i always waiting to be "pau'ed" one ![]()
Originally posted by Cowbaycowboo:i always waiting to be "pau'ed" one
good news for you. i think you got high chance ![]()
Depends what we do.
If dinner only then less than $50. If dinner + clubbin then more than that.
No presents but flowers. No fast food.
Originally posted by Maith:my first date ish go to the movies. we watched balls of fury
then we go burger king eat.
i think $30 should be enough liaoz
this one is during sec sch time ar? ![]()
Originally posted by Cowbaycowboo:i always waiting to be "pau'ed" one
The more
face you make, the lesser chance of kena 'paued'
Originally posted by Lorry`:this one is during sec sch time ar?
last time sec sch go out, dutch also need $30 liao leh..
Originally posted by Agenda:
last time sec sch go out, dutch also need $30 liao leh..
Let's say the movie at most $10, then makan is $20? Depends what you all eat la..
What i mean is, if first date then go BK.. or mac or what.. is like....
That's why first date i say no fast food.
Nowadays... kids so rich
Originally posted by Lorry`:Let's say the movie at most $10, then makan is $20? Depends what you all eat la..
What i mean is, if first date then go BK.. or mac or what.. is like....
That's why first date i say no fast food.
Must go eat steak at Jack's Place first, then go watch comedy movie and laugh everything out
No need too expensive la. But my rule is, first date no fast food. Like kinda disrespectful de. My thoughts la.
Originally posted by Lorry`:
No need too expensive la. But my rule is, first date no fast food. Like kinda disrespectful de. My thoughts la.
Like that ah... Then can't imagine how you will look like if some guy were to reply to you:
"Jack's Place very expensive meh? Come la, I treat"
I never say jack's place is expensive? That one ok what.
I mean no need go hotel all these to eat. Those that are hundreds over
wah
that one I also cannot afford liao
"Let's go that Ritz Carlton eat that Crab Meat Fried Bee Hoon"
dont worry lao ying. must depend on your gf taste also. btw have u bought your gf a present since u started working or u hide everything under your pillow? ![]()
ya. money spent on that can eat duno how many meals. ![]()
But some ple first date then treat so much liaos.. to impress, or maybe simply too rich liaos. I think no need to go to such extent..
not hide in his feathers meh?
kiap the money under it
my first date with my lady friend was at swensen. my birthday. and we had dinner and the earthquake icecream. she went to the ladies and by the time she came out candle quite short already.
i remember my first date was at Denny's ![]()
lao ying, on your gf birthday book the pte yacht at il lido. can propose to her with ring too. imagine your hair fluttering in the breeze as it caresses your face, with the setting sun, strawberries, cuban cigars and italian fine dining as you two clink your champagne flutes together in celebration.
no la... she's much more practical than that...
she will be much happier if we can retire before age 40 (dreams and dreams)
Originally posted by Master -_-:i remember my first date was at Denny's
now no more denny right? ![]()
i miss denny's
the amk branch
when i was young, daddy always brought me and my bro there ![]()
i heard it closed down due to hygiene reasons ![]()
than after that daddy changed and brought us to jacks place instead ![]()
If I go date, I will go dutch.
Or rather, my girlfriend eat, I don't eat.
Depends on activities ba. But i do agree that fastfood or hawker centre food on a first date is a no no. I don't think that leaves a good impression on the girl.
Expenditure can range between $100 to $200.