Is it a major offence if get caught having porno pics/vids in your laptop?
ming yi's PA kena fine how much?
yes.
possesion of porngraphic material is an offence
depend, if you are a minor, it will be a minor offence, but if you are an adult, then that will be a major offence.
Originally posted by PoRen:Is it a major offence if get caught having porno pics/vids in your laptop?
My laptop also can surf porn in the internet, it that an offence.??
Well I am sure most, if not all of us have some kind of porno around. Its not authorities dont know. Just dont go commit other offences that lead to a search of your private properties to unearth these 'goodies' lah, then you will be safe.
ming yi's PA is 100+ dvds rite? or just jpgs or video clips?
Originally posted by PoRen:Is it a major offence if get caught having porno pics/vids in your laptop?
nope..under misc acts..its a minor offence with a pretty big fine..charge under possesion of obscene materials..
Originally posted by angel7030:depend, if you are a minor, it will be a minor offence, but if you are an adult, then that will be a major offence.
thrs an irony in it ...
What if it's your own pics/vids?
Is it still considered an offence?
Originally posted by parn:
What if it's your own pics/vids?Is it still considered an offence?
even if its self pics like the case of edison chen..its still chargable under possesion of obscene materials..same logic as y cant walk ard naked at home..
Originally posted by parn:
What if it's your own pics/vids?Is it still considered an offence?
Why did you ask that?
it's only an offence if u r caught..
Originally posted by skythewood:
Why did you ask that?
either kpo or guilty lorz..
Originally posted by skythewood:
Why did you ask that?
means she got her own artistic pics / videos...
never an offence until you get caught
Do what you want, just don't get caught.
dont get caught filming your homemade vids can liao ![]()
Originally posted by GHoST_18:
means she got her own artistic pics / videos...
parn, don't spend too much time making videos ah, it is illegal... come, give to me and i will destroy it for you...
Speaking of Porno flicks and getting caught,I have a story. 5 years ago I was in Jakarta and some of my friends were watching a video called 'SIngaporean sex with Maid caught by wife' It was a home movie captured on a hidden camera about an Ah Beng banging his maid.That guy looked damn familiar at first then I look closely.........KNN it's my HoPengYou ar!!!!
If local porn video? (SG Homemade Porn)
is it a major offence?
Originally posted by Ajen:If local porn video? (SG Homemade Porn)
is it a major offence?
local porn not porn mehz??
*Waits for MohamedF to quote the relevant section of the Penal Code*
Penal code
Chapter 224,
section 354
Assault or use of criminal force to a person with intent to outrage modesty
354. —(1) Whoever assaults or uses criminal force to any person, intending to outrage or knowing it to be likely that he will thereby outrage the modesty of that person, shall be punished with imprisonment for a term which may extend to 2 years, or with fine, or with caning, or with any combination of such punishments.
(2) Whoever commits an offence under subsection (1) against any person under 14 years of age shall be punished with imprisonment for a term which may extend to 5 years, or with fine, or with caning, or with any combination of such punishment
Originally posted by skythewood:Penal code
Chapter 224,
section 354
Assault or use of criminal force to a person with intent to outrage modesty
354. —(1) Whoever assaults or uses criminal force to any person, intending to outrage or knowing it to be likely that he will thereby outrage the modesty of that person, shall be punished with imprisonment for a term which may extend to 2 years, or with fine, or with caning, or with any combination of such punishments.
(2) Whoever commits an offence under subsection (1) against any person under 14 years of age shall be punished with imprisonment for a term which may extend to 5 years, or with fine, or with caning, or with any combination of such punishment
whoops, wrong penal code... this one is for molestation