each has its own gd. i think dun need compare~
Originally posted by hiphop2009:each has its own gd. i think dun need compare~
More like...each has its own bad.
Originally posted by Vigelic:ya, that's why it's like the most expensive also =\
i think if i'm the ts i'd go for m1.. in between the two ma.
No, it's the cheapest in terms of plan.
Just that all the nonsense adds up and it becomes very expensive.
Like my corporate plan.
Basic - I think less than $10 or $10++
But...
Incoming - Pay
Outgoing - Pay
SMS - Pay
Add Peak + Off peak charge
Total bill is like crazy? Only Caller ID is free.
If I don't use phone, I only pay that basic amount per month. But if I use phone, the total charges are higher than those who choose a better plan (with free incoming calls and free SMS, etc).
Originally posted by FireIce:singtel for best reception.
Singapore is so small, I wouldn't think coverage is an issue.... is it?!
Originally posted by honeymouse:Singapore is so small, I wouldn't think coverage is an issue.... is it?!
u think so?
precisely this is such a small place and there IS an issue with coverage.
Originally posted by FireIce:u think so?
all depends on the base stations locations.
Originally posted by Rednano:
all depends on the base stations locations.
but they will say it's ur fone's receiving problem
Originally posted by FireIce:u think so?
Hmmm.... probably too many high rise buildings around that impede the signal from transmitting....
Is there a particular spot that has worse reception than the other?
in my own home, i can have no reception
and it's not me only
me mom and sis too
we are all using singtel
2 nokia, 1 SE
maybe it's my estate's problem
I need to speak to the MP
Originally posted by FireIce:in my own home, i can have no reception
and it's not me only
me mom and sis too
we are all using singtel
2 nokia, 1 SE
u noe... if u r in school lecture theatre, no reception. once u step outside of the door, full reception.
Originally posted by FireIce:in my own home, i can have no reception
and it's not me only
me mom and sis too
we are all using singtel
2 nokia, 1 SE
Is it only when you at home? How about when you are out of the building?
Originally posted by Rednano:
u noe... if u r in school lecture theatre, no reception. once u step outside of the door, full reception.
In some indoor buildings like uni or shopping centres, the telco carriers usually install some in building coverage unit so that people still have reception. Same applies to the MRT tunnels....
I feel that M1's reception is on par with Singtel.
Sometimes its your building problem la. the walls too thick, and if dont have repeater then no recep.
I do agree with lots of you that M1 provide the best service among all.
Reception wise i think all 3 about same leh.
Price also agar agar the same.
So what i look for will be the service, and thats why i had stayed with M1 for 8 years.
and still staying.. :)
all under Singtel . thats what my teacher told me . lol , cos Singtel was the first tele provider ? but i want change to starhub !
unlimited smses .. walao . my one still 500 nia . knn
if there's one thing they're best at, it's squeezing every cents out of you. just look at the bill slip.
sunpage :D