for me i dont need bah
like i go JB, i wore cargo pants/bermudas with multiple pockets
some are pockets within pockets
besides Shanghai is safe, except for certain areas...no?
shanghai?
olympic year leh this yr.
i think nobody got the balls to rob u la.
the 公安大哥s will be very hardworking one.
Originally posted by skeujin:err those travel shops dont exactly have this kind of money belt as in yr pic.
they oni got those flat waistpouch kind.
anyway the best to always to keep cash in diff places in case a single pocket get picked u still got cash in other spots. and best of all when travelling. budget yrslf for the day, keep tt cash in one location and only show tt amount in public n not flash all your cash. if need to be topped up. go to a toilet cubicle and get it done away from prying eyes.
btw u mind if i ask whr r u going? sounds very extreme
skeujin, i'm going shanghai. XD
i dont know if it's very unsafe there i only know the method of me transferring moolahs over is very unsafe.
kakaka.
Coz me dun wan incur bank's unfavourable exchange rate.
Anyone knows will differ by how much from normal praces by how much ar?
Any major departmental stores sell these. Try Plaza Singapura, that store selling travel items. Mustafa and Tampines Mall level 2 or wassit 3.
The first question ever got from bunking with this woman was, 'When you going to remove your money belt?"
Money belts are very obviously money belts, to a lot of experienced robbers. That'll be one of the first items they'll ask you to remove. If you're female, best to remove padding in push up bra and stuff emergency cash inside. By the time they get down to your bra, you figure you've got bigger problems on your ass.
As for cash, carry loose change in pockets and don't bring any wallet. Shanghai safe lah wah lao eh. Buy the kind of money pack thingys that are flesh colored and slinged around your body beneath your shirt can liaos.
Originally posted by ChoCoChips:
ah i found a different one.nt put on body one.
it says ultralight money belt.
can wear under clothes one.
design wise, i think better than moto's pic.
but the materials, i think quite ok la.
eh the pic ok wad. :x
Ur one is money pouch ijjit? I tink i tml scout for it lars. U also got traveling one ma.
Originally posted by ChoCoChips:shanghai?
olympic year leh this yr.
i think nobody got the balls to rob u la.
the 公安大哥s will be very hardworking one.
depending
u pay need to give kopi money to 公安大哥
one of my campmates who go to Shanghai regularly
his supplier's car is unmarked
when the 公安大哥 come question him, he go to his car, take out a stake of notes, go to the passerby who were kpoing and give them some notes each and tell them to fark off
then he go to the 公安大哥 and gib them kopi money
amazing, but true
Originally posted by soleachip:Any major departmental stores sell these. Try Plaza Singapura, that store selling travel items. Mustafa and Tampines Mall level 2 or wassit 3.
The first question ever got from bunking with this seasoned backpacker was, 'When you going to remove your money belt?"
Money belts are very obviously money belts, to a lot of experienced robbers. That'll be one of the first items they'll ask you to remove. If you're female, best to remove padding in push up bra and stuff emergency cash inside. By the time they get down to your bra, you figure you've got bigger problems on your ass.
As for cash, carry loose change in pockets and don't bring any wallet. Shanghai safe lah wah lao eh. Buy the kind of money pack thingys that are flesh colored and slinged around your body beneath your shirt can liaos.
Remove padding? ![]()
Actually that was what my friend suggested also.
i am bringing alot of cash over on my first day i beri ham lar.
Originally posted by motoway:
eh the pic ok wad. :x
Ur one is money pouch ijjit? I tink i tml scout for it lars. U also got traveling one ma.
ok lo.
den u take care in shanghai ah ![]()
when going?
shanghai is safe la. my frens go there regularly.
they also change currency at the local banks or withdraw from atms tt have the 'cashplus' logo. trust me tt unless u are exchanging in the tens of thousands, the diff is not great. pay a little more but yr cash is safely in the bank.
one practise they do excercise thou is ask a bank manager to go with them to the atm to verify the money withdrawn is authentic. sliped my mind to ask them why.
Originally posted by laurence82:depending
u pay need to give kopi money to 公安大哥
one of my campmates who go to Shanghai regularly
his supplier's car is unmarked
when the 公安大哥 come question him, he go to his car, take out a stake of notes, go to the passerby who were kpoing and give them some notes each and tell them to fark off
then he go to the 公安大哥 and gib them kopi money
amazing, but true
wad is market rate for 公安大哥?
Me dun wan overpay dem. ![]()
hide in underwear, nobody dare take liao. ![]()
Originally posted by motoway:Remove padding?
Actually that was what my friend suggested also.
i am bringing alot of cash over on my first day i beri ham lar.
yes that is what a lot of travelers do. a lot of cash as in how much cash?
it's not always how much cash you bring, but how you dress. if you dress like a pauper with no make up, you can blend into the crowd. if you dress well and loaded, best take more safety measures.
i dunch know
ok lo.den u take care in shanghai ah
when going?
tuesday night flight. ![]()
ur plane will crash
tuesday night flight.
go for how long?
take wad?
sq?
go shanghai shopping ar? must try the panda brand ciggies.
Originally posted by skeujin:shanghai is safe la. my frens go there regularly.
they also change currency at the local banks or withdraw from atms tt have the 'cashplus' logo. trust me tt unless u are exchanging in the tens of thousands, the diff is not great. pay a little more but yr cash is safely in the bank.
one practise they do excercise thou is ask a bank manager to go with them to the atm to verify the money withdrawn is authentic. sliped my mind to ask them why.
Cheys. Me tot the rate will differ around maybe 1:5 vs bank's 1:4.6?
Coz if liddis i spend 5k SGD = lose 400 on exchange rate lers.
I tink coz china counterfeit is very fan4 lan4.
Originally posted by soleachip:yes that is what a lot of travelers do. a lot of cash as in how much cash?
it's not always how much cash you bring, but how you dress. if you dress like a pauper with no make up, you can blend into the crowd. if you dress well and loaded, best take more safety measures.
Me tot Shanghai'ans dress very well? I'm planning of bring 3000k SGD over. Which is around 15k RMB la.
But me ish not the most extreme. My fren brought 5k Euro with her to Germany. Tsk.
Originally posted by laurence82:ur plane will crash
Tsk ah lau.
Ur hair will drop. Tee Hee.
go for how long?take wad?
sq?
6 months only.
Take SQ lors. the food better be good. ![]()
Tsk ah lau.![]()
Ur hair will drop. Tee Hee.
which hair?
Originally posted by motoway:i tink 10k sgd rite.
Shit nv tot of that. o_0
rule of thumb is can carry up to $10k cash. if u exceed that amount, u have to declare. but sibeh mah huan. nong time ago in canada, can go jail, if no declare. but they change rule liao.
Originally posted by soleachip:go shanghai shopping ar? must try the panda brand ciggies.
Me go tak chek and work there.
Me dunch smoke. But if cheep me will try. ![]()
Buy 1 pack try 1 the rest gif collicks.
They say must treat China ppl nice nice.
Me tot Shanghai'ans dress very well? I'm planning of bring 3000k SGD over. Which is around 15k RMB la.
But me ish not the most extreme. My fren brought 5k Euro with her to Germany. Tsk.
3000k!
wah!