Hey! That's my DREAM PHONE you're carrying...?Originally posted by alvinaloy:I'm currently holding N6100. Great phone... Only problem is stiff buttons. Haven't really played much with MMS cos don't have camera. But I've used the traffic watch where you can go to the traffic watch WAP site and request them to send a picture of the road via MMS to your HP. Cool service.
I don't recommend getting the N6610. Got 2 colleagues holding the 7210 and 6610. Comparing them, we can find no differences. Even the battery cover (rear of the case) is interchangeable. Software is also same. Only difference is weight and button placement.
i'm now with M1, GPRS must enable? hrmm, how do i enable it.. wah den like that have to charge gprs rates.. and the 7210 i just dropped it 3 weeks ago. argh. big crack on the case, around 1.5 cm..Originally posted by irage:Did you enable GPRS? which TELCO you with?
Those thinking to get Nokia phone. I will advice you to give a miss for 7210 and get the 6610. BTW I am holding the 7210 for quite sometime liao.
eh, it's really fragile.. My screen can't be on for too long, the backlight like suddenly become darker and brighter like that. And if i have a picture which is too rich in colour for my background, can see abit of like running lines...Originally posted by Devil1976:Hey! That's my DREAM PHONE you're carrying...?Think it has got nice figure and looks... The features and functions seem more practical (which is what I prefer...?).... But seems like it's a little heavy for weigh, only comes with one color for now...?
I also heard that such color screen HPs usually (especially for the more fragile models) color screen might not last when knocked or dropped...? Wonder how true that is...? Anyone care to comment on this...?
Could you also kinda update me with the resolution and lighting features of the camera after you've purchased it...?Thanks!
It indeed has nice figures and looks. I'm not that thrilled with the colour display though... If you use colour intensive wallpaper, you can see some parts of the screen flickering... But well, it's one of the 1st gen colour phones so I expected such problems.Originally posted by Devil1976:Hey! That's my DREAM PHONE you're carrying...?Think it has got nice figure and looks... The features and functions seem more practical (which is what I prefer...?).... But seems like it's a little heavy for weigh, only comes with one color for now...?
I also heard that such color screen HPs usually (especially for the more fragile models) color screen might not last when knocked or dropped...? Wonder how true that is...? Anyone care to comment on this...?
Could you also kinda update me with the resolution and lighting features of the camera after you've purchased it...?Thanks!
actually dats da manufacturing defect for da phone... da lite dims once in awhile... but no reason is known for dat... maybe u could wait till Nokia is able to fix da bugs... my 7650 has been crashing for da past 3 daes... hopefullyda 3650 or da Neonode comes out soon n cheap enuff...Originally posted by kohanson:eh, it's really fragile.. My screen can't be on for too long, the backlight like suddenly become darker and brighter like that. And if i have a picture which is too rich in colour for my background, can see abit of like running lines...
yah and i just dropped my fone once and the keypads seems to go berserk for few days. the number 8 and 0 seems to not be as responsive as before, and the keypad lights seems to react to every key i press. But a week later after the drop, it seems to gone back to its normal condition.. phew.
my 6510 6mths nia....Originally posted by angè|heart:go buy lah.... *kok*
6510 not bad leh...Originally posted by duotiga83:my 6510 6mths nia....
*koks*
wait 4 the mms phone drop 1st ah....![]()
get it at ur own risk.... its not as good as some ppl makes it out to be....Originally posted by J-reeee:hmm getting 7210 leh then like got the camera headset hor... like not bad leh!
7210 not bad rite how do u all see it?? well i think i getting 1 next 1-2 mths ba.![]()
Originally posted by Stefanism:get it at ur own risk.... its not as good as some ppl makes it out to be....![]()
Originally posted by kohanson:eh, it's really fragile.. My screen can't be on for too long, the backlight like suddenly become darker and brighter like that. And if i have a picture which is too rich in colour for my background, can see abit of like running lines...
yah and i just dropped my fone once and the keypads seems to go berserk for few days. the number 8 and 0 seems to not be as responsive as before, and the keypad lights seems to react to every key i press. But a week later after the drop, it seems to gone back to its normal condition.. phew.
Hmm... Why do people always put so much emphasis on the radio function in HPs huh..?Originally posted by kohanson:eh yah, and btw i think the 6100 doesn't have the radio function which i think is quite essential for me as i listen to radio while i'm working and when i'm travelling..
Hmm... Thanks for the feedback!Originally posted by alvinaloy:It indeed has nice figures and looks. I'm not that thrilled with the colour display though... If you use colour intensive wallpaper, you can see some parts of the screen flickering... But well, it's one of the 1st gen colour phones so I expected such problems.
Features and function-wise, not much diff from 7210 and 6610. Only less radio and got wallet feature which is no big deal. You can find out how to use the wallet feature at http://www.nets.com.sg/docs/MobileWalletGuide.pdf
Maybe it's a power-saving 'function'...?Originally posted by Stefanism:actually dats da manufacturing defect for da phone... da lite dims once in awhile... but no reason is known for dat... maybe u could wait till Nokia is able to fix da bugs...![]()
I heard that N6510 is a bit defective by itself...? Like... Auto-off or something...?Originally posted by duotiga83:my 6510 6mths nia....
*koks*
wait 4 the mms phone drop 1st ah....![]()
da problem is dat 7210's IR can only beam to other 7210 ONLY...Originally posted by J-reeee:huh really ah.. got wat bad points??
heard my 7650 frd say his 7650 cannot infra to 7210 phone one ar?![]()
it's spoilt after i dropped it. Whenever i pressed a button, the backlight will blink once.Originally posted by Devil1976:It sounds really fragile huh...? By the way, thought the keypad light is suppose to react to every key you press...?
the 7210 will also auto off by itself.Originally posted by Devil1976:I heard that N6510 is a bit defective by itself...? Like... Auto-off or something...?![]()
well.... 8310 is a normal DualBand phone...Originally posted by kohanson:the 7210 will also auto off by itself.
I experienced it 3 times yesterday...
but it's better than 8310.![]()
i also using N7210. Can MMS... no need to subscribe. Just need to download settings. Check with your service provider. 1627 for M1, or miworld.com and 1626 for singtel.Originally posted by kohanson:currently using 7210, but cannot receive mms, i think must subscribe..![]()
whats wrong with N7210? I holding it... short while liao... quite happy with it..Originally posted by irage:Did you enable GPRS? which TELCO you with?
Those thinking to get Nokia phone. I will advice you to give a miss for 7210 and get the 6610. BTW I am holding the 7210 for quite sometime liao.
not true leh... i personally IR to N8310...Originally posted by Stefanism:da problem is dat 7210's IR can only beam to other 7210 ONLY...![]()
me maybe buying 7210... why give it a miss?????Originally posted by irage:Did you enable GPRS? which TELCO you with?