No I never encounter.
I received the phone call before a year ago and it was totally a scam. As mentioned, they offered me a free laptop or a $1000 voucher. I went down to the rolex building and asked them i'm there to meet a person to collect the voucher. For me, there's a term and condition. I have to attend a 1.5 hr talk for their products. In the end i just walked away.
Originally posted by xXxJaylenxXx:I received the phone call before a year ago and it was totally a scam. As mentioned, they offered me a free laptop or a $1000 voucher. I went down to the rolex building and asked them i'm there to meet a person to collect the voucher. For me, there's a term and condition. I have to attend a 1.5 hr talk for their products. In the end i just walked away.
attend liao get $1k voucher/laptop still? quite wu hua leh
timeshare?
when u are there, they will 关门放狗
and if u no sign up the package with them, they wun let u out
Originally posted by FireIce:timeshare?
even if u rhk them?
I forgot the name of the company but agree with u. Heard some people were forced to sign the package. If not u cant exit the doors of the company ![]()
Originally posted by N0body:icic..thks for informing.
wont want to waste my time.
No problem dude.
Originally posted by xXxJaylenxXx:I forgot the name of the company but agree with u. Heard some people were forced to sign the package. If not u cant exit the doors of the company
can't those victims threaten to call the police if they dun open the doors?
that is why i carry a combat knife where ever i go
Originally posted by cuddles:can't those victims threaten to call the police if they dun open the doors?
Can report but then i've never heard of ones reporting to police bcos of this.
just got a call from those ppl.
the caller
sounded like a big, brawny and brainless guy high on ganja
mine is at orchard also.. forgot where le
ish timeshare.. say i won simi sai
knn de.. still ask for my email.. say will email me their location, etc....
then must attend in sibei formal wear and got reporters
kan them deep deep la....
yup i try it b4 too.. they wont let u out... they just get more and more colleague to talk to u...... after that they will scold to insult u .. suan u... if u dun buy that mean u no money what... talk so much........ seriously.. i really wonder why this kind of ppl can exist in this world.... why can't make an honest living? if their mouth really so powerful why dun go sell property or insurance...
Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):
yup i try it b4 too.. they wont let u out... they just get more and more colleague to talk to u...... after that they will scold to insult u .. suan u... if u dun buy that mean u no money what... talk so much........ seriously.. i really wonder why this kind of ppl can exist in this world.... why can't make an honest living? if their mouth really so powerful why dun go sell property or insurance...
Some people are crazy. Well, If it were me, I will take out my water bottle, and spray everyone. Fun and exciting.
it's not an illegal way to do business
just irritating
and for ppl who have no determination to say NO or no brain, they will just sign up
but of cos, the best is... dun even bother to entertain the calls or really go down to the place.....
or if u are some MLMer or financial planner, u can return their favour by asking them to buy ur services or products
use poison attack poison
see who sian first
Originally posted by FireIce:it's not an illegal way to do business
just irritating
and for ppl who have no determination to say NO or no brain, they will just sign up
but of cos, the best is... dun even bother to entertain the calls or really go down to the place.....
or if u are some MLMer or financial planner, u can return their favour by asking them to buy ur services or products
use poison attack poison
see who sian first
Wow, your plan is better than mine.
then after i received the call few years ago.. i started to think.. how they get my number?
then i rem i helped to do a survey outside a mall days ago before i received the call....
the problem is, the survey is bout those health stuffs de.. what heart or kidney de.... who the hell knows is them
Originally posted by Lorry`:then after i received the call few years ago.. i started to think.. how they get my number?
then i rem i helped to do a survey outside a mall days ago before i received the call....
the problem is, the survey is bout those health stuffs de.. what heart or kidney de.... who the hell knows is them
You mean they made you do a different survey to get your number? Then they advertise the real stuff?
Originally posted by Beautiful951:You mean they made you do a different survey to get your number? Then they advertise the real stuff?
thats what i think. Because that time after i did the survey, they called me days later. I didn't do other surveys during that period of time.
Originally posted by Lorry`:thats what i think. Because that time after i did the survey, they called me days later. I didn't do other surveys during that period of time.
Some people are wacko. So irrating and stuff. Well, bad for them and for us. Its a part of their job. But that does not mean i'll be nice.
Originally posted by FireIce:it's not an illegal way to do business
just irritating
use poison attack poison
see who sian first
cannot lah... wait he say u buy i buy how?? time share usually very ex one ar... so cannot win them....... what i did last time i is ask them... if they go into a ferrari showroom.... do they just buy immediately? dun need to go home think first meh?? then they say.. if they really dare to walk into a ferrari showroom that mean they will buy immediately lor if not wont walk in... then i told them.. bullshit lor.. i got the money dun mean i will anyhow spend it lor..buy ferrari also must think think and see which model what...
Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):cannot lah... wait he say u buy i buy how?? time share usually very ex one ar... so cannot win them....... what i did last time i is ask them... if they go into a ferrari showroom.... do they just buy immediately? dun need to go home think first meh?? then they say.. if they really dare to walk into a ferrari showroom that mean they will buy immediately lor if not wont walk in... then i told them.. bullshit lor.. i got the money dun mean i will anyhow spend it lor..buy ferrari also must think think and see which model what...
they can say whatever they want just to get you to sign for the package....
think they will buy on the spot meh....? buy ki lan lor ![]()
Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):cannot lah... wait he say u buy i buy how?? time share usually very ex one ar... so cannot win them....... what i did last time i is ask them... if they go into a ferrari showroom.... do they just buy immediately? dun need to go home think first meh?? then they say.. if they really dare to walk into a ferrari showroom that mean they will buy immediately lor if not wont walk in... then i told them.. bullshit lor.. i got the money dun mean i will anyhow spend it lor..buy ferrari also must think think and see which model what...
Where got cannot. Just say, oi, I have magic stone here leh. Magic stone cost a lot one mahhss