by using threatening and harsh words.
Pyschologically speaking, a person will speak out his/her trouble if the environment/condition is right, that is, someone willing to listen and advice them sincerely, someone willing to help and care for them, and finally someone who are willing to take the effort to understand them. Therefore as some poster here indicated correctly, MOE must create an environment / placement in all schools/insitutes, a channel for students to express out without fear, without barriers, without a teacher and student relationship condition. All teachers must be trained to identify the weak and help them. But in most cases, teachers alway care for the brighter and good results student, that make the brigher students brighter, and the lower student...lowered. The objective of teachers must be change to help the weak and encourge the brighter one to help the weak at equal footing.
Originally posted by angel7030:U simply dun understand that some teenagers are very quiet type, so it is difficult to ask them to open their mouth, sometime they cannot express out their inferior feelings. And at time, even if they speak it out, teachers ignored them and classmates laugh at them, he/she will feel so lonely. The problem with principals and teachers are they dun like to listen to students, their mentality is that you all are young young, what the hell you know and what pressure you have than we? And worst still, some teachers instill fear into the students mentality by using threatening and harsh words.
Pyschologically speaking, a person will speak out his/her trouble if the environment/condition is right, that is, someone willing to listen and advice them sincerely, someone willing to help and care for them, and finally someone who are willing to take the effort to understand them. Therefore as some poster here indicated correctly, MOE must create an environment / placement in all schools/insitutes, a channel for students to express out without fear, without barriers, without a teacher and student relationship condition. All teachers must be trained to identify the weak and help them. But in most cases, teachers alway care for the brighter and good results student, that make the brigher students brighter, and the lower student...lowered. The objective of teachers must be change to help the weak and encourge the brighter one to help the weak at equal footing.
u r my heroine sia..wat u said is so true..too bad..its hardly gonna happen unless more students die den mayb..lets jus say it does not benefit the govt financially..so mayb they cant gif a damn