Originally posted by Fantagf:
I agree with you. She gets uptight everyday lah. She hates men, she hates people disagreeing with her, blah blah blah. She is negatively da nu ren zhu yi.See the contrast of you and her.
Back in those days, there were so many uneducated people gave birth. Education does not play a role in birth rate.
i think the pont of TS is to raise birth rate. and he believes education will affect this.
Originally posted by uponAStaR:
small family... only got one younger brother... n my parents didn want more children nt becos of career... but very ex to raise a child...
true, times were hard... do you happen to be the stop at two generation? maybe that plays a part too...
It's common sense
Originally posted by skythewood:i think the pont of TS is to raise birth rate. and he believes education will affect this.
Yes, I am aware. Education has nothing to do with birth rates, but govt has something to do about it.
By not educating women, you force upon them a limit of the jobs they can take up. More often than not this jobs will be menial which our "foreign imported labour" will take up at a lower pay than our own singaporean women.
Therefore, women will be inclined to stay home as housewives and will have more time for other things such as raising children. This is in contrast with an educated lady who will have no time for such issues.
Yes, I am aware. Education has nothing to do with birth rates, but govt has something to do about it.
no money = no marriage = no baby
If we don't allow women to study here i ensure u.. Mrs LHL will bring one bunches of women marching down Orchard Road
no career women no stress easier to conceive
Originally posted by skythewood:true, times were hard... do you happen to be the stop at two generation? maybe that plays a part too...
nope nope... i born in 1992... yea.. still a xiao mei mei.. haha
According to my geography back in secondary schools, education is related to birth rate, as results from america, japan and other countries shows.
TS thinks if woman is uneducated, the birth rate will go up, not down.
Come on.
Who thinks that he really cares about the birth rate? ![]()
Originally posted by youyayu:no money = no marriage = no baby
If we don't allow women to study here i ensure u.. Mrs LHL will bring one bunches of women marching down Orchard Road
I did not mention not to allow females to study. I just made it clear that education does not affect birth rate.
looks someone in here got pawn by her comments huh? LOL
Originally posted by uponAStaR:
nope nope... i born in 1992... yea.. still a xiao mei mei.. haha
i celebrated my 9th anniversary of my 16th birthday not long ago.
Originally posted by skythewood:According to my geography back in secondary schools, education is related to birth rate, as results from america, japan and other countries shows.
TS thinks if woman is uneducated, the birth rate will go up, not down.
I come across uneducated without any child. It all boils down to how one thinks about giving birth, their personal preference, their commitment.
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Come on.
Who thinks that he really cares about the birth rate?
+1
å¥³äººæ— æ‰�便是德
there are always exceptions.
but the relationship between education and birth rates can be shown by comparing the data of education and birth rates from different era and from different countries.
this is an observed and accepted fact,
Originally posted by NG QIBO AARON AUBREY:no career women no stress easier to conceive
aiyoooo...
taking care of children stress enuff liao... i think.. haha
see my parents.. father stress over company... mother stress over brother... my brother hving major exam this yr... but then he like very relax like tt.. then my mother there so worried tt she cant do well... 皇上�急太监急mah...
anyway.. other than the rising of women status in society.. nowadays ppl like hving 二人世界mah... then wait n wait n wait.. n by age 30, the fertility goes down liao... then want hv baby.. of cos difficult lar...
n now ppl also very kiasu.. want their child good at everything... n of cos best in studies... there goes money iusse again
blame the internet! more folks wan to play fark infront of a webcam than wif a real person ![]()
btw...anyone can teach me how to do it? the webcam thingy :P
Originally posted by Resentment:looks someone in here got pawn by her comments huh? LOL
you refering to?
Originally posted by Resentment:looks someone in here got pawn by her comments huh? LOL
She deserves it. she keeps thinking so highly of herself. Why why huh she hates males, men so much? You want to volunteer to be her bf??
Originally posted by skythewood:i celebrated my 9th anniversary of my 16th birthday not long ago.
9th anniversary of 16th birthdays? so does tt means u gone thru 9 times of 16yrs? wow! 134yrs? 万�爷�haha... jkjk...
me! me! *wave frantically*...for the good of this forum ![]()
imagine caveman.
after hard day work, go back to the cave. no tv, no internet.
do what for entertainment? make babies lo. if you try enough times, you will definitely succeed.
so the answer to birth rates is... no internet, tv.
Originally posted by youyayu:you refering to?
He is referring to parn, the men hater.