wad's those smiles for!
Originally posted by iwishiwilliwould:dont make all girls sound superficial. we dont always go for looks and cash.
isnt it good news they reply u in the shy manner? that means they bother about the way they present themselves in front of you.
Sorry I don't understand why going for looks and cash equates to superficialness? I mean, assuming that you are a highly attractive female, why is it superficial to want to hook up with someone who's attractive as well? considering the fact that your looks are above average, i do not think its superficial to want to consider a better looking partner. The reason why diamond cost more graphite is because diamonds look better on a ring than graphite, no?
Why would requiring your partner to be financially stable considered superficial? Barring the occassional 'gold-digger' cases aside, it's ok not to be rich or wealthy or top 100 richest in sg, but do you not want your life long partner to be at least financially solvent, to be able to maintain a reasonable lifestyle, and to provide for your children's education? When I say go after a guy with $, i do not mean trying to hook up with someone who is rich just because you can 'benefit' and get the 'LVs, Guccis, etc etc'. Its ok not to be rich, but not ok to be completely broke. Because you can't survive on love.
Love...real love would push you to achieve and do more so yes I think you can survive on "just love"
love will drive both people to better themselves therefore being totally broke may just be a temporary thing
I don't really think most people today understand what love is though. A lot of people seem to lack patience for it.
I dont think girls hate tall, slightly muscular and lean guys. However, they prefer not to be with tall, slightly muscular and lean guys who are broke. ![]()
are u broken wrist?
30k diamond ring will do the trick
Originally posted by FireIce:are u broken wrist?
hah?
Originally posted by laurence82:30k diamond ring will do the trick
aiyah, not the '30k diamond ring' arguement again
Originally posted by Blizzardomega:Been single for a while. LOLZ.( no menstrual topic). oh yeah ,im not a homo too.
It's just that most of the time,,most of the time ya....whenever I talk to girls...they usually reply back in a very shy manner. Why? I dont understand. Please get back to me guys and girls. Would like to know what's fukkin wrong with me. LALZ !
Not all of us purely go for looks, nice personality ? . Most of us are shy anyway at first.
maybe the girls tell you your goodlooking because they pity you? no la, but this is a stupid question. we can't tell you whats your problem. we dont know you.
care to share a pic of yourself?
Originally posted by Kimmy88:maybe the girls tell you your goodlooking because they pity you? no la, but this is a stupid question. we can't tell you whats your problem. we dont know you.
Thats a first for me, never heard that one before ![]()
ya la, post a pic for us gals to judge la..
u noe, sometimes ple tend to be diplomatic..
of cos no one will tell u straight in the face tat u're ugly la..
tats why use the word cute to describe u??
my 2cents....
cute means ugly but adorable ![]()
Originally posted by Daisuke-kun:cute means ugly but adorable
Yup, i have been labelled that before hehehe ![]()
Originally posted by john_doe161:
Yup, i have been labelled that before hehehe
but mostly if use on guy hor, means ur really ugly and they dunwan hurt ur feelings, if really true dat means u really look like those superstar which i dun tink u look like 1 since u have no picture as evidences.
Originally posted by Daisuke-kun:but mostly if use on guy hor, means ur really ugly and they dunwan hurt ur feelings, if really true dat means u really look like those superstar which i dun tink u look like 1 since u have no picture as evidences.
No lah, i am butt ugly and if i post picture later ppl will vomit
Originally posted by HeroTime:Love...real love would push you to achieve and do more so yes I think you can survive on "just love"
love will drive both people to better themselves therefore being totally broke may just be a temporary thing
I don't really think most people today understand what love is though. A lot of people seem to lack patience for it.
Yes, sometimes love can make a person change for the better. But at the end of the day its still up to the person to change his mindset/attitude. I'm not saying that money can buy love or happiness.. but like the saying goes you cannot buy happiness, but without money, it sure is hard to be happy.. note, 'happy' is different from being 'content'. There's a difference between being contented with a certain lifestyle and having to worry about where or when the next meal is going to come, or living on the streets etc.
Originally posted by iwishiwilliwould:it is inevitable to consider other factors. like education level or family background. i believe this is what makes up that someone we fall for as well.
i think i should say everyone comes as a package, we all look for whats in the package overall to decide if we want that package or not. in there may be the good and the not so good.
we should like someone for who he is and not what he is. to me, things like $$$ belong to the what factor. you cant survive on love, neither can you survive on a relationship built on material stuff right?
Yes you are right, when we fall for someone most of the time we look at the whole package, which is the whole point of what we are trying to prove to TS. Sure TS may be good looking and physically attractive, but there are much more factors that make a gal 'fall' for you, etc etc.
Originally posted by parn:Are you that retard Steven Lim by any chance?
Girls are usually shy mah...like me also, I'm super shy.....
Are you that retard Steven Lim by any chance?
This is the funniest statement of the thread
Wow strong hate going up here. Only a few comments I could absorb as positive critics and all.
Lemme clear things up for yall.
Im sporean.living in AMK ave 1.
No,I don't have body odor. I shower like 4-5 times on workout days. 3 times non workout days. I ask mom and dad if I do 'smell ' like a couch potatoe redneck? They say I dont smell bad. FYI, I've hooked up with some pretty cute looking girls. In the fukkin MRT , DUring HEAVY CROWD moments, girls ( shorter smalller sized girls..YUM! lol ) they occasionally grab my arms for support ( yes happy ...maybe coz I'm fukkin BUFF ma...my chest fukkin thick and they look like they're bustin' outta my fukkin L size T shirts )
Check my profile. THere;s a pic there. I've moar up to date pics. Would love to show my 15 in gunz and ripped calves so that you dumb mofos can actually stop hatin and actually start taking an interest in NS and your bodies.
U JEALOUS ,ugly douchebags coz I'm stylin on you all ?
Originally posted by Blizzardomega:Wow strong hate going up here. Only a few comments I could absorb as positive critics and all.
Lemme clear things up for yall.
Im sporean.living in AMK ave 1.
No,I don't have body odor. I shower like 4-5 times on workout days. 3 times non workout days. I ask mom and dad if I do 'smell ' like a couch potatoe redneck? They say I dont smell bad. FYI, I've hooked up with some pretty cute looking girls. In the fukkin MRT , DUring HEAVY CROWD moments, girls ( shorter smalller sized girls..YUM! lol ) they occasionally grab my arms for support ( yes happy ...maybe coz I'm fukkin BUFF ma...my chest fukkin thick and they look like they're bustin' outta my fukkin L size T shirts )
Check my profile. THere;s a pic there. I've moar up to date pics. Would love to show my 15 in gunz and ripped calves so that you dumb mofos can actually stop hatin and actually start taking an interest in NS and your bodies.
U JEALOUS ,ugly douchebags coz I'm stylin on you all ?
Well, I guess that's life isn't it? you can't please everyone, and whether you like it or not, there will be people who will love you for who you are, and similarly there will be people who will hate you for who you are. You can't please everyone, so i guess there's no point really in getting angry at your detractors.
You posted here seeking for help as to why, despite your above average physical attractiveness, has so far been unable to have a relationship with a gal. Instead of reflecting on your own character, you choose to focus instead on the gal thinking that the gal does not know how to 'appreciate' your physical attributes. Let me tell you, there are tons of guys out there who are fatter, balder, less fit, uglier, etc than you, but they have gfs, some of which you might deem their gfs in the 'chio bu' category. If they can do it, so can you. So you might be fit and good looking, but this in fact has been your downfall because you are so focused on YOU, YOURSELF, and your LOOKS and BODY, that you neglect what gals really want and look for in a guy, for a relationship.