Agrees with parn about photo taking part especially today.
Strangers are fine, just turn them down if they bother to ask for permission, then quickly walk away. But when people I know at work ask to take a picture of me, it is trickier to turn down, so no choice usually have to oblige. It makes me very uncomfortable, especially when you oblige, they start taking more than one.
Just tell them you don't like to take photo, it's against your religion/belief/tradition/whatever. If they insists, then just walk away or turn your face around.
Originally posted by parn:Just tell them you don't like to take photo, it's against your religion/belief/tradition/whatever. If they insists, then just walk away or turn your face around.
Thought about that but don't want to come across as uptight? To strangers yes, but people I work with, a lot harder.
just haha, don't want, than change topic. do it a few times and they should get the idea.
Originally posted by methanol:Thought about that but don't want to come across as uptight? To strangers yes, but people I work with, a lot harder.
Very often, we had to make crossroad decisions in our lives....especially if the wrong choice will leave you in immerse regrets and depression.
So, always pick the one that will brings you the most happiness.
If you don't love yourself, then others will not feel compelled to love you either.
Originally posted by Daisuke-kun:
and and... dis shud b in whinehouse
TRUE! ![]()
Originally posted by MyPillowTalks:then on the escalator, reach already ppl dun wan walk
X 2. Somemore some of them like to RUN in front of you just to block your way and SLOWLY walk... Also don't know why.... -.-"
Originally posted by angel7030:
Uncle, take TAXI lah
Take what taxi...? Uncle's money is hard earned okie...?
And gahment encourage us to use public transport what...
Originally posted by motoway:
girl lor.
Eeeek... They PERVERT OR WHAT....??
No lar.
The trains over here always packed like siao one.
I hate ppl repeating themselves over and over again...
Hmm... i hate people who yell without even talking about the matter calmly...
Originally posted by OasisBlue:Hmm... i hate people who yell without even talking about the matter calmly...
+1!! Same here OasisBlue. Hate it even more when they start using vulgarities. I mean come on, it's a group discussion. Dun start hurling vulgarities at others just because he/she has an opposing opinion.
i hate guy acting like girl. gay
Originally posted by Devil1976:Take what taxi...? Uncle's money is hard earned okie...?
And gahment encourage us to use public transport what...
then how, Uncle, u hv to tarhan lor.
super sarcastic/too direct people
i don't like ppl call polis
Originally posted by kcockicht:i don't like ppl call polis
me too