we should not take easy life for granted......many of us never went thru hardship and take everything for granted.....am sincerely wish for an earthquake or something to wake everybody up ![]()
Originally posted by Cowbaycowboo:we should not take easy life for granted......many of us never went thru hardship and take everything for granted.....am sincerely wish for an earthquake or something to wake everybody up
damn you...
thats not a proper way to make us wake up...even though it may be effective...but hell its not the right way...lol
Originally posted by Deino:wth...wth happened to safety first...
wtf didn't they implement rules to make it compulsory to wear lifejackets?
omg wth is wrong with our system...
howcome they never looked into possibilities rather than wait for someone to die then start to think about it...wtf man...
this is wat SG is famous for...board of inquiries.....and despite so-called lesson learnt.......still nvr learn.....teo ser luck should be taken to task....like WKS for all the escapes and teo chee hean for all the saf mishaps........one incident after another after another after another.....![]()
Originally posted by Deino:damn you...
thats not a proper way to make us wake up...even though it may be effective...but hell its not the right way...lol
yes damm me.....and tomorrow's paper another boy would die...and another...and another...and another...and another.....
...so it makes no diff anyway
....and to think all these deaths could have been avoided in the 1st place!
Originally posted by Deino:wth...wth happened to safety first...
wtf didn't they implement rules to make it compulsory to wear lifejackets?
omg wth is wrong with our system...
howcome they never looked into possibilities rather than wait for someone to die then start to think about it...wtf man...no doubt her brother is at his own fault but preventive measures could've been implemented
even if they make it complusory, there will end up be cases of 'taking chances'
Originally posted by Cowbaycowboo:
this is wat SG is famous for...board of inquiries.....and despite so-called lesson learnt.......still nvr learn.....teo ser luck should be taken to task....like WKS for all the escapes and teo chee hean for all the saf mishaps........one incident after another after another after another.....
well its not just sg...the whole world never learn from anything...
just after the war, the league of nations vow not to go for war...again there is war...even after the UN there is still war...
no one listened to the kyoto protocol...i dun think they'd listen to the Bali summit also...
they make it look like they're listening but i think they care more about money...hmm...why the hell am i touching on this...wotever...
Originally posted by sbst275:
even if they make it complusory, there will end up be cases of 'taking chances'
hmm...yeah...even if they implement fine lor...
i think they should start to make it compulsory also for them to implement fines for that...lol...later they die, the fines would be taken from the cpf...then gahmen can make money again....
Originally posted by Deino:hmm...yeah...even if they implement fine lor...
i think they should start to make it compulsory also for them to implement fines for that...lol...later they die, the fines would be taken from the cpf...then gahmen can make money again....
how are you going to enforce e fine?
still, it all boils down to personal responsbility
how are you going to enforce e fine?still, it all boils down to personal responsbility
yes you are right but it is also the responsibility of the government to take precautionary measure is it not?
Originally posted by Deino:yes you are right but it is also the responsibility of the government to take precautionary measure is it not?
dun everything push it to gahmen.. it's not right when it all goes to your personal responsibility
though they've e 'responsibility' to create a env i.e. safety rules and reg
they need to enforce it like MOM does on safety at workplaces....and the fines are hundred of thousands of $$$ ok, if there is death or injury ![]()
Originally posted by Cowbaycowboo:they need to enforce it like MOM does on safety at workplaces....and the fines are hundred of thousands of $$$ ok, if there is death or injury
no accident but there's hazard nothing happens rite as in fines?
in SG, only $$$$ talks....and only $$$ could perhaps prevent another death....FINE those sporting org! Make them bleed and perhaps they in turn would force the sailors and rovers to don life vests....no IFs no BUTs...WEAR IT! ![]()
blame himself so big liao still duno mus wear lifejacket meh..mai blame liao la
Fucking chee bye...
The sailors on board, all got stamp on their eye ar...
Dont event throw a float down?
Watch movie ar...
Fuk they think cinema ar...
Nb
WKS step down.
first you got mas killed
now you got ntu guy killed
so what is the government puts up a "wear-a-lifevest" or even a "fasten-on-your-seatbelt" campaign? all this can only be for wayang, for show only..
I have been a volunteer teaching water sports for 14 years and i have taught kids to adults. and i have never seen anyone drown or come close to it. why? because safety is always ensured. if anyone cannot swim properly, they are kick out of the class. Bouyancy Vest is a MUST PUT ON once a participant steps into any boat. any members caught not wearing bouyancy vest are banned from the clubs. participants MUST BE WATER CONFIDENT or they will not be allowed to pass the course.
with these ensured, we have brought groups through bad weather and survived mass capsizes all without any casulty.
Ultimately, it is how the message is being brought across to participants. if the participants feels that bouyancy vest is not a must have then they will not put it on. If wearing a bouyancy vest is made mandatory, participants will have to put them on.
i wonder if singaporeans are to go into space the next time will they go without a space suit?
which reminds me of a scenario about Singaporeans and U-Turn signs. lol
In my head i now imagining.. Newspaper HEADLINES.
Singaporean Sucked out to Space:
Survivor Space Flight engineer Mr Lee recounts the horrors, when his colleague , Dr Ng , decided to step out into space withouth a space suit. When asked why he did so, Mr Lee explained that it was not compulsory. As there were no signs explicitly telling them to do so. Asked about the safety protocols in the airlock control system, Mr Lee said 'We never though it was compulsory to wear a space suit into space, so our airlock system was not programmed to override the safety in case the person did not wear a space suit, the airlock just opened.'
'I am just glad i was not the first one to go out.. it couldve been me. But Dr Ng was esctatic and wanted to be the first Singaporean in space, i see now that we really need a spacesuit when we go out the airlock.'
'I think the government should review our space programme. Especially about what we should or should not do when in space. Its irresponsible of the government for not telling us what to do and what not to do.' exclaimed Mr Lee.
He got a 'duan ming' face. Too bad so sad. Another one bites the dust for not following protocol.![]()
personal safety shd be own responsibility
not the govt's or whoever else's
...but...but in SG's case, we mus be baby-sitted.....we no paved walkway cannot walk properly....no Queue lines dunno how to queue....no zigzag lines any oh how park cars.....no red lights dun know who is giving way to who....no fines....any oh how cheong and whack!
so safety must be enforced....the way we were brought up....![]()
Originally posted by ChoCoChips:how come the surname is angsana? chinese right?
interesting leh
its indonesian chinese .. i also,but i follow singaporean surname ..not indonesian
i know many indon chinese no have chinese name one
some is got ownself give
some wait until go to sch and teacher give