Originally posted by weewee:
There are lots of students who pass out of NUS with just third class honours or even worse, no honours. (Statistics: Just in NUS electrical engine alone, more than 60+ students grad without honours degree after studying 4 years in year 2008.) I wouldnt classify NUS as relaxing at all.
NTU also a lot of students dropped out half way mar... its because of the students suck themselves... nothing to do with the Uni courses are hard or not ...
Is it true that NTU engineering focus more on the technical/practical side while NUS engineering focus more on the theoretical side?
Originally posted by Articulation:Is it true that NTU engineering focus more on the technical/practical side while NUS engineering focus more on the theoretical side?
just a strategy to attract some bright students to study in NTU.
If not, NUS with its more stringent A level requirement would win hands down in terms of academia and NTU engineering would have become a crappy "neighbourhood" uni.
nus is national university of shanghai!
last time those poly students who topped in the poly were rejected by them. but amazing things were they chosen those who came from china but their result were not dat great.
Is anyone in Sgforums from NUS Industrial & Systems Engineering? Just wondering whether it is tough to gain entry to the course and how is the course demands like...
NUS = national university of shanghai
NTU = nanyang tiongster university ??
a normal observation sees that PRCs/indians love to clap for 15-20s after every lecture. it seems that they're very grateful for their free education.
local students just pack up & go once the lecturer says end.
i pay 6.2k/semester. they pay zero. oh well.
Originally posted by sinicker:
week 1! haha okayyy.. i'm off now! shower, train frm tamp > boon lay and bus trip! lecture at 1.30pm!
WEEeeeeeee!!!!~
econs lect 4.30-6.30pm
see you all tonight!
welcome to NTU!
haha. nice to see you so enthu, but i assure after a few weeks you will feel sian liao. Every morning spend so much time travelling...if you have lects in the morning.
i think somebody mentioned that will have students sit on staircases right? Your econs is one of them, cause it's like a 'default' elective for almost all freshies. Most of them would pack the monday slot. i've seen a few instances of ppl sitting on stairs, cos into the 2nd hour, ppl will zao liao.
but the econs lect is the only time i can see hot chicks, ya. for me is bonus, lolz. i dun wanna turn gay
and you can drop econs if you wanna take other AHSS courses, and you can also add more electives if you think your workload is not too high.
you went for any orientation camps????
i think foreign scholars have to maintain their CAP score above 3.5 or something....
Originally posted by kajagugu:welcome to NTU!
haha. nice to see you so enthu, but i assure after a few weeks you will feel sian liao. Every morning spend so much time travelling...if you have lects in the morning.
i think somebody mentioned that will have students sit on staircases right? Your econs is one of them, cause it's like a 'default' elective for almost all freshies. Most of them would pack the monday slot. i've seen a few instances of ppl sitting on stairs, cos into the 2nd hour, ppl will zao liao.
but the econs lect is the only time i can see hot chicks, ya. for me is bonus, lolz. i dun wanna turn gay
and you can drop econs if you wanna take other AHSS courses, and you can also add more electives if you think your workload is not too high.
you went for any orientation camps????
hello!! yeah econs is so packed. lotsa chicks too!! hahaha. no i didnt go for any orientation camps..
gotta take life sciences for one module only. hahaha so weird.. i'm in mech engine.. den must learn all this.. my brain not functioning properly lor..
but i must say, i miss my jc friends who are in NUS. :(
haha, yr 1 can relax (but relax at the right time, ya?), yr 2 cannot liao. 1st yr engin is like this one, but electives are fun, you meet ppl from other courses, see the way they dress, the way they talk, quite fun cos totally diff from engin students, hahaha.
i'll leave it to you to find out.
if you miss your frens can go their sch and crash....or ask them come crash your lect?
Hey come come to NUS ISE!!
haha but entrance is damn high... need at least 2 As.. :P
But nonetheless, the degree is very good!:P
Originally posted by -Wanderer-:Is anyone in Sgforums from NUS Industrial & Systems Engineering? Just wondering whether it is tough to gain entry to the course and how is the course demands like...
I am :D
Yes the requirements are getting tougher...i believe from this year onwards 3As is the NORM(not the minimum)
I believe I have made the right choice :D
say no to silly chemical engineering :D