Originally posted by maurizio13:
Think those tornado fan don't last very long.
i use the 18" gauss tornado fans, replace them every 2 years. it is not that they break down but the shaft the fan blades rest on tend to scratch the sides creating an annoying screeching noise.
i think the heavy metal fan blades causes the shaft to move out of alignment after 2 years of use. I am currently on my 3rd gauss fan
Originally posted by ChiBet:
i use the 18" gauss tornado fans, replace them every 2 years. it is not that they break down but the shaft the fan blades rest on tend to scratch the sides creating an annoying screeching noise.i think the heavy metal fan blades causes the shaft to move out of alignment after 2 years of use. I am currently on my 3rd gauss fan
you never try putting some oil?
Originally posted by SBS7484P:
ive got one of those also.. pluses are that its good, the airflow is shiok, but also, placing them on a makeshift trolley caused vibration and the noise is a constant *whooooooooooooooooooooooo* so its a bit annoying at times
yup, they are mainly meant to be placed on the floor. but i wld have to agree with the airflow bit....shiok.
lol recently got all these farnie farnie topics coming up.. first is this, then the what mattress u use topic..
Originally posted by redDUST:yup, they are mainly meant to be placed on the floor. but i wld have to agree with the airflow bit....shiok.
when i eat fish soup or yong tau hoo tapao at home i use it lo.. porridge also.. cool the food down in record time
mircrowave oso got liao
who wanna tok about rice-cooker or brand of cooking oil?
me use borges extra VIRGIN olive oil. ![]()
Originally posted by FireIce:mircrowave oso got liao
who wanna tok about rice-cooker or brand of cooking oil?
sure sure. u start thread and i confirm go discuss
Originally posted by maurizio13:
you never try putting some oil?
put wd40 but still screeching
u gotta put up with it wan.. such fan ish lidat de
think the housing bad quality.
theyre designed to juz put out the most air, without consideration to noise, vibration and quality
Originally posted by SBS7484P:
toyomi or toyoni.toyomi lousy. >.<
toyoni
got toyomi one meh?
KDK FTW
Never buy NTUC brand of cooking oil, it is lousy and it is only slightly cheaper than other brands.
Originally posted by sexy girls:toyoni
got toyomi one meh?
Yes.