Originally posted by FireIce:Most likely i would have 400-500 sales staff and 4 leaders.
need i say more?
say about?
Originally posted by Master -_-:easy la..wear a sign around your neck.."Im the Boss"
automatic they know liao..no need nice attire some more..save money on that suit for 3 or more employees...
sign kinda costly.
use masking tape can liao
Originally posted by huzane89:
my qn is really simple.the thing is, i dont like ppl stepping on my territory. need my employees to take a glance and know that i m the boss.
then honestly, don't have to ask the question in the first place. If you want to feel level up, of course dress level up la.
the boss should be able to set directions and visions ba.. you come here ask without telling more info on the business, eg. got shop front or not.. how big.. what kind of products, what kind of target group.. etc..
if ur employees require to wear business wear to work.. I suppose u shouldn't be wearing polo tee with berms.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:sign kinda costly.
use masking tape can liao
blackboard marker write on the forehead can oredi lah
can save the budget and buy 1 more can of beer for the pantry for his 400-500 employees
Originally posted by kopiosatu:and you're giving all that to a 19 yr old?
and that boss is asking what to wear?
I just want to know how come this joker can pay half a mil per month just for manpower (assuming there are 500 getting 1k basic per month) and not even know anything about office attire. ![]()
i rikes the replies so far
Originally posted by huzane89:if i leave the co. for a long period of time, then i cant really control the co.culture. If I aleady delegate tasks to my employees, then i have nothing to do.
joking
back to my qns, what kind of attire should I wear?
again.. this question is redundant. how often should u stay in office and whether you should hang around there or not is actually depend on urself, how interested in making the business progress the right direction.
normally bosses have nothing much to do except to go around asking if everything's fine and make decisions. don't worry about nothing much to do.. you'll have so much entertaining to do.. meet potential clients, or just enjoying being sucked up to by the leaders'.
I vote this the WTF thread of the week ![]()
dress as you deem fit.
I just want to know how come this joker can pay half a mil per month just for manpower (assuming there are 500 getting 1k basic per month) and not even know anything about office attire.
1 soong kuey $1
500 employees target to sell 50 soong kueys each
one day earn $25,000 liao wor
I just want to know how come this joker can pay half a mil per month just for manpower (assuming there are 500 getting 1k basic per month) and not even know anything about office attire.
WTH! the have quota to fulfill, their pay is from the product sold, not i must have 500K in my pocket 1st. use logical thinking pls.
since most of my employees will be out doing sales, i dont need a big office.
Originally posted by FireIce:1 soong kuey $1
500 employees target to sell 50 soong kueys each
one day earn $25,000 liao wor
ah so...
the TS is singapore's soon kuey tycoon!! ![]()
maybe TS should think about whether to grant internet access to his/her employees.. prevent them from shooting TS on SGF during office hours..
lol
Originally posted by cuddles:again.. this question is redundant. how often should u stay in office and whether you should hang around there or not is actually depend on urself, how interested in making the business progress the right direction.
normally bosses have nothing much to do except to go around asking if everything's fine and make decisions. don't worry about nothing much to do.. you'll have so much entertaining to do.. meet potential clients, or just enjoying being sucked up to by the leaders'.
i like that. thanks![]()
WTH! the have quota to fulfill, their pay is from the product sold, not i must have 500K in my pocket 1st. use logical thinking pls.since most of my employees will be out doing sales, i dont need a big office.
paiseh lah...I know nothing about the soon kuey business![]()
Originally posted by FireIce:blackboard marker write on the forehead can oredi lah
can save the budget and buy 1 more can of beer for the pantry for his 400-500 employees
Originally posted by av98m:I vote this the WTF thread of the week
one vote from me too ![]()
Originally posted by cuddles:maybe TS should think about whether to grant internet access to his/her employees.. prevent them from shooting TS on SGF during office hours..
lol
what internet access, they all should be out selling stuff.
which comes to, wtf u need to worry about your dressing when they are out there?
paiseh lah...I know nothing about the soon kuey business
its really funny the way you are trying to make fun of my business. i studied basic psychology. The reason why you are trying to put me down in based on your own insecurities.
aiyo TS..
i did my investigative work already..Slim down first lah..then at least male employees will have motivation leh... in ten minutes, i got your picture, your hp number, your address, your school, your friends..how invasive the internet is..you make business to prevent such invasion la..
not soong kuey then maybe is those cheong perfumes??
we will soon see another 500 irritating ppl on the streets asking if u would like to try and buy the perfumes...
u will not get one, but TWO!!!
its really funny the way you are trying to make fun of my business. i studied basic psychology. The reason why you are trying to put me down in based on your own insecurities.
oh yeah, his r/s with a certain chu is definitely on the rocks.. ![]()
how does direct sales of soon kuey work..they carry them outside and get passerbys to buy? if they try to sell in hawker centres or coffeeshops sure tio hoot one....or they go knock on people's doors?![]()
eh, what's the requirement and pay like har?
sales staff whole day outside run sales
dun get to see the boss, the boss oso wun be free to see all the staff (bosses are BUSY ppl as u can see)
so does it matter wat boss wear?
There's a difference between aspirations and reality leh....