Originally posted by Stucktoes:Ask your all, Bigfoot is supposedly found in some angmo country right? Then the Abominable snowman is the same meh? I thought the Abominable snowman is actually the Yeti? Found in the himalayas?
I think chinese made ape suits are exported everywhere ? ...
Is this real?
no more chewbacca.
Originally posted by toyota-corolla:Is this real?
You read further down , its a rubber suit lah...... Like I said earlier, how to believe these americans huh?
You talk about UFO, the US got all types of evidence, proofs, captive samples, these, that samples, human prisoners of alien beings, space ship captured. Read until don't read liao - sian.
But can you imagine this. The US only got a pop of 281,421,906 (in yr 2000s) against the world pop of 5 billions, with China pop being slightly more than 1 billions and India pop being about 1 billions.
Nobody in the world witnessed UFOs liked the farking americano did - video, photo, eye-witness etc. Logic or not?
Originally posted by Stucktoes:Ask your all, Bigfoot is supposedly found in some angmo country right? Then the Abominable snowman is the same meh? I thought the Abominable snowman is actually the Yeti? Found in the himalayas?
its the same ape, different names.
Originally posted by 4sg:
You read further down , its a rubber suit lah...... Like I said earlier, how to believe these americans huh?
You talk about UFO, the US got all types of evidence, proofs, captive samples, these, that samples, human prisoners of alien beings, space ship captured. Read until don't read liao - sian.
But can you imagine this. The US only got a pop of 281,421,906 (in yr 2000s) against the world pop of 5 billions, with China pop being slightly more than 1 billions and India pop being about 1 billions.
Nobody in the world witnessed UFOs liked the farking americano did - video, photo, eye-witness etc. Logic or not?
this has been raised before, but your theory is contradicting as well. If there is intelligent life out there, they will try to make contact on earth with our own superpower , the US.
It make sense , cause if they are out there, they are intelligent beings who know this fact. Intergalactic politics.
Originally posted by SPLIT SECOND:
Anyway, I read a quote somewhere before; "The only proof that intelligent beings exist elsewhere in the universe is that no one has bothered to make contact with us yet." ![]()
Originally posted by Stucktoes:Anyway, I read a quote somewhere before; "The only proof that intelligent beings exist elsewhere in the universe is that no one has bothered to make contact with us yet."
Yes indeed a theory proposed by security experts says that broadcasting our existence into space is getting the attention of hostile lifeforms who may be watching us. This is also a reason why they havent make contact with us yet,they knew we already existed and probably thinking of how our planet's natural resources may be helpful to them. that means plans to conquest and war. But as always they may be afraid of of some things we have as shown in the movie "War of the Worlds" by Spielberg - birds disrupting their radar systems, biological viruses, nuclear capability ect.
I offer the following artilect (artificial intellect) based answer to Fermi's paradox, using the following assumptions and chain of reasoning.
ET out there may be billions of years older than us and we are simply og no interest to them. In reality, I suspect strongly that virtually all the ETs out there are in fact artilects,Once a biological species reaches an intelligence level allowing it to create artificial intelligence, it very quickly creates "artilects" (artificial artilects), i.e., godlike, massively intelligent machines, using such technologies as one-bit-per-atom memory storage, reversible, heatless, 3D, self-assembling, nanoteched, femtosecond-switching, quantum computing to create machines trillions of trillions of trillions of times smarter than their biological creators. and hence have intelligence levels astronomically superior to the human level. To me, biological technological intelligence is just a fleeting phase that nature goes through en route to creating immortal massive artilectual intelligence, which may be a phenomenon as commonplace as the creation of life from the molecular soup.
//////////
Originally posted by Fatum:wah lau, you spoilt it so quickly ....
i was about to start PMing lobangs to sell beach front properties in Bhutan to those who believes in this thing ....
I believe in Bigfoot.![]()
Originally posted by SPLIT SECOND:Yes indeed a theory proposed by security experts says that broadcasting our existence into space is getting the attention of hostile lifeforms who may be watching us. This is also a reason why they havent make contact with us yet,they knew we already existed and probably thinking of how our planet's natural resources may be helpful to them. that means plans to conquest and war. But as always they may be afraid of of some things we have as shown in the movie "War of the Worlds" by Spielberg - birds disrupting their radar systems, biological viruses, nuclear capability ect.
I offer the following artilect (artificial intellect) based answer to Fermi's paradox, using the following assumptions and chain of reasoning.
ET out there may be billions of years older than us and we are simply og no interest to them. In reality, I suspect strongly that virtually all the ETs out there are in fact artilects,Once a biological species reaches an intelligence level allowing it to create artificial intelligence, it very quickly creates "artilects" (artificial artilects), i.e., godlike, massively intelligent machines, using such technologies as one-bit-per-atom memory storage, reversible, heatless, 3D, self-assembling, nanoteched, femtosecond-switching, quantum computing to create machines trillions of trillions of trillions of times smarter than their biological creators. and hence have intelligence levels astronomically superior to the human level. To me, biological technological intelligence is just a fleeting phase that nature goes through en route to creating immortal massive artilectual intelligence, which may be a phenomenon as commonplace as the creation of life from the molecular soup.
Wow, you're an even more hardcore than me.![]()
I believe that there are extraterrestrial lifeforms out there, but not until your level.![]()
i don't believe in bigfoot, but i believe in the yeti.
SOMETHING HAS SURVIVED.
So it really was a rubber suit after all.
Last week's excitement over a supposed Bigfoot body, which culminated Friday in a circus-like press conference in Palo Alto, Calif., collapsed like a wet soufflé Sunday as an independent investigator determined it was all fake.
SearchingforBigfoot.com owner Tom Biscardi had paid an "undisclosed sum" — Internet rumors put it at $50,000 — to Georgia residents Matthew Whitton and Rick Dyer for their frozen "corpse" and the privilege of trotting them, but not the body, out in front of TV cameras.
At the same time, Biscardi sent self-described "Sasquatch detective" Steve Kulls to a secret location — apparently Muncie, Ind. — to check out the specimen.
Kulls, it's safe to say, was severely disappointed.
The upshot? Bigfoot, once found, is now again missing. So are Whitton, Dyer and Biscardi's money.
• Click here to watch Kulls examine the Bigfoot 'corpse.'
• Click here to see more photos of Bigfoot and the press conference.
• Click here to visit FOXNews.com's Natural Science Center.
In a long statement on SearchingforBigfoot.com, Kulls reveals what he found early Sunday morning Eastern time as the body thawed out.
"I extracted some [hair] from the alleged corpse and examined it and had some concerns," Kulls writes. "We burned said sample and said hair sample melted into a ball uncharacteristic of hair."
Kulls called Biscardi in California, who told him to heat the body to speed up thawing.
"Within one hour we were able to see the partially exposed head," Kulls continues. "I was able to feel that it seemed mostly firm, but unusually hollow in one small section. This was yet another ominous sign."
Then came the clincher.
"Within the next hour of thaw, a break appeared up near the feet area. ... I observed the foot which looked unnatural, reached in and confirmed it was a rubber foot."
That jibes with what Jerry Parrino, owner of Internet Halloween-costume retailer TheHorrorDome.com, told FOXNews.com last week.
"It definitely looks like our [Sasquatch] costume," Parrino said after viewing photos of the body.
The Biscardi team immediately went into crisis mode. Biscardi called Whitton and Dyer at their California hotel.
They admitted it was a hoax and agreed to sign a promissory note at a meeting set for 8 a.m. Pacific time at the hotel.
But when Biscardi got there, he "found that they had left."
"At this time action is being instigated against the perpetrators of this fraud," Kulls writes on Biscardi's Web site. "On behalf of myself I can say with certainty Matthew Whitton and Ricky Dyer [are] not the best Bigfoot trackers in the world!"
Loren Coleman, who runs the influential Cryptomundo.com Web site devoted to mysterious animals, isn't buying Biscardi's pleas of ignorance.
"He's a huckster, a circus ringmaster," Coleman told FoxNews.com. "It's all about money with him. It probably didn't matter to him whether it was real or not."
So why would Dyer, described as a former security guard, and Whitton, a police officer with the Clayton County, Ga., department, make it all up?
"They probably started out small, as a way to promote their Bigfoot tracking business, and got in way over their heads," Coleman figured. "These are not very intelligent individuals."
The involvement of Biscardi, who Coleman says was introduced to the pair by Kulls, brought them attention they didn't need.
"In a way, both sides may have been trying to out-con each other," said Coleman.
The Bigfoot Field Research Organization, another Bigfoot group that refused to take seriously what Coleman dubbed the "Georgia gorilla," wants everyone connected with the "body" — Biscardi, Dyer, Kulls and Whitton — arrested.
"Warrants need to be issued immediately before Biscardi leaves the country," the organization's Web site states.
As for Whitton, he doesn't seem to have a job to come back to in Georgia.
Asked for comment on Officer Whitton, Clayton County, Ga., Chief of Police Jeffrey Turner, corrected FoxNews.com. "You mean ex-officer Whitton."
"As soon as we saw it was a hoax," Chief Turner explained, "I filed the paperwork to terminate his employment."
Turner said he hasn't heard from Whitton, and that he was mystified at the former officer's involvement in such a blatant scam.
"He was a real go-getter," Turner said, citing Whitton's wounding in the line of duty earlier this summer while apprehending a suspect who had allegedly shot a woman in the head. "For someone to do a complete three-sixty like that, I can't explain it."
The woman who answered the phone at Biscardi's Searching for Bigfoot office in Menlo Park, Calif., said he was out ill but would return calls when he could.
Originally posted by SPLIT SECOND:Yes indeed a theory proposed by security experts says that broadcasting our existence into space is getting the attention of hostile lifeforms who may be watching us. This is also a reason why they havent make contact with us yet,they knew we already existed and probably thinking of how our planet's natural resources may be helpful to them. that means plans to conquest and war. But as always they may be afraid of of some things we have as shown in the movie "War of the Worlds" by Spielberg - birds disrupting their radar systems, biological viruses, nuclear capability ect.
If i was that advanced, you wouldt pay me enought to watch a bunch of simians slugging each other. Pls lah anyway our TV broadcast hardly reach 60Light years in radus, in cosmic term, a grain of sand in the ocean, hardly noticeable.
Wah what deg u took har... ur imagination so good.
knew we already existed and probably thinking of how our planet's natural resources may be helpful to them.
If they so advance, they need out natural resource for waht? cannot produce their own meh?
one-bit-per-atom memory storage
Haha such stone aged primeval antiques, dear, our technology is hardly what you mere organic life forms can comprehend.
we dont need our radio broadcasts to reach space more than 60 light years. THEY already knew we are here. Hence the countless UFO sightings all over the world.
now what it matters, It means that the good ones will not harm us, but the bad ones will.
But u never knew, the good ones maybe trying to protect us. I read somewhere that the US and Russian governments have already made contact with ETs and some of their technologies have been beneficial to us. i heard the few comanies which benefitted were HP, and some automobile companies.