I am setting up a business.
Should I wear a business suit when i handle with my employees.(I mean when I hire and delegate tasks to them). ?
Can I come and go as I like? meaning from the office for business or personal stuff.
ur business is wat?
sell soong kuey?
Congrats on setting up your business
Same question: What's your business about?
Originally posted by FireIce:ur business is wat?
sell soong kuey?
direct sale to consumers. Most likely i would have 400-500 sales staff and 4 leaders. Something professional of course.
Originally posted by eagle:Congrats on setting up your business
Same question: What's your business about?
Thanks
something consumer can use. Import from overseas and sell them here.
are u 19 yrs old?
are u trying to set up MLM?
u relli call it YOUR OWN BUSINESS?
Originally posted by FireIce:are u 19 yrs old?
are u trying to set up MLM?
u relli call it YOUR OWN BUSINESS?
no not mlm
basic salary + commission-based
ANd its my own business
dont be too quick to judge.
if you're the boss, why should u worry about what you wear? ![]()
a boss should set standard for the employees to follow. also depend on ur products of direct sales, high end goods? what kind of company image u projecting? esp. if you're a new company..
if you're the boss, and comfortable with leaving things to ur leader's charge and no need to oversee, sure you can go shopping/home sleep after a brief moment in the office or wherever that is.
im relli worrying if u are coming to a forum to ask about such things.
wow! A BOSS!
i wear t-shirt and slippers. ![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:if you're the boss, why should u worry about what you wear?
must give good impression. If I show up with sandals and t-shirt with no pants then of course no respect.
u wun wanna know wat im wearing when im >ahem< conducting my >ahem< own business.
400-500 employees....![]()
fucking rich ah u...
Originally posted by huzane89:
no not mlmbasic salary + commission-based
ANd its my own business
dont be too quick to judge.
Actually it really depends on what you are planning to sell I guess
Seriously, if you are your own boss, most likely no need to wear anything special...
Originally posted by cuddles:a boss should set standard for the employees to follow. also depend on ur products of direct sales, high end goods? what kind of company image u projecting? esp. if you're a new company..
if you're the boss, and comfortable with leaving things to ur leader's charge and no need to oversee, sure you can go shopping/home sleep after a brief moment in the office or wherever that is.
if i leave the co. for a long period of time, then i cant really control the co.culture. If I aleady delegate tasks to my employees, then i have nothing to do.
joking
back to my qns, what kind of attire should I wear?
400 to 500 employees??? and you post on sgforums to ask this kind of question? wtf? ![]()
Originally posted by Master -_-:400-500 employees....
fucking rich ah u...
not yet.![]()
sales that have basic pay, is it alright if i put a sales quota. or not i lugi. pay, they no work.
Originally posted by huzane89:
must give good impression. If I show up with sandals and t-shirt with no pants then of course no respect.
then u already answered your own question what.
Most likely i would have 400-500 sales
staff and 4 leaders.
need i say more?
Originally posted by av98m:400 to 500 employees??? and you post on sgforums to ask this kind of question? wtf?
my qn is really simple.
the thing is, i dont like ppl stepping on my territory. need my employees to take a glance and know that i m the boss.
maybe sister company leh? must be rich or something..
sales team, marketing time, merchandising team, product + sourcing team, logistic team, warehousing team. each one maybe at least 10 people for each market. got 60 liao.
add on asian, european, US market.. so maybe 60x3 =180 people. TS project the numbers with a "would have" so probably currently don't have a lot.. or maybe she included her factory workers in the head count.
employees would respect u if u are worth their respect
it's not about a suit or NUM flipflops
if u are pharked up, a tom ford oso wun help
and you're giving all that to a 19 yr old?
and that boss is asking what to wear? ![]()
easy la..wear a sign around your neck.."Im the Boss"
automatic they know liao..no need nice attire some more..save money on that suit for 3 or more employees...