Originally posted by parn:
I would like them to give the public the transplarent breakdown of their budget. How is it possible to cost that much to climb Mount Everest even with sponsors?!!!Unless they need to pay tolls to those Yeti guards guarding the individual Mountain section, if no money to pay they will get raped by those Yeti guards is it?
Anyway, any exceptional feats performed under exceptional comfort is no unexceptional feat at all.
No lah, because yeti guards also dun want to rape singapore aunties lor, look at their face, vomit liao, they got better nepal and tibet looking aunties then our aunties lor.
On the other hand, i think the yeti got angry because the aunties are not nice looking both in face and shape, so they charge them very high lor.
they say Everest has shrunk compared to the pioneer climbers. not literally, but by making use of modern tools and equipment. thats why its no longer a big hoo haa to reach the submit.
though i say this, i don't mean its easy to get up there too. raising 1 mil for it? for a team of 6? i don't know why they need so much money. like what someone mentioned, a breakdown of the budget is necessary.