Rejected your birthday today ah!!!!
if so, happy birthday!!! ![]()
Originally posted by JJxJJ:Filipino-Eurasian Muslim
you are that..![]()
Originally posted by sinicker:Rejected your birthday today ah!!!!
if so, happy birthday!!!
terima kasih!:D
Happy Birthday to Rejected..![]()
Originally posted by QX179R:you are that..
yep yep
Aaahh... 2am i cant sleep.. ![]()
I take it that everyone here had a good first day of fasting? ![]()
i just break fast 20 minutes ago
without sahur some more..
29 more to go ![]()
Originally posted by Master -_-:i just break fast 20 minutes ago
without sahur some more..
29 more to go
Why no sahur?
Cannot wake up ah? ![]()
im turning nocturnal during this fasting month.
cant eat between sunrise and sunset, so sleep lor. . .
Originally posted by fudgester:I take it that everyone here had a good first day of fasting?
mine's gd..![]()
i buka while driving on the west coast highway at 70km/h with macdonalds fillet-o-fish meal from west coast mac drive-thru!!!!
as long as you keep within your speed limits & don't put other road users at danger can liao..![]()
Originally posted by Daisuke-kun:I've lost much faith in the religion already...
In the context of the fasting month, as much as we are made to withdraw from food, perhaps being faithless could also mean another involuntary weaning away, an unlearning of all those past confusing religious ideas and attitude we had. It is kind of like a cleanse too if I think of it.
Then perhaps like having an unexpected appreciation for an empty stomach, there somehow comes a new understanding of faith. God willing.
Originally posted by Master -_-:
29 more to go
I can be patient.. because all I know is within a month, ang pao fever! /Dance
Originally posted by Daisuke-kun:i hate raya clothes... i wan wear gothic fashion clothings but not suitable
I think the Elegant Gothic Aristocrat style can be melayu-ized. Something like the attire of Monte-Cristo from Gankusuou but with batik prints and laces. Elegant Gothic Abang. ![]()
Happy birthday to Rejected, and wish you all a blessed ramadan.
Originally posted by Gauze:In the context of the fasting month, as much as we are made to withdraw from food, perhaps being faithless could also mean another involuntary weaning away, an unlearning of all those past confusing religious ideas and attitude we had. It is kind of like a cleanse too if I think of it.
Then perhaps like having an unexpected appreciation for an empty stomach, there somehow comes a new understanding of faith. God willing.I can be patient.. because all I know is within a month, ang pao fever! /Dance
I think the Elegant Gothic Aristocrat style can be melayu-ized. Something like the attire of Monte-Cristo from Gankusuou but with batik prints and laces. Elegant Gothic Abang.
Happy birthday to Rejected, and wish you all a blessed ramadan.
Aye.... Ramadan is more than just about going without food and water during the day, and getting green paos at the end of it all. You'll be missing out on the lessons of Ramadan if that's all you think about.
It's also about teaching yourself the values of self-discipline (in controlling your emotions), determination (to go through the fast without fail) and a greater appreciation for what you have (nothing makes you appreciate food more than going without it).
A blessed Ramadan to all. ![]()
I wanna eat beef rendang.. kuih muih and itger tasty Ramadan foods! lol
Go for ramadan bazaars then ![]()
Originally posted by Daisuke-kun:wow. dun believe quite a number of muslims here.
i dunno wad time.. i just on the radio.
when it's time, it's time.
I've lost much faith in the religion already...
Just by looking at this thread.... there are quite a few Muslims in sgforums.
In order of appearance in this thread:
sinicker
QX179R
Fudgie
daisuke
john doe
JxJJ
dinky
Rejected
Master
maskedangel
Gauze
FS4751
I'm pretty sure there are a few more out there.
today 2nd ramadhan......guys...how is ur first day ramadhan?.
Originally posted by fudgester:Just by looking at this thread.... there are quite a few Muslims in sgforums.
In order of appearance in this thread:
sinicker
QX179R
Fudgie
daisuke
john doe
JxJJ
dinky
Rejected
Master
maskedangel
GauzeI'm pretty sure there are a few more out there.
include me in guys..
Originally posted by Fs4751:today 2nd ramadhan......guys...how is ur first day ramadhan?.
Not too bad.
I had to go back to camp for IPT..... no food was indented.
So I tar-paued some Roti John from a hawker center.... I ate half of it during buka, went for training, then ate the other half after training.
2nd ramadhan going to over in another 3-4hrs..hope u guys able to make it for buka with family.....haiz....while me stuck at werk......damn..
i'm at home & getting ready for the countdown..![]()
Originally posted by QX179R:i'm at home & getting ready for the countdown..
wah bro..!!!very efficient when it comes to breaking fast!!...hehe..enjoy!!!
Originally posted by Fs4751:wah bro..!!!very efficient when it comes to breaking fast!!...hehe..enjoy!!!
actually i'm in the midst of clearing my remaining leave that's why i'm at home..![]()