Originally posted by huzane89:
thought you'd be the nice one, guess your the same as most of themhavent launch the product. I have plans to follow.
then why did you made fun of my physical appearance which shouldnt matter?
yes, i have around 90K as capital. enough to import the 1st batch of products.
Of course la I am not going to hire 400 people at 1 go. Its simple calculation. I pay them based on how many products that they sell. Since they will be approaching people and stuff, I am not waiting for the customer to come to me. I come to them.
Theres more than 4 million people in singapore. plus plus.
I pay them basic pay. which also have quota to fulfill. From that sale, i use that money to pay them.
in other words, it's something like MLM
btw.. 90k as capital is next to nothing...
here's a quick math breakdown...
say.. 200 people..
in singapore, they'll only work for about $2k a month...
that makes it.. about.. $400,000 per month in wage bills... we're not even going into the CPF part or things like medical and dental coverage yet
office? to house 200 people, you're going to need a HUGE amount of floor space.. even you don't house them, you're going to need warehousing for your products.. that's even more overheads...
you're going to need cashflow.. which means going to the bank for a facility.. OD and all that do not come free...
to make sure your accounts are right for the auditors and IRAS, you're going to have to get an accountant.. they don't come cheap either...
add to that, your "sales" people will be travelling around.. they're going to want to claim travel expenses because that $2k isn't going anywhere if they do not get an allowance for travelling..
you're going to need insurance.. that's a crapload of dosh too...
add that all up, you're probably going to need to have a monthly turnover of maybe around.. say.. $4m to even dream of breaking even...
good luck
Originally posted by the Bear:in other words, it's something like MLM
btw.. 90k as capital is next to nothing...
here's a quick math breakdown...
say.. 200 people..
in singapore, they'll only work for about $2k a month...
that makes it.. about.. $400,000 per month in wage bills... we're not even going into the CPF part or things like medical and dental coverage yet
office? to house 200 people, you're going to need a HUGE amount of floor space.. even you don't house them, you're going to need warehousing for your products.. that's even more overheads...
you're going to need cashflow.. which means going to the bank for a facility.. OD and all that do not come free...
to make sure your accounts are right for the auditors and IRAS, you're going to have to get an accountant.. they don't come cheap either...
add to that, your "sales" people will be travelling around.. they're going to want to claim travel expenses because that $2k isn't going anywhere if they do not get an allowance for travelling..
you're going to need insurance.. that's a crapload of dosh too...
add that all up, you're probably going to need to have a monthly turnover of maybe around.. say.. $4m to even dream of breaking even...
good luck
thanks, but i've calculated everything.
Originally posted by Master -_-:
oh yeah, i PM you. why didnt you reply?
thought you'd be the nice one, guess your the same as most of themhavent launch the product. I have plans to follow.
Gosh, that's some nice PR work there on your part.
People want to know what kind of goods your company will be selling, and you rebuff them. I'm not even asking for precisely what brands you're carrying - just what kind of goods.... audio equipment, computers, industrial machinery, etc, etc?
Here's Management 101 for you, kid: learn to be nice to others, for the toes that you step on today may be connected to the ass that you have to kiss tomorrow.
Good luck selling your stuff. You're gonna need it.
oh yeah, i PM you. why didnt you reply?
sorry..i'm engaged ![]()
Originally posted by Master -_-:sorry..i'm engaged
oh pls, i m not interested in an ass.![]()
you claim you have my info what so ever, prove it. Let me see if its even real.
Originally posted by fudgester:Gosh, that's some nice PR work there on your part.
People want to know what kind of goods your company will be selling, and you rebuff them. I'm not even asking for precisely what brands you're carrying - just what kind of goods.... audio equipment, computers, industrial machinery, etc, etc?
Here's Management 101 for you, kid: learn to be nice to others, for the toes that you step on today may be connected to the ass that you have to kiss tomorrow.
yeah![]()
oh pls, i m not interested in an ass.you claim you have my info what so ever, prove it. Let me see if its even real.
no la..it's fake la..i have been lying ![]()
Originally posted by Master -_-:no la..it's fake la..i have been lying
since you've ADMITTED that you are a liar, all the things you've claim are untrue. Some "entreprenuer" you are.![]()
Aiya. You ppl damn jialiat leh.
He oledy said he calculated everything !
He just dunno what to wear !
Why u all liddat one ?
Originally posted by Ferret:Aiya. You ppl damn jialiat leh.
He oledy said he calculated everything !
He just dunno what to wear !
Why u all liddat one ?
*hangs head in shame* ![]()
what to wear is very impt u know !
Originally posted by Ferret:what to wear is very impt u know !
Originally posted by fudgester:Gosh, that's some nice PR work there on your part.
From the clues, is quite obvious is MLM,, or at least MLM-styled biz lah
Sales don't mean the more people the more sales leh. In fact in sales the more streamline is better. Only MLM require truckloads of so called "salesmen" and "distributors"
Singapore so many MLM, one more don't make a diff
pls focus on the clothes.
Originally posted by huzane89:thanks, but i've calculated everything.
The Bear went the extra mile to type an entire essay of the factors you should consider and you shrugged it off with your 'get-out-of-my-elitist-face' attitude. Nay, your 'get-out-of-my-pseudo-elitist-face' attitude.
Calculations 101 aside, you kid need to wake up your idea and start learning tact and respect if you have plans to go into the sales line.
For now, heed a piece of advice from I, whom was never wrong. Go sit in corner on your self-masturbatory 'aspiration' of a 500 strong sales team, repent and learn humility first.
not that i want to kua suay you. but you talk i see your response i also feel abit.. tsk tsk..
first and foremost, you want ask all these, ask the person who's going to sponser you the money. unless you telling me this huge sum of money is left by your ah gong or whatever. to run your business you need to fork out at least 7mil a year solely base on manpower.
secondly, networking. frankly speaking at your age, i think its better to learn things from others and stop assuming that you're gonna open a business tomorrow. if you can't take simple criticisms like these, i tell you.. the whole bloody world out there will laugh at you with your unprofessionalism.
thirdly, i hope with the amount of money you possess (giving you the benefit of doubt), dun bloody run a business. i would rather you invest the money or something. or better still just swim in the money till the day you die. $6mil can last you a lifetime. over here you wanna venture into something you know nuts about and could lose you a fortune of a lifetime in just a year.
forthly, the person who could sponser you this sort of money must be a boss himself/herself. please approach tt person and learn from him/her. if like i said just now the money left by your ah gong than sorry cannot help you.
lastly, WHAT THE FU*K ARE YOU DOING HERE ASKING THIS SORT OF QUESTION? ![]()
my bad 90k. i thought you had millions. ![]()
i tell you 90k not even enough to start a cafe business ![]()
maybe you can try fashion boutique.
you want know what to dress maybe you can notice how the ang moh usually dress.
Originally posted by Master -_-:
actually ar....
i also want to ![]()
with what you're ![]()
at
this thread is entertaining ....
+1 ... ![]()
i think need to transfer to MLM forum
If TS dont even know under his situation the circumstances of how he should dress as a boss, running the business itself is gonna be a mission.
I just hope you have all the relevant experiences to manage this many ppl and make the correct and decisive decisions. Your the boss. You lead. They follow.
You dress in order to appeal to those around you, below you and above you. Impressions aside, the point of how to dress as a boss is really of not such importance. How you want them to percieve you during the initial encounters. Since you are not yet a big shot. I think to humble yourself and dress humbly at first is recommended.
But it really depends what kind of boss you want to be. IF you want to lead by example, then u have to lead by example;be punctual, dress smartly and always in ur office before they come and after they are gone. If you u are a good and wise boss, u dress in polo tee and jeans, i am sure ur staff will still respect you regardless.
Coming and going really depends. Depends whether you need to search for 'kang tao' outside, play some golf or go happy hour. However, you need to be aware the impacts of your presence in your office. Is it good ? is it bad ? Are u giving them unneccessary pressure by being there, are you motivating them while u are there. Man.. it really depends on how or whether you are able to .. manage ur men and the place the way where in the end, achieve your mission.