Life is so unpredictable.
I promise to drive with care for the next month. 90km max.
just because it's 7th month?
so that gal actually in the car or she just suay suay kena hit by the out of control car?
don't be silly. that's just superstition.
Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):so that gal actually in the car or she just suay suay kena hit by the out of control car?
she was inside the car and it seems that she got flung out of the car upon the impact of skidding..![]()
She's just the passenger. This really sucks and she's only 19 and so gorgeous. It's not even her fault.
not really superstitions, since young i notice that lots of people die during 7th month period, one of my relatives just moved on.
what you don't see, does not mean it doesn't exist.
i was a non-believer till i saw one myself.
statistics to show?
why is she in the car then?? hmm... her best fren seems to be scolding the driver alot now.. and that guy not her bf right?... hmmm .. anyway.... sad case..
Originally posted by maurizio13:not really superstitions, since young i notice that lots of people die during 7th month period, one of my relatives just moved on.
what you don't see, does not mean it doesn't exist.
i was a non-believer till i saw one myself.
agreed...
Originally posted by Master -_-:The driver really have to die!
Her boyfriend happens to be my brother's army friend..Be strong you..
Her boyfriend happens to be my brother's army friend too... I heard about this tragedy from him. Yes, i hope he stays strong.... R.I.P
Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):why is she in the car then?? hmm... her best fren seems to be scolding the driver alot now.. and that guy not her bf right?... hmmm .. anyway.... sad case..
friend loh. go out chiong or what loh.
who does this kind of study?
afew of my NS colleague saw too.
science doesn't explain everything, just because you don't see it does not mean it doesn exist.
maybe when you serve your NS, your camp was not that dirty.
up to you to believe lah, i am not trying to frighten you or anything, don't believe, so be it, i have nothing to gain.
Originally posted by maurizio13:who does this kind of study?
afew of my NS colleague saw too.
science doesn't explain everything, just because you don't see it does not mean it doesn exist.
maybe when you serve your NS, your camp was not that dirty.
up to you to believe lah, i am not trying to frighten you or anything, don't believe, so be it, i have nothing to gain.
ghost hunters.
anyway my camp is tengah airbase.
what i saw was a black figure around 3am near the d7 hangars.
if you speak to some of the tengah technicians, some of them will tell you that they hear funny noises in the underground squadron. during one of my reservist field camp stint, we went to watch tv in the squadron. i found it weird that those technicians don't dare to sleep in the aircon rooms, they rather bring the tv out to the main entrance, lay their mattress on the floor. when i asked them, they said all the technicians don't dare sleep in the basement because they hear japanese soldiers talking.
if you really don't believe then go over to choa chu kang cemetery every night at 3am, see if you see anything.
i'm simply curious to know, whether anyone has measured this popular belief by comparing death counts during the month against other months that's all. it's curiousity, not trying to prove or discount what you said lah.
TP has annual stats but no monthly ones - annual count
Originally posted by maurizio13:if you really don't believe then go over to choa chu kang cemetery every night at 3am, see if you see anything.
ive had my basha in the far end of the cemetery for 3 consecutive nights..nothing eerie leh...7th month some more...including thurs night...
also, what has the existence of supernatural beings got to do with others dying?
Originally posted by Master -_-:
ive had my basha in the far end of the cemetery for 3 consecutive nights..nothing eerie leh...7th month some more...including thurs night...
then you lucky lor.
during 7th month one of my deployment drivers drove into choa chu kang cemetery at 12 mn, i didn't see anything also.
i only suay suay saw once, confirm it's supernatural and i wasn't hallucinating, because my guard dog saw it too, barked at it. confirm it's not human also, because it was moving too fast, no sound of footsteps and it was 3am dead silent of the night.
last post, don't want hijack thread.
i just hope the bf can cope well in the army
now with his gf gone, he will never ever look forward to booking out every weekend where it holds no meaning for him anymore
i hope his buddies can give him the will to stand again.
to tt keanboon kia: better not enter the toilet at night alone when you back in the army. you never know what's gonna come out from your toiletbowl ![]()
hmmm... a bit morbid but interesting find i know but from 1997 - 2006, highest total death counts in fatal accidents goes to month of january followed by september then november.
Omg i feel so sad when i read the blog...
Such a young lady gone instantly
Originally posted by tortoise55:This girl happened to be my gf's fren fren. Heard the story from her fren the other day. She said that the driver claimed to be driving at 60km/hr. Claimed that he e-braked as there was a pond of water in front of the car, but the car still skidded. If I did not heard wrongly, she was flung out of the car either at the skidding part or when the car impact on something. I think the 2nd blog did mention about it.
Well, for a person to fling out, the car speed sld be very fast in order for the impact to be that great. Half of her head had to be fill with wax for her last journey
R.I.P
I don't know how accurate the other details are, but this would indicate that the seat belt was most probably not worn.
Impacts at 15 kmph in carparks have killed.
Fasten seat belts at all times when in a car.
Its sad, for one so young.
Rest in Peace.